$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    virginia
    Aug 23, 2009

    Not worth the price

    Did not spend much time at the hotel;glad of it!! Rooms were old looking;old carpet;bedspreads. None of the ice machines were working that stay. Wished I would stayed at a cheaper hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    buddys
    Business
    n.j.
    Aug 22, 2009

    great location

    Great pool! (Volleyball, ping pong, shuffleboard) Hallways, stairwells have worn, dirty carpet. Our room was fine, but bathroom fixtures, shower head old and a bit rusted. Beautiful, well tended grounds. Great for walks and jogging.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Super Grand
    Business
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Aug 21, 2009

    Easiest possible multi-kids family place

    The stay at HOST was a very sepcial treat for my grand kids and me. We repeated the wonderful experiences of their father with whom I visited about thirty five years ago to enjoy Dutch Wonderland. They were estatic and I had loads of fun, too. They've already started planning for next year's trip. I met one family that visits Host and Wonderland once per year. And, we even met another family whose mom was the same age as my son and who visited about the same time that he and I visited long ago. We were delighted to talk about our HOST-Dutchland experiences more than three decades ago. So, Host is more than a great hotel for family vacactions. It's a tradition of family vacations and one not to miss. The hotel food was not just OK because of its convenience, it was actually very good because of its options, quality and taste.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk the two blocks to Wonderland park from Host, don't even think about driving (across the street). With kids, dine at the hotel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    scranton penna.
    Aug 4, 2009

    happy

    Iam disabled and require ground level accomidations phone service was hard making connections no pickup at main desk on more than one occasion

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    chef d
    Business
    Clementon, NJ
    Jul 15, 2009

    great location

    The rooms were cleaned early & quickly. We had problems with the TV remote & it was fixed immediately. Good experience overall.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Great outlets

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    chef d
    Business
    Blue Bell, PA
    Jul 8, 2009

    Lancaster Host - a wonderful stay

    The kids (& parents & grandparents) loved the playroom. The maid staff was very efficient & prompt.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    philadelphia, PA
    Jul 5, 2009

    Lost and wondering in Lancaster

    This hotel had it's good points and bad. The lobby was very nice, but I my husband being handicapped the lobby was oddly accessible the parking spots were small making difficult to get out of the car. The handicap access was not clearly marked and not easly accessible from the one side of the parking lot. To get to my room I had to go down 4 steps walk 25 feet then go up 5 steps to the hall way of rooms. The rooms were nice clean,. The mattresses was older, the sheets were old and well worn not thick weave which was disappointing. The wall were thin and I could hear people going up and down the hall all night. None of the staff told us kids eat free, we heard from another guest during our stay. The inside kids area "fun zone" was very new and nice the fun play area my 4 year old loved, the 3 mac computers did 1 worked 2 did not work . For us the pool is very important with kids and we look for that in a hotel. The inside pool was disappointing, it was extremely cold refilled the day prior to the 4th of july, and the heat was not turned on so it was cold as ice. Plus a weird platform in the pool with rust spouts sticking out, the slope of the pool depth got very deep quickly, so not great for the smaller kids. Also the inside pool area, had standing water were the pool deck need to be repaired and leveled with concrete- the standing water was kind of gross. The had rules for a hot tub inside but no hot tub was present. The entire pool area need to be redone. The outside pool area was in transition stating a new pool play area was going in 2010. I don't think it would be my 1st choice or a return choice of hotel. For the cost of the stay I would have been happier at a more proven hotel chain.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    location is great righh accross from dutchwonderland look for package deals and ask for coupon books

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    USA
    Aug 28, 2008

    Close to Attractions

    The hotel was conveniently located near the Lancaster area attractions, and was only 45 minutes from Hershey. The outdoor pool was nice and the evening movies at poolside were enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was good, but they did not change the choices from day to day. Although it was family friendly overall, we get a noise complaint. My daughter's, age 12 and 16, meet two other girls, also age 12 and 16, and the girls were giggling in our room for no more than 15 minutes around 11pm. I know it was kind of late, but they were not yelling or destructive in any way when security knocked on the door. I thought this was a bit much. The carpeting in the hall was very stained, and people left garbage, and utilized room services outside their doors that did not get picked up for hours. Our room had a view of the roof, not very attractive, however, the overall cost for the stay was reasonable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Plenty of restaurants and Amish area attraction close to hotel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    St. Albans
    Aug 22, 2008

    very family friendly

    the rooms are of comfortable size with the exception of a refrigerator it had every other amenities you expect to find in a room. its location is excellent to shopping, to dinning, to entertainment and recreation attraction.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    tangier

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Fairview, NJ
    Aug 1, 2008

    great location

    over all we like the hotel. It was in a perfect locations. Lot of things to do around the area.Will definetly stay again. I just didn't like when we checked in. The gentlemen was on the phone through out the whole check in process.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    there are lots of shopping centers, outlets and resturants.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top