Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Property features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Nearby attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
Business
  • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
  • Small business center with computer and printer
  • Fax and copy service from the front desk
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    ★★★
    $66
    4.0 / 5 65 reviews
    ★★★
    $124
    3.6 / 5 20 reviews
    ★★
    $69
    3.3 / 5 155 reviews
    ★★★
    $51
    3.1 / 5 84 reviews
    ★★
    $52
    1.7 / 5 31 reviews
    ★★★
    $102
    3.9 / 5 23 reviews
    ★★★
    $99
    4.1 / 5 22 reviews
    ★★★
    $84
    3.5 / 5 11 reviews

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible Rooms/Facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    4:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    3.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    24 out of 64
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Cleanliness:
    3.9
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Comfort:
    3.6
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.7

    67% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Cycling Couple from MD
    Couples
    Bel Air, Maryland
    Aug 20, 2012

    Good, basic, old hotel

    The room was clean. It really needs renovation and a lot of new paint but it was fine for our overnight stay. I think if we were going back, I would stay somewhere else. There were several entry areas that smelled really bad. We enjoyed playing ping pong and shuffle board by the pool but the pool itself really needed some paint! So did the tennis courts but the golf course was gorgeous! Walking distance to Dutch Wonderland and Tanger outlets.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    RRider
    Couples
    Baltimore
    Aug 20, 2012

    Good for the price.

    Spent two nights here and while the hotel could benefit from some TLC, it is a good value for the price we paid. The room and linens were clean and we did enjoy some time around the outdoor pool. I would probably stay here again. For the $100 a night we spent it was not bad considering some negative reviews.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    This hotel is a short drive to historic Lancaster City. Visit the Central Market located in a great historic building near Penn Square.

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    jpsp
    Couples
    naples, fl
    Oct 3, 2011

    three nite comfortable stay

    Hotel and staff are fine, but the rooms need overhauling, particularly the bathrooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Williamsburg, VA
    May 24, 2011

    Our fifth stay

    The facilities are good and clean. The best experiences we have had at the Host are the attention and follow-tru from the staff from check in to check out they have always done a great job.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Very central to many attractions

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    easton md
    Oct 4, 2010

    Good location - Great price

    This hotel seems to get reviews all over good & bad, so we didn't know what to expect. The place is huge with much better than average size rooms. We didn't eat at either of the restaurants, but the bar was a real nice way to end the day. The room passed my white sock test. We are mainly interested in downtown & it was nice being only about 10 min. away from the market. I don't know why the place gets some bad reviews as this place has taken my spot as #1 on the room to value list. I would rather stay at the Marriot, but 2 nights here were cheaper than 1 at the downtown Marriot

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Philadelphia, PA
    Sep 28, 2010

    Given downgraded room / no notification

    Despite having reserved and prepaid for our room, we were downgraded to a lesser room and not notified. When I went to the desk to complain that this was not the room I had reserved and paid for, the answer was that sometimes they have to downgrade the rooms because they overbook. They don't tell you upon check-in that they downgraded your room -- they tell you that they gave you the room that you reserved. This did not just happen to me; another customer came to the desk with the same complaint while I was still there. They promised to give me a refund of a specific amount -- two weeks later, I'm still waiting for the full refund amount.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Philadelphia
    Sep 6, 2010

    Wouldn't stay again

    Room could have been cleaner. Specifically asked for non-smoking room, but didn't get one. Was told early check-in not available, but hotel was no where near full. Would not recommend.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    virginia
    Aug 28, 2010

    Different

    The hotel location was great, the rooms were clean. When we checked in the front desk told us to go around back and park at door (abcdef) the one she told us to park at was not marked, so we assumed. Got inside to find out that we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs (I have bad knees and my husband has had a hip replacement). This was not a good thing. We arrived there Friday afternoon unloaded and left and returned Friday night. Got ready to leave there Saturday morning and spoke with 2 folks from housekeeping to ask about elevators they advised us that this hotel has no elevators. Sunday morning when we checked out the front desk asked my husband about our stay and he told them that if the hotel had elevators it would be fine and he went on to explain the above situation to them. She replied that we could have parked around front and came through the front doors you can take the elevator around the corner. This information would have been real helpful to know before we toted all of our luggage up the 2 flights of steps. The drink machines and ice machines were located conviently to the rooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    the is alot of shopping to do in Lancaster, the best method to use is to get the tour books and brochures and look through them the night before and plan your day and your meals accordingly.

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Williamsburg, VA
    Aug 26, 2010

    Very nice facility and a great price

    Very well done, will stay there again when I am in the Lancaster area. [...] did a great job!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Hershey Park and Mt. Gretna

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    meeeeee
    Couples
    New York, NY
    Aug 25, 2010

    Good place when paying about $100 per

    Definitely not the nicest hotel I've ever been to, but pretty good. I've stayed at some of the top hotels in the world, this wasn't bad for a inexpensive weekend getaway. It's located in a very good spot.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Back to menu Return to top