$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
154 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iseeu1950
Staten Island, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Great getaway !

clean room , near all , clean neat property, nice pool would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Aug 5, 2010

Great Location

Great location for the Amish adventure. The handicap rooms are not friendly and miss counterspace to accomodate the access. The shower was a drive in but needed a lot of cleaning. The sat TV was great, every other minute when it worked. Stayed there because it was pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DE
Jul 30, 2010

Red Roof Inn

[...]. We liked the location of the motel. It is near great restaurants and The Sight and Sound Theater, plus the American Music Theater. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theater, and American Music Theater are a short distance away.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerry, Dutch Traveler
Massapequa Park, NY
Jul 2, 2010

Good, not great.

Overall a good experience. What I did like, close proximity to Dutch Wonderland which is why we booked it. The room was small but nice, although the bathroom was dirty, hair along the baseboard on the floor, mold stains in the shower. Water pressure was horrible and the toilet didn't flush well. The shower water took forever to get hot. When we checked in the staff didn't tell us where our room was located, how to get there and if there was a cart to help bring our luggage to our room. Breakfast was good, loved the waffle makers to make fresh waffles. The pool was suppose to open at 9 am which I think is late when you have kids under 5, but didn't open until 9:45 am on the morning we wanted to use it, they accommodated us with a late check out for the inconvenience, which was nice. [...] Don't know if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is right next door!!

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poconos PA
Jun 14, 2010

Nice Place at the end of the day

My wife and I make this trip at least twicw a year. We hit the flea market on Friday and the shops on Friday and Saturday. Red Roof is centrally located and has a decent price when booked through [...]. I belong to the Red Roof Redi-Card but they always tell me the motel is booked. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diener's has great food at a great price.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 2, 2010

Clean and neat

We were in Lancaster for a family event. The Red Roof Lancaster was very clean, easy to find and had a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east rochester new york
May 1, 2010

my trip to lancaster

when i arrived at the hotel the rude clerk that checked me in said they had no reservation from [...], this lady was slow and rude she is terrible at her job, i am the guest do your job and take care of the hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
southern nj
Apr 12, 2010

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

This hotel was horrible. Was a good location but the people above us were so noisy from 8pm until I finally fell asleep at 3am. Not happy! and not to mention breakfast was over at 9am and I was so tired from not sleeping that I couldnt even get breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 26, 2010

It was a bed?

This is the 7th time at the same motel, not as good as the last. Blood stains on the comfortor, Lot of motel noise, including the heater. No longer had coffee makers in the room. The beds were definately the firmest I have ever slept on. I think we will look harder next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dienners is the place to eat. Good food and the best prices. Also this is the place to do your quilt material buying.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
seward pa
Mar 14, 2010

bad bad bad

place was not clean there was hair in a telephone book also in the shower very nosie tv was old and out dated as well the tv was beeing cleaned by furniture cleaner then glass cleaner so it left lots of streeches all over it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam the praiser
Nanuet, NY
Mar 7, 2010

A simple getaway

It was just a nice hotel if you just want a place to sleep. They do have breakfast, but didn't get up early enough to eat. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room. For those who drink coffee, it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right across from Tangers Outlet Mall. Rockvale Outlet Mall is right up the street. It's also a short drive to Sight and Sound theatre.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search