$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgentry2112
Business
Indianapolis In
Dec 4, 2014

My stay at Red Roof Inn

Staff was helpful, and generally very nice. Room is average... clean, comfortable bed. Great location on US 30 East -near Amish country, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the amish communities... Intercourse, Gap, Smoketown, Bird In Hand!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lydia super grandma
Business
pittsburgh, Pa.
Oct 13, 2014

Good Location and good for the money!

Location was great. It is right next to Texas Roadhouse and Golden Corral. It is close to Lancaster 's attractions. Can not be beat for the price and things were clean etc. Room could have been more attractive if they had different bedspreads. There was even an elevator. The breakfast was not very good--had those tiny muffins and no bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller's is not far--a fantastic smorgasbord!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
islander1014
Business
li ny
Oct 12, 2014

red roof lancaster pa

the room was comfortable enough but the complimentary breakfast has a lot to be desired. if there are medical issues don't bother too many carb i.e. waffles, toast, muffins on Friday. Saturday the eggs were very dry and with bariatric surgery they would not go down. oatmeal would be a nice addition. and some skim milk. also the bathroom seems to have a slight mold problem and the door knob kept falling off if u r alone bring ur phone in with u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas road house has a great salad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AceV
Business
Evansville, IN
Sep 2, 2014

didn't even have my reservation in computer

had a poor experience. the breakfast was not very good and it took them 30 minutes to find my reservation. room had a musky smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWD007
Business
Virginia
Aug 19, 2014

Getaway to Dutch Wonderland

Great location for a quick trip to Dutch Wonderland. The staff member who greeted us was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was a great price. We also thought the bed was pretty comfortable and breakfast was decent. Unfortunately the room was just ok. We weren't expecting anything super nice, but the hotel room was below our expectations. First issue was the cleanliness, the room just looked and felt dirty. The next issue was smoking. We were in a no smoking room, but constantly smelled fresh cigarettes being smoked nearby. Not sure if our room was next to a smoking room, but the smell kept coming through to our room. The noise was also an issue. I don't expect silence in a hotel and I'm prepared to hear extra noise, but it was more noise than average here. From the dumpsters at 5am, to people walking loudly upstairs, to the baby crying several doors away, we heard it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah vacation mom
Business
Staten Island, New York
Jul 15, 2014

Fun weekend getaway

It was perfectly suited to our needs. This hotel is close to Dutch Wonderland and Amish Farm and House. It was fairly clean. The kids enjoyed their pool! I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dutch Wonderland is very close and affordable. Fun place for kids under ten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HSva
Business
Va
Jun 19, 2014

Gross!

When I went to check in,there was no one in the lobby. I waited at least five to minutes before i ever saw an employee come in. I had a bad feeling and should have went with my instincts and got the heck out of there but I did not. My friend and I went in and inspected the beds. When we lifted up the mattress, the sheets they used had a large urine stain on them. We went to put ice in the bucket and when we lifted the lid, there were dirty, used tips inside. There is a laundry list of nastiness. I could not wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Linda
Business
Lancaster but from NJ
May 19, 2014

Great shopping location

Continental breakfast very lacking, Little replenishment of food and coffee cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruch318
Business
New York
May 19, 2014

On budget hotel

This is a 2 star hotel rather than 3 stars. I think the amenities fit the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F and M Mom
Business
Lancaster,PA
May 6, 2014

Consumer beware

I would never recommend this hotel. We immediately smelled a moldy, musty,dirty odor upon entering the room. There was mold on the ceiling over the bed, the sofabed was so filthy with dust and pet hair that I wouldn't even lay my clean clothes on it. The "fitness center" turned out to be a room they had stripped of furniture and bathroom fixtures, and outside the lobby it appeared that a fire extinguisher had been ripped from its plastic casing on the wall. There is so much competition from other hotels in Lancaster, I was extremely disappointed that they wouldn't keep this place up to standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping is great. Dutch Wonderland for young families is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top