$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronny
Williamstown, NJ
Jun 10, 2012

Great getaway

It was very nice and close to the outlet stores and other places we wanted o see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, CT
Jul 6, 2011

Disappointment

Stayed there last year and we were pleasantly surprised. This year was such a disappointment from the cleanliness in hallways to the watered down juice in the breakfast room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
May 15, 2011

red roof @ lancaster, pa

I was in Lancaster for a conference on pain management. Staff was friendly, room was ready. It was clean and neat. They have free coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby 24 hrs per day. They offer a free continental breakfast in the am. Last yr I stayed at the lancaster host hotel. My room at red roof was just as nice and 1/2 the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to the rockvale outlets( about 3/4 of a mile) or the tanger outlets( 1/2 ) from this location. There are 4 restaurants next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 19, 2011

Think Twice, then think again!!

I selected this hotel based on good experiences in the past with Red Roof. However, that was NOT the case with this particular location. The first night I requested an additonal blanket because the one on the bed was paper thin. However, the staff's interpertation of a blanket was to provide me with 2 sheets. Next night I again requested a blanket and was provided a bedspread which just slid off the other bedspread onto the floor all night long. The only ice vending machine ws 2 floors below. The spot for the vending machine on our floor held two broken refridgerators and quite an accumlation of dust and dirt. Along the side of the hotel was a sight to behold with an assortment of broken equipment. Why it was not taken to the dump is beyond me. Just made the property look like the dump. Our commode seat broke, and it took them 2 days to repair a simple 5 minute job. Then it broke again because it had not been repaired correctly. Floor wasn't vacumed until we conmplained about it, dust was so think in the TV cabinet, we wrote our name. Several times we went to the "continental" breakfast only to find no fruit. While waiting to check out, 4 other couples left because the clerk at the counter could not register them correctly. Another customer came back 3 times attempting to get the door key to work. We spoke with the "manager" who did provide us with 2 free nights, but you can bet it won't be at the Red Roof Lancaster!! We weren't even provided an invoice when we checked out [...] Go figure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron, ohio
Feb 6, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, room was clean except the carpet was not vaccumed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plymouth twp,pa.
Jan 24, 2011

out of the cold

saw a show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Fantastic

Hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure my stay was exactly what I wanted. Additionally, there was a snow storm there the night I stayed. The staff knew that I needed to get out early in the morning for an interview so after the plow came, they shoveled alongside my car to help me out. The room was extremely clean, nice and spacious. Best stay I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 10, 2011

Someone doesn't like their job!!

We attended a business conference in Lancaster and didn't spend much time at the Red Roof Inn except to sleep. The room was OK, nothing special except I had to kill a rather large bug on the wall and found another one which was out of reach. I left the bug on the wall so room service could see our uninvited guest, but they left him on the wall too!! My wife was thrilled to see they had the new single serve coffee maker, but it was broken!! The desk clerks were uninspired, not friendly, unapproachable and not welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 1, 2011

dissapointing,dissapointed

rooms were not cleaned nor beds made up while we were there, toilet and tub were both stopped up. No apologies were made. We were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
To blessed to be Stressed
Business
York, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Nice hotel with a surprise

The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent. The one thing I was surprised to find out was the fifty dollar incidental fee. Upon arrival we were told that there would be a hold put on our credit card of fifty dollars. It was explained that this was because of the ammenities. Such as flat screen T.V.(not in our room) and the Keurig coffee maker(again, not in our room). I guess we paid for the amenities for people in other rooms. All in all it was a nice hotel, but customers should know about the fifty dollars in advance and also be able to enjoy the "amenities".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of dining choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Dec 16, 2010

lazy weekend

Clean room, Good breakfast, Quiet,close to mall...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top