$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Room comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Milicent
    Philadelphia, PA
    Dec 31, 2012

    Pool Closed ... Didn't Know It

    We love the Lancaster Host Hotel because it has the indoor / outdoor pools, the kid's room and arcade, and they allow pets. We booked it for the weekend after Christmas because the rates were reasonable (when they usually aren't) and we wanted to use the indoor pool. They informed us when we got there that the indoor pool was closed for renovations, which was the reason we choose this hotel so our young daughter could swim. It is always very disappointing to me that the hotels represented through your web site can't seem to relay this important information to your web site so that costumers know what they are getting into. There is also a $25 pet fee that you don't know about when you reserve through your web site. Isn't there a way to show this also so that you don't show up at a hotel and find out there's an extra fee, or that the pool is closed, or other unpleasant surprises? Otherwise, we had a great stay there.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Baldwin, NY
    Aug 23, 2010

    Lancaster Host Hotel

    My husband, myself & two kids went to Lancaster to bring the kids to Dutch Wonderland. The hotel is in a perfect location for the amusement park, outlet shopping, etc. The hotel has great potential but needs some TLC. The first thing I noticed was the smell when I walked into the lobby area. They have a bathroom located in their lobby and my guess is the smell came from there. Problem was the next day, the smell was still there so I think they need to do something about that. The kids loved the pool and there was a calendar of activities that I, unfortunately, did not see until I was checking out.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Waretown, NJ
    Aug 21, 2010

    Just okay stay for the price you pay

    The pool outside looked fantastic but we didn't get the chance to go in it. The trip started with us requesting a refrigerator ($25 one time payment) for our room. Maybe asking ahead of time on a phone reservation would make services quicker. We waited 2 1/2 hrs. to recieve our refrigerater and that was with calling the front desk 3 times and demanding to get it free which we did. We had a room that was next to the outdoor access which was very noisy. Starting very early in the morning we heard doors banging...still trying to figure out if it was guests or the outer door. If your an early riser then it probably wouldn't affect you. They do have some fun things going on at the hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    We ate at Jennie's Diner for Breakfast and they give an amazing amount of homecooked food...definitely worth a visit. It's small and you would think it wouldn't be that good, but good things come in small packages. It's right on Lincoln Highway (same as the hotel).

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Upper Marlboro, Md.
    Aug 18, 2010

    Good Trip

    Wonderful location. I enjoyed the golf course and the rates were good. I plan to stay again soon.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    JH.
    Business
    Bel Air, Md
    Aug 11, 2010

    Overnight trip

    We came to lancaster for the outlets so this hotel was perfect location-right between both major outlet centers,could even walk to them if desired. They gave us a corner room overlooking parking lot :( It was pretty small and oddly shaped but fine for overnight(bed was comfortable and clean). No fridge in room,I asked at the front desk for one but they were "sold out" plus its an addt'l $35/night. Outdoor pool was fantastic. Would ask for room with balcony/patio overlooking pool area next time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Got back to the hotel around 9pm hungry-none of the food spots in hotel were open. We stayed for breakfast.. buffet was pretty good and kids eat free.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Moms of 6angels
    Business
    SCRANTON, PA
    Jul 23, 2010

    Great place to stay!

    We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and had a great time. For the most part the hotel was great, very friendly, the pool was a big hit with the kids, the grounds are beautiful,the rooms were clean, beds comfy. We had our own little "porch" area, which was great with having to keep 4 little ones corraled at certain times. Three bad spots we had was where the kids activities were supposed to be,the staff was unprepared for 3 out of the 5 crafts we planned on attending. And when we made the reservations, we were told there was a buffet on site, but when we got there, there was only a breakfast buffet.One of our nights they had a boy scout convention which we were not told about, and it was horrible, noisy, kids running around unsupervised scarring my kids,but it was taken care of quickly when we complained. But, over all, i gave it a 4 because we had a great time...very close to all attractions,most within 5/6 miles....

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    If you have little ones and love pizza, go to cici's, all you can eat for under 6 bucks and kids were free, super deal and it was very good and less than a mile away....

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Mom and her boys
    Business
    Ellicott City, MD
    Jul 9, 2010

    Going Dutch!

    Great location and nice hotel with a lot of amenities especially for a family with grandparents and 2 small children. Staff was great and accomodated our needs. The floors in the hotel room were dirty (not the vacuum kind) and the hotel could use a good scrubbing and a minor facelift.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Give yourself enough time, route 30 gets busy early!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    egg harbor twp new jersey
    Jun 14, 2010

    great location for price

    the hotel was perfectly located. We hit all the outlets and also played golf on their beautiful course and they gave us a a $5.00 discount because we were staying at the hotel. The room was clean and the maid was very nice to us.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Newtown, CT
    Jun 13, 2010

    Good Value - Pet Friendly

    Nice hotel for the price. Dog friendly was very important to us ($25 dog fee). The air conditioning was not working well and it was very warm in the room, but we were only there one night, so we didn't complain to the management.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Fairfax, Va.
    Jun 13, 2010

    unbeatable location for the money

    We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had tickets. We liked the idea that it had on-site bar, restaurant, and room service. We like choices. Everything was very good until we arrived for the Buffet breakfast which they had extensively advertised. We specifically came for the buffet because it had advertised amish scrapple, pancakes, sausage and gravy. Non of these items were there. However, when we went to pay for the breakfast, and mentioned the lack of these items. The hostess gave us our money back! It doesn't get better than that as far as customer service goes. Wehad no other problems. The check in and out was quickly done. The food was good the bar tenders were friendly, the pool was clean and spacious. Except for the missing buffet items, it was perfect! PS the location can't be beat.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    We picked this hotel for the in-house dining options. They even had room service. However, we recommend checking the buffet first, to see if it lives up to its advertising. If it doesn't there are many good eateries within a stones throw.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dog Friendly
    Business
    Horsham, PA
    Apr 28, 2010

    Location, Location...

    Gone to the Dogs! This was a perfect place to have a dog show! Plenty of space, Great building off to the side away from the hotel but still within walking distance.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top