$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, Va.
Jun 13, 2010

unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had tickets. We liked the idea that it had on-site bar, restaurant, and room service. We like choices. Everything was very good until we arrived for the Buffet breakfast which they had extensively advertised. We specifically came for the buffet because it had advertised amish scrapple, pancakes, sausage and gravy. Non of these items were there. However, when we went to pay for the breakfast, and mentioned the lack of these items. The hostess gave us our money back! It doesn't get better than that as far as customer service goes. Wehad no other problems. The check in and out was quickly done. The food was good the bar tenders were friendly, the pool was clean and spacious. Except for the missing buffet items, it was perfect! PS the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We picked this hotel for the in-house dining options. They even had room service. However, we recommend checking the buffet first, to see if it lives up to its advertising. If it doesn't there are many good eateries within a stones throw.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog Friendly
Business
Horsham, PA
Apr 28, 2010

Location, Location...

Gone to the Dogs! This was a perfect place to have a dog show! Plenty of space, Great building off to the side away from the hotel but still within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog Friendly
Business
Horsham, PA
Apr 28, 2010

Location, Location...

Gone to the Dogs! This was a perfect place to have a dog show! Plenty of space, Great building off to the side away from the hotel but still within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, OH
Mar 22, 2010

A nightmare without sleeping

Our one-night stay was one of the worst hotel stays we have ever experienced. After driving 6 hrs, we needed a good night's rest, but got zero sleep because of slamming doors and very noisy guests at all hours of the night. To make matters even worse, we were given a 5th floor room. My mother is 78 years old and had to walk up stairs because the hotel has no elevator. The room had no curtains, just sheer see-through drapes. So outside light came into the room all night. The temperature controls were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two outlet malls are within a 5-10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rainyl
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 8, 2010

Hotel needs some improvement

This was just a one night get away for me and my husband. We stayed in the Host because we were attending the comedy show that evening so it was convenient. We decided to eat at Legends for dinner for the convenience also and were very disappointed with the food, the meats were very overdone. Then for breakfast there is no option at all except room service which is expensive. We had to leave the hotel for that. The mattress was very hard, the pillows were very flimsy and the overall hotel could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Getawayer
Business
Chester, Pa
Feb 17, 2010

The OK, the old and no entertainment

The only thngs to do in the hotel were to swim, and use the exercise room. The hotel bar closed very early, and the only other thing to do was to stroll around the poorly layed out floors. We had adjoining rooms in the family area, where the rooms needed some updating. Each room had two full size beds, and an outdated bathroom. Mattresses in both rooms were vey worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets were great, with a variety of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millburn, NJ
Feb 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, Nice Location

We needed a place for one night for a family funeral the next day. Of course it is off-season, so all the hotels in the area were cheap. I think there may have been six other people staying at the hotel. The service was friendly, the room was big and clean. Could use a little updating, but most of the places in Lancaster are stuck in the last century. The location was great and close to many sites. They had a nice pool (which closes at 10 so we could not use it) and an adjoining arcade which looked fun. Ample parking and I could tell this would be a fun place to stay in-season. My only complaint it that our ground-floor room only had sheers, no curtains, so I hope you are an early riser and an exhibitionist. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall a pleasant off-season stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within 2 miles and close to the Tanger Outlets for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Dec 1, 2009

hotel fine, food awful

hotel resturant was awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona
Oct 27, 2009

Lancaster Host Hotel

Close to shopping,and shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Aviator
Business
brooklyn, ny
Oct 26, 2009

Average

Have stayed here several times through the years. Mediocre is a good word. Carpet, towels,linens were stained and the hotel seems outdated by now but I guess in this economy nobody is spending any money. I like this hotel for the location, indoor/outdoor pool, but it is getting more average every time I go. I am going to try a new place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dutch Wonderland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cuzzy
Business
New Castle, PA
Sep 10, 2009

Not real good

Went to Dutch Wonderland and Strasburg Railroad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top