$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad couple
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2009

Great getaway for the price

We were surprised of how great place this was. The resort-like entertainment, the friendly service and the size of the rooms and the convenient location, turned our stay from a nice to a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you stay in, you can enjoy all the amenities or drive a few miles to other great places such as the Renaisance Fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 8, 2009

Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall the experience was 'OK', the reception/lobby area was grand. It had a decent bar and ameneties such as indoor/outdoor pool. However the indoor pool wasnt heated and the water was cold. The rooms were clean and decent size and it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

for outlet malls , local attactions and dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Aug 23, 2009

Not worth the price

Did not spend much time at the hotel;glad of it!! Rooms were old looking;old carpet;bedspreads. None of the ice machines were working that stay. Wished I would stayed at a cheaper hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddys
Business
n.j.
Aug 22, 2009

great location

Great pool! (Volleyball, ping pong, shuffleboard) Hallways, stairwells have worn, dirty carpet. Our room was fine, but bathroom fixtures, shower head old and a bit rusted. Beautiful, well tended grounds. Great for walks and jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Grand
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 21, 2009

Easiest possible multi-kids family place

The stay at HOST was a very sepcial treat for my grand kids and me. We repeated the wonderful experiences of their father with whom I visited about thirty five years ago to enjoy Dutch Wonderland. They were estatic and I had loads of fun, too. They've already started planning for next year's trip. I met one family that visits Host and Wonderland once per year. And, we even met another family whose mom was the same age as my son and who visited about the same time that he and I visited long ago. We were delighted to talk about our HOST-Dutchland experiences more than three decades ago. So, Host is more than a great hotel for family vacactions. It's a tradition of family vacations and one not to miss. The hotel food was not just OK because of its convenience, it was actually very good because of its options, quality and taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the two blocks to Wonderland park from Host, don't even think about driving (across the street). With kids, dine at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Grand
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 21, 2009

Easiest possible multi-kids family place

The stay at HOST was a very sepcial treat for my grand kids and me. We repeated the wonderful experiences of their father with whom I visited about thirty five years ago to enjoy Dutch Wonderland. They were estatic and I had loads of fun, too. They've already started planning for next year's trip. I met one family that visits Host and Wonderland once per year. And, we even met another family whose mom was the same age as my son and who visited about the same time that he and I visited long ago. We were delighted to talk about our HOST-Dutchland experiences more than three decades ago. So, Host is more than a great hotel for family vacactions. It's a tradition of family vacations and one not to miss. The hotel food was not just OK because of its convenience, it was actually very good because of its options, quality and taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the two blocks to Wonderland park from Host, don't even think about driving (across the street). With kids, dine at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scranton penna.
Aug 4, 2009

happy

Iam disabled and require ground level accomidations phone service was hard making connections no pickup at main desk on more than one occasion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef d
Business
Clementon, NJ
Jul 15, 2009

great location

The rooms were cleaned early & quickly. We had problems with the TV remote & it was fixed immediately. Good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef d
Business
Blue Bell, PA
Jul 8, 2009

Lancaster Host - a wonderful stay

The kids (& parents & grandparents) loved the playroom. The maid staff was very efficient & prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2009

Lost and wondering in Lancaster

This hotel had it's good points and bad. The lobby was very nice, but I my husband being handicapped the lobby was oddly accessible the parking spots were small making difficult to get out of the car. The handicap access was not clearly marked and not easly accessible from the one side of the parking lot. To get to my room I had to go down 4 steps walk 25 feet then go up 5 steps to the hall way of rooms. The rooms were nice clean,. The mattresses was older, the sheets were old and well worn not thick weave which was disappointing. The wall were thin and I could hear people going up and down the hall all night. None of the staff told us kids eat free, we heard from another guest during our stay. The inside kids area "fun zone" was very new and nice the fun play area my 4 year old loved, the 3 mac computers did 1 worked 2 did not work . For us the pool is very important with kids and we look for that in a hotel. The inside pool was disappointing, it was extremely cold refilled the day prior to the 4th of july, and the heat was not turned on so it was cold as ice. Plus a weird platform in the pool with rust spouts sticking out, the slope of the pool depth got very deep quickly, so not great for the smaller kids. Also the inside pool area, had standing water were the pool deck need to be repaired and leveled with concrete- the standing water was kind of gross. The had rules for a hot tub inside but no hot tub was present. The entire pool area need to be redone. The outside pool area was in transition stating a new pool play area was going in 2010. I don't think it would be my 1st choice or a return choice of hotel. For the cost of the stay I would have been happier at a more proven hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

location is great righh accross from dutchwonderland look for package deals and ask for coupon books

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top