$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
231 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iseeu1950
Staten Island, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Great getaway !

clean room , near all , clean neat property, nice pool would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jan 1, 2011

dissapointing,dissapointed

rooms were not cleaned nor beds made up while we were there, toilet and tub were both stopped up. No apologies were made. We were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jan 1, 2011

dissapointing,dissapointed

rooms were not cleaned nor beds made up while we were there, toilet and tub were both stopped up. No apologies were made. We were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
To blessed to be Stressed
York, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Nice hotel with a surprise

The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent. The one thing I was surprised to find out was the fifty dollar incidental fee. Upon arrival we were told that there would be a hold put on our credit card of fifty dollars. It was explained that this was because of the ammenities. Such as flat screen T.V.(not in our room) and the Keurig coffee maker(again, not in our room). I guess we paid for the amenities for people in other rooms. All in all it was a nice hotel, but customers should know about the fifty dollars in advance and also be able to enjoy the "amenities".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of dining choices within walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
To blessed to be Stressed
York, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Nice hotel with a surprise

The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent. The one thing I was surprised to find out was the fifty dollar incidental fee. Upon arrival we were told that there would be a hold put on our credit card of fifty dollars. It was explained that this was because of the ammenities. Such as flat screen T.V.(not in our room) and the Keurig coffee maker(again, not in our room). I guess we paid for the amenities for people in other rooms. All in all it was a nice hotel, but customers should know about the fifty dollars in advance and also be able to enjoy the "amenities".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of dining choices within walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Dec 16, 2010

lazy weekend

Clean room, Good breakfast, Quiet,close to mall...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Dec 16, 2010

lazy weekend

Clean room, Good breakfast, Quiet,close to mall...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancaster Weekend
Bronx, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Simple Hotel for a getaway

The rooms were clean, the wait staff were family. My family and I went for a weekend getaway to Lancaster to watch the plays in Sight and Sound theater, which was a 5 minute car ride. We arrived early on Friday and had a smooth easy check-in. We decided to go to Hershey Park for the Holiday lights, and it was only 40 minutes away. There are many restaurants around, walking distance and the 2 outlet malls were also 5 minute drives in either direction. The breakfast at the hotel was simple but pretty good; consists of bagels, cereal, make your own waffles, fruits, and 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancaster Weekend
Bronx, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Simple Hotel for a getaway

The rooms were clean, the wait staff were family. My family and I went for a weekend getaway to Lancaster to watch the plays in Sight and Sound theater, which was a 5 minute car ride. We arrived early on Friday and had a smooth easy check-in. We decided to go to Hershey Park for the Holiday lights, and it was only 40 minutes away. There are many restaurants around, walking distance and the 2 outlet malls were also 5 minute drives in either direction. The breakfast at the hotel was simple but pretty good; consists of bagels, cereal, make your own waffles, fruits, and 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 6, 2010

close to shopping,dinning,entertainment

Shop and go to a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brochures

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 6, 2010

close to shopping,dinning,entertainment

Shop and go to a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brochures

Back to menu Return to top