Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Hotel Map

    40.0263 -76.2129
    Area served
    Lancaster.
    Nearby airports
    Lancaster Airport -LNS- is 5 miles north.
    Area description
    Lancaster Hotel is located directly across from Dutch Wonderlands Childrens Amusement Park, less than 1/4 mile from Rockvale Square and Tanger Outlets w hich features over 250 stores. Strasburg Railroad located 4 miles this is w here Thomas The Tank visits four times a year.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Room comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Warren, OH
    Mar 22, 2010

    A nightmare without sleeping

    Our one-night stay was one of the worst hotel stays we have ever experienced. After driving 6 hrs, we needed a good night's rest, but got zero sleep because of slamming doors and very noisy guests at all hours of the night. To make matters even worse, we were given a 5th floor room. My mother is 78 years old and had to walk up stairs because the hotel has no elevator. The room had no curtains, just sheer see-through drapes. So outside light came into the room all night. The temperature controls were noisy.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Two outlet malls are within a 5-10 minute drive.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    rainyl
    Harrisburg, PA
    Mar 8, 2010

    Hotel needs some improvement

    This was just a one night get away for me and my husband. We stayed in the Host because we were attending the comedy show that evening so it was convenient. We decided to eat at Legends for dinner for the convenience also and were very disappointed with the food, the meats were very overdone. Then for breakfast there is no option at all except room service which is expensive. We had to leave the hotel for that. The mattress was very hard, the pillows were very flimsy and the overall hotel could use some updating.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Super Getawayer
    Chester, Pa
    Feb 17, 2010

    The OK, the old and no entertainment

    The only thngs to do in the hotel were to swim, and use the exercise room. The hotel bar closed very early, and the only other thing to do was to stroll around the poorly layed out floors. We had adjoining rooms in the family area, where the rooms needed some updating. Each room had two full size beds, and an outdated bathroom. Mattresses in both rooms were vey worn.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    The outlets were great, with a variety of stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Millburn, NJ
    Feb 9, 2010

    Nice Hotel, Nice Location

    We needed a place for one night for a family funeral the next day. Of course it is off-season, so all the hotels in the area were cheap. I think there may have been six other people staying at the hotel. The service was friendly, the room was big and clean. Could use a little updating, but most of the places in Lancaster are stuck in the last century. The location was great and close to many sites. They had a nice pool (which closes at 10 so we could not use it) and an adjoining arcade which looked fun. Ample parking and I could tell this would be a fun place to stay in-season. My only complaint it that our ground-floor room only had sheers, no curtains, so I hope you are an early riser and an exhibitionist. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall a pleasant off-season stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Many restaurants within 2 miles and close to the Tanger Outlets for great shopping.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    nj
    Dec 1, 2009

    hotel fine, food awful

    hotel resturant was awful

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Altoona
    Oct 27, 2009

    Lancaster Host Hotel

    Close to shopping,and shows.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    NY Aviator
    brooklyn, ny
    Oct 26, 2009

    Average

    Have stayed here several times through the years. Mediocre is a good word. Carpet, towels,linens were stained and the hotel seems outdated by now but I guess in this economy nobody is spending any money. I like this hotel for the location, indoor/outdoor pool, but it is getting more average every time I go. I am going to try a new place next time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Cuzzy
    New Castle, PA
    Sep 10, 2009

    Not real good

    Went to Dutch Wonderland and Strasburg Railroad

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Glad couple
    New York
    Sep 9, 2009

    Great getaway for the price

    We were surprised of how great place this was. The resort-like entertainment, the friendly service and the size of the rooms and the convenient location, turned our stay from a nice to a great one.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    if you stay in, you can enjoy all the amenities or drive a few miles to other great places such as the Renaisance Fair.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Fairfax, VA
    Sep 8, 2009

    Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall the experience was 'OK', the reception/lobby area was grand. It had a decent bar and ameneties such as indoor/outdoor pool. However the indoor pool wasnt heated and the water was cold. The rooms were clean and decent size and it was in a great location.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

    for outlet malls , local attactions and dining places.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top