$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Hotel Map

    40.0263 -76.2129
    Area served
    Lancaster.
    Nearby airports
    Lancaster Airport -LNS- is 5 miles north.
    Area description
    Lancaster Hotel is located directly across from Dutch Wonderlands Childrens Amusement Park, less than 1/4 mile from Rockvale Square and Tanger Outlets w hich features over 250 stores. Strasburg Railroad located 4 miles this is w here Thomas The Tank visits four times a year.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (116)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    116 out of 116
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Room comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    69% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    virginia
    Aug 28, 2010

    Different

    The hotel location was great, the rooms were clean. When we checked in the front desk told us to go around back and park at door (abcdef) the one she told us to park at was not marked, so we assumed. Got inside to find out that we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs (I have bad knees and my husband has had a hip replacement). This was not a good thing. We arrived there Friday afternoon unloaded and left and returned Friday night. Got ready to leave there Saturday morning and spoke with 2 folks from housekeeping to ask about elevators they advised us that this hotel has no elevators. Sunday morning when we checked out the front desk asked my husband about our stay and he told them that if the hotel had elevators it would be fine and he went on to explain the above situation to them. She replied that we could have parked around front and came through the front doors you can take the elevator around the corner. This information would have been real helpful to know before we toted all of our luggage up the 2 flights of steps. The drink machines and ice machines were located conviently to the rooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    the is alot of shopping to do in Lancaster, the best method to use is to get the tour books and brochures and look through them the night before and plan your day and your meals accordingly.

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    virginia
    Aug 28, 2010

    Different

    The hotel location was great, the rooms were clean. When we checked in the front desk told us to go around back and park at door (abcdef) the one she told us to park at was not marked, so we assumed. Got inside to find out that we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs (I have bad knees and my husband has had a hip replacement). This was not a good thing. We arrived there Friday afternoon unloaded and left and returned Friday night. Got ready to leave there Saturday morning and spoke with 2 folks from housekeeping to ask about elevators they advised us that this hotel has no elevators. Sunday morning when we checked out the front desk asked my husband about our stay and he told them that if the hotel had elevators it would be fine and he went on to explain the above situation to them. She replied that we could have parked around front and came through the front doors you can take the elevator around the corner. This information would have been real helpful to know before we toted all of our luggage up the 2 flights of steps. The drink machines and ice machines were located conviently to the rooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    the is alot of shopping to do in Lancaster, the best method to use is to get the tour books and brochures and look through them the night before and plan your day and your meals accordingly.

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Williamsburg, VA
    Aug 26, 2010

    Very nice facility and a great price

    Very well done, will stay there again when I am in the Lancaster area. [...] did a great job!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Hershey Park and Mt. Gretna

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Williamsburg, VA
    Aug 26, 2010

    Very nice facility and a great price

    Very well done, will stay there again when I am in the Lancaster area. [...] did a great job!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Hershey Park and Mt. Gretna

    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    meeeeee
    New York, NY
    Aug 25, 2010

    Good place when paying about $100 per

    Definitely not the nicest hotel I've ever been to, but pretty good. I've stayed at some of the top hotels in the world, this wasn't bad for a inexpensive weekend getaway. It's located in a very good spot.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    meeeeee
    New York, NY
    Aug 25, 2010

    Good place when paying about $100 per

    Definitely not the nicest hotel I've ever been to, but pretty good. I've stayed at some of the top hotels in the world, this wasn't bad for a inexpensive weekend getaway. It's located in a very good spot.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Virginia
    Aug 23, 2010

    The experience

    The hotel looked pretty nice but I had to cancel because I booked a double bed room but when we got there they only had 1 bed. They said [...] didn't specify that it was a double bed room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Baldwin, NY
    Aug 23, 2010

    Lancaster Host Hotel

    My husband, myself & two kids went to Lancaster to bring the kids to Dutch Wonderland. The hotel is in a perfect location for the amusement park, outlet shopping, etc. The hotel has great potential but needs some TLC. The first thing I noticed was the smell when I walked into the lobby area. They have a bathroom located in their lobby and my guess is the smell came from there. Problem was the next day, the smell was still there so I think they need to do something about that. The kids loved the pool and there was a calendar of activities that I, unfortunately, did not see until I was checking out.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Virginia
    Aug 23, 2010

    The experience

    The hotel looked pretty nice but I had to cancel because I booked a double bed room but when we got there they only had 1 bed. They said [...] didn't specify that it was a double bed room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Baldwin, NY
    Aug 23, 2010

    Lancaster Host Hotel

    My husband, myself & two kids went to Lancaster to bring the kids to Dutch Wonderland. The hotel is in a perfect location for the amusement park, outlet shopping, etc. The hotel has great potential but needs some TLC. The first thing I noticed was the smell when I walked into the lobby area. They have a bathroom located in their lobby and my guess is the smell came from there. Problem was the next day, the smell was still there so I think they need to do something about that. The kids loved the pool and there was a calendar of activities that I, unfortunately, did not see until I was checking out.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Back to menu Return to top