Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Rooms renovated in 2007 the Lancaster Host Hotel is located across from Dutch Wonderland and American Music Theater. Outlet shopping is 1/4 mile from the Host and Amish Country is only 4 miles. The Lancaster Host Resort features an 18 hole championship golf course. In November 2006, the Lancaster Host Golf Course was voted one of the best places to play golf by readers of "Golf Digest". Many recreation options are on site, including an indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, children's sandbox, miniature golf,two mile walking/biking path and basketball. The hotel offers 80,000 square feet of flexible event space.

Hotel Map

40.0263 -76.2129
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport -LNS- is 5 miles north.
Area description
Lancaster Hotel is located directly across from Dutch Wonderlands Childrens Amusement Park, less than 1/4 mile from Rockvale Square and Tanger Outlets w hich features over 250 stores. Strasburg Railroad located 4 miles this is w here Thomas The Tank visits four times a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King w/WIFI
King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vista's Restaurant
Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curley40
Business
Collingswood, NJ, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Getaway with friends

Not handicap friendly, only one small elevator not in the vicinity of the handicap room. Had to go up stairs after exiting the elevator, Sink was cracked in one room, hallway carpeting was taped in a couple of areas. The price we paid was higher, than the special rate of 69.95 they were offering for the fall season, Would not return to this hotel on future visits to the area. Breakfast smorgasbord was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good shows in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, NJ
May 2, 2011

Not Bad

The hotel was not bad, the beds were comfortable and the showers worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Apr 17, 2011

very convenient

Attended an activity at the Exposition Center. This was very convenient. THe rooms were clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 23, 2010

The experience

The hotel looked pretty nice but I had to cancel because I booked a double bed room but when we got there they only had 1 bed. They said [...] didn't specify that it was a double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
egg harbor twp new jersey
Jun 14, 2010

great location for price

the hotel was perfectly located. We hit all the outlets and also played golf on their beautiful course and they gave us a a $5.00 discount because we were staying at the hotel. The room was clean and the maid was very nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Dec 1, 2009

hotel fine, food awful

hotel resturant was awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad couple
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2009

Great getaway for the price

We were surprised of how great place this was. The resort-like entertainment, the friendly service and the size of the rooms and the convenient location, turned our stay from a nice to a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you stay in, you can enjoy all the amenities or drive a few miles to other great places such as the Renaisance Fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2007

Just what you need

Lancaster Host Hotel was just what we needed! A close to home, but far enough away to kick back and do some shopping and relaxing. I like the way they have things for one to do at nite. Pool open with a movie playing. People where all around very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was very close by wich came in handy for one who like to shop. Outlets where on either side of us, and not a far drive to either one. There were many other store and farmers markets also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top