Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Rooms renovated in 2007 the Lancaster Host Hotel is located across from Dutch Wonderland and American Music Theater. Outlet shopping is 1/4 mile from the Host and Amish Country is only 4 miles. The Lancaster Host Resort features an 18 hole championship golf course. In November 2006, the Lancaster Host Golf Course was voted one of the best places to play golf by readers of "Golf Digest". Many recreation options are on site, including an indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, children's sandbox, miniature golf,two mile walking/biking path and basketball. The hotel offers 80,000 square feet of flexible event space.

Hotel Map

40.0263 -76.2129
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport -LNS- is 5 miles north.
Area description
Lancaster Hotel is located directly across from Dutch Wonderlands Childrens Amusement Park, less than 1/4 mile from Rockvale Square and Tanger Outlets w hich features over 250 stores. Strasburg Railroad located 4 miles this is w here Thomas The Tank visits four times a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King w/WIFI
King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

Dining

Vista's Restaurant
Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean M
Business
Maspeth,NY
Aug 26, 2013

Annual Summer Family Vacation Spot

Stayed at the Host from August 10 through 18,2013. We have been staying at this hotel for the past eight years. We find the rates reasonable and the rooms are comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet that we find great value as kids under twelve eat free. We love the pooside rooms. The hotel has a great outdoor pool and also an indoor one. It has a kid zone play area and a game room. We love that kid movies are shown by the outdoor pool during the summer. There are also kid activities like smore making that my kids just love. The hotel is perfectly located just opposite Dutch Wonderland. It is only minutes from Tanger Outlets and Rockvale Outlets. It is also central to all the other activities that Lancaster has to provide such as The Strasburg Railroad and Cherry Crest Farm. We enjoyed our stay once again and look forward to staying there again next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dutch Wonderland is just down the hill from the Host. So close that you could actually walk there but the Lincoln Highway is a very busy road so I would recommend driving. Buying the two day flex tickets is recommended to save you money on tickets because if you have the time and your kids are like mine one day at Dutch Wonderland will not be enough!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJzMama
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 21, 2013

Management, please take care of this place!

This hotel has so many amenities to offer in such a great location with superb staff which is why it's such a shame that the rooms and grounds are in very poor condition. The bones of this hotel are great, it has a beautiful lobby, several restaurants, awesome pools, mini golf, tennis and b-ball courts, kids game room and the list goes on BUT all of it looks and smells like no one has cared for this property in a very long time so it really takes away from what could be a 4-5 star hotel. Landscaping, new carpets and paint (this would most likely get rid of the horrible smell), bed linens, flat screens and bathroom upgrades would make this place an actual resort, as the name implies. In it's current condition, it really is just the Lancaster Host Hotel. Please management, take care of this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Instant access to Dutch Wonderland and outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not happy1234
Business
brooklyn, NY
Jul 17, 2013

NO AC!!!!!!

We didnt have air condition for 2 out of the 3 day that we were their, they would not buy us fans or anything, would not come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma to Alexis
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jul 10, 2013

The pool was great! But that was about all.

Hotel looked very good at first appearance, but after we where away from the lobby that changed. The air conditioning did not work. Temp outside was 90+, so the room was very warm with not circulation. My husband went down the street and bought a fan. The towls were very thin and very well used. The ceiling in the hallways were wll water stained and nasty looking. The location was great. And the kids loved the pool. Very large, so you never felt crowded. Front desk very nice. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Sight and Sound Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milicent
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 31, 2012

Pool Closed ... Didn't Know It

We love the Lancaster Host Hotel because it has the indoor / outdoor pools, the kid's room and arcade, and they allow pets. We booked it for the weekend after Christmas because the rates were reasonable (when they usually aren't) and we wanted to use the indoor pool. They informed us when we got there that the indoor pool was closed for renovations, which was the reason we choose this hotel so our young daughter could swim. It is always very disappointing to me that the hotels represented through your web site can't seem to relay this important information to your web site so that costumers know what they are getting into. There is also a $25 pet fee that you don't know about when you reserve through your web site. Isn't there a way to show this also so that you don't show up at a hotel and find out there's an extra fee, or that the pool is closed, or other unpleasant surprises? Otherwise, we had a great stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sms and mk
Business
Maryland, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Dinner and a Show

Stayed here one night after seeing Sight and Sound Theatre show. Hotel lobby was beautiful. Skipped a swim in the indoor pool because it looked like it hadn't been vacumned in a couple days. Water was crystal clear, so you could see all the debris in the water. Had dinner at the on-site restaurant. Service and food were good. Dessert was great. Room was nice, but could easily hear noise in the hallway when people were walking by and talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kandd
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

It was not what i expected

Hotel room was not so clean. Kids in hallways late playing soccer and knocking on my door, nothing was said to any of them. Tried to play pool with my sons and friend and the pool table was broken down and when asked for a refund was not spoken to very nicely. Dont think I would stay here again unless changed were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was close and you could walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
narleth
Business
Virginia
Sep 28, 2011

Fun for kids

The hotel was OK. Nothing fancy. Rooms could have used updating. The real treat was the kid zone play room. The kids played for hours straight and didn't get bored jumping and bouncing off the walls. The play room was remarkably clean too. That alone made it worth the stay. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, which was a bit of a bummer. It looked real nice (even if it was empty) which only made the kids more upset that they couldn't swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, NJ, USA
Aug 27, 2011

family quick trip

I must admit I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel after reading the previous reviews but we were in a bind and needed a hotel in the area for the dates I choose. I called the front desk and explained my hesitation and the woman explained that the hotel is older and is in need of some repairs but assured me that people will take the time to write a bad review but not many will write a good review. So I want to write a good review: despite the age of the hotel my room was clean and had no bad odor. I will not say it is not need of some repairs, but it was not as bad as previous reviews, if you need a clean room and you don't want to spend a bundle this is our place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deinners buffet is the best amish family owned restaurant in the area!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome place!

kids eat and stay free, 2 pools plus drive in movies, volleyball, resturants etc the kids room and arcade were a great bonus, cant wait to go on, with kids this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top