$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Apr 17, 2011

very convenient

Attended an activity at the Exposition Center. This was very convenient. THe rooms were clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgehampton, New York
Nov 29, 2010

Great family resort

This hotel is very family orientated. Great for kids of all ages. Nice pool area and kid zone for the little ones. Had Thanksgiving dinner there that was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharpsville, PA
Oct 25, 2010

Irritated in Lancaster

Went to Lancaster for a business meeting. Looked like a nice place to stay until the day went on. Its definatly not a business friendly place. The wifi in the hotel was horrible. We got no signal at all so most of my work didn't get done. Then when it was time for bed the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything. The beds were extremely hard. Also the power went out while I was trying to sleep through a couple fighting in the hallway about a lost card-key which made the smoke alarms go off for about 30 seconds. A warning too the housekeeping doesn't speak English and they came into my room about three different times to "clean" my bathroom so it made me very nervous to leave anything there for fear of it being stolen. I will make sure next time I spend the couple extra bucks and go down the road to a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
easton md
Oct 4, 2010

Good location - Great price

This hotel seems to get reviews all over good & bad, so we didn't know what to expect. The place is huge with much better than average size rooms. We didn't eat at either of the restaurants, but the bar was a real nice way to end the day. The room passed my white sock test. We are mainly interested in downtown & it was nice being only about 10 min. away from the market. I don't know why the place gets some bad reviews as this place has taken my spot as #1 on the room to value list. I would rather stay at the Marriot, but 2 nights here were cheaper than 1 at the downtown Marriot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 28, 2010

Given downgraded room / no notification

Despite having reserved and prepaid for our room, we were downgraded to a lesser room and not notified. When I went to the desk to complain that this was not the room I had reserved and paid for, the answer was that sometimes they have to downgrade the rooms because they overbook. They don't tell you upon check-in that they downgraded your room -- they tell you that they gave you the room that you reserved. This did not just happen to me; another customer came to the desk with the same complaint while I was still there. They promised to give me a refund of a specific amount -- two weeks later, I'm still waiting for the full refund amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 6, 2010

Wouldn't stay again

Room could have been cleaner. Specifically asked for non-smoking room, but didn't get one. Was told early check-in not available, but hotel was no where near full. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Aug 28, 2010

Different

The hotel location was great, the rooms were clean. When we checked in the front desk told us to go around back and park at door (abcdef) the one she told us to park at was not marked, so we assumed. Got inside to find out that we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs (I have bad knees and my husband has had a hip replacement). This was not a good thing. We arrived there Friday afternoon unloaded and left and returned Friday night. Got ready to leave there Saturday morning and spoke with 2 folks from housekeeping to ask about elevators they advised us that this hotel has no elevators. Sunday morning when we checked out the front desk asked my husband about our stay and he told them that if the hotel had elevators it would be fine and he went on to explain the above situation to them. She replied that we could have parked around front and came through the front doors you can take the elevator around the corner. This information would have been real helpful to know before we toted all of our luggage up the 2 flights of steps. The drink machines and ice machines were located conviently to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the is alot of shopping to do in Lancaster, the best method to use is to get the tour books and brochures and look through them the night before and plan your day and your meals accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 26, 2010

Very nice facility and a great price

Very well done, will stay there again when I am in the Lancaster area. [...] did a great job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park and Mt. Gretna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeeeee
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Good place when paying about $100 per

Definitely not the nicest hotel I've ever been to, but pretty good. I've stayed at some of the top hotels in the world, this wasn't bad for a inexpensive weekend getaway. It's located in a very good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 23, 2010

The experience

The hotel looked pretty nice but I had to cancel because I booked a double bed room but when we got there they only had 1 bed. They said [...] didn't specify that it was a double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top