$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    not happy1234
    Business
    brooklyn, NY
    Jul 17, 2013

    NO AC!!!!!!

    We didnt have air condition for 2 out of the 3 day that we were their, they would not buy us fans or anything, would not come back again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Social W.
    Business
    Baltimore
    Apr 13, 2014

    Business Workshop

    To sum it all up...the rooms are nasty & outdated!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Close to all your shopping needs!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Warren, OH
    Mar 22, 2010

    A nightmare without sleeping

    Our one-night stay was one of the worst hotel stays we have ever experienced. After driving 6 hrs, we needed a good night's rest, but got zero sleep because of slamming doors and very noisy guests at all hours of the night. To make matters even worse, we were given a 5th floor room. My mother is 78 years old and had to walk up stairs because the hotel has no elevator. The room had no curtains, just sheer see-through drapes. So outside light came into the room all night. The temperature controls were noisy.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Two outlet malls are within a 5-10 minute drive.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Cuzzy
    Business
    New Castle, PA
    Sep 10, 2009

    Not real good

    Went to Dutch Wonderland and Strasburg Railroad

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Philadelphia, PA
    Sep 28, 2010

    Given downgraded room / no notification

    Despite having reserved and prepaid for our room, we were downgraded to a lesser room and not notified. When I went to the desk to complain that this was not the room I had reserved and paid for, the answer was that sometimes they have to downgrade the rooms because they overbook. They don't tell you upon check-in that they downgraded your room -- they tell you that they gave you the room that you reserved. This did not just happen to me; another customer came to the desk with the same complaint while I was still there. They promised to give me a refund of a specific amount -- two weeks later, I'm still waiting for the full refund amount.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Sharpsville, PA
    Oct 25, 2010

    Irritated in Lancaster

    Went to Lancaster for a business meeting. Looked like a nice place to stay until the day went on. Its definatly not a business friendly place. The wifi in the hotel was horrible. We got no signal at all so most of my work didn't get done. Then when it was time for bed the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything. The beds were extremely hard. Also the power went out while I was trying to sleep through a couple fighting in the hallway about a lost card-key which made the smoke alarms go off for about 30 seconds. A warning too the housekeeping doesn't speak English and they came into my room about three different times to "clean" my bathroom so it made me very nervous to leave anything there for fear of it being stolen. I will make sure next time I spend the couple extra bucks and go down the road to a different hotel!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    philadelphia
    Jun 19, 2011

    Stay Away

    I don't know how the place was rated 3 stars. The hotel should be rated less than 1. First we show up and the lady tells us the room is right around the corner. Wrong it was a distance and with a baby and all my lugage, she should of told us we could drive there. Second there were ceiling tiles down in the hallways water stains thru out on the tiles. I think I even seen mold. The bathroom started to smell like mildew, and not to mention nobody cleans your hallways food left by rooms doors, trash on the floors, and when I tell Mgt. they basically blow off the matter.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Virginia
    Aug 23, 2010

    The experience

    The hotel looked pretty nice but I had to cancel because I booked a double bed room but when we got there they only had 1 bed. They said [...] didn't specify that it was a double bed room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Philadelphia
    Jun 22, 2011

    Horrible Stay

    First where do we start if you have small children and want to go to the pool, the kiddie pool is inoperable, second the rooms are a hike to get to, what they don't tell you is there is entrances near your room, third there was food and trash all thru the hallways, Fourth there was ceiling tiles down in the hallways not to mention water and mold stains in the ceiling tiles thru out,Fifth the room started to smell like mildew

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Curley40
    Business
    Collingswood, NJ, USA
    Oct 14, 2011

    Getaway with friends

    Not handicap friendly, only one small elevator not in the vicinity of the handicap room. Had to go up stairs after exiting the elevator, Sink was cracked in one room, hallway carpeting was taped in a couple of areas. The price we paid was higher, than the special rate of 69.95 they were offering for the fall season, Would not return to this hotel on future visits to the area. Breakfast smorgasbord was not good.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Very good shows in the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top