$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sms and mk
Business
Maryland, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Dinner and a Show

Stayed here one night after seeing Sight and Sound Theatre show. Hotel lobby was beautiful. Skipped a swim in the indoor pool because it looked like it hadn't been vacumned in a couple days. Water was crystal clear, so you could see all the debris in the water. Had dinner at the on-site restaurant. Service and food were good. Dessert was great. Room was nice, but could easily hear noise in the hallway when people were walking by and talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kandd
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

It was not what i expected

Hotel room was not so clean. Kids in hallways late playing soccer and knocking on my door, nothing was said to any of them. Tried to play pool with my sons and friend and the pool table was broken down and when asked for a refund was not spoken to very nicely. Dont think I would stay here again unless changed were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was close and you could walk.

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curley40
Business
Collingswood, NJ, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Getaway with friends

Not handicap friendly, only one small elevator not in the vicinity of the handicap room. Had to go up stairs after exiting the elevator, Sink was cracked in one room, hallway carpeting was taped in a couple of areas. The price we paid was higher, than the special rate of 69.95 they were offering for the fall season, Would not return to this hotel on future visits to the area. Breakfast smorgasbord was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good shows in the area.

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpsp
Business
naples, fl
Oct 3, 2011

three nite comfortable stay

Hotel and staff are fine, but the rooms need overhauling, particularly the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
narleth
Business
Virginia
Sep 28, 2011

Fun for kids

The hotel was OK. Nothing fancy. Rooms could have used updating. The real treat was the kid zone play room. The kids played for hours straight and didn't get bored jumping and bouncing off the walls. The play room was remarkably clean too. That alone made it worth the stay. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, which was a bit of a bummer. It looked real nice (even if it was empty) which only made the kids more upset that they couldn't swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, NJ, USA
Aug 27, 2011

family quick trip

I must admit I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel after reading the previous reviews but we were in a bind and needed a hotel in the area for the dates I choose. I called the front desk and explained my hesitation and the woman explained that the hotel is older and is in need of some repairs but assured me that people will take the time to write a bad review but not many will write a good review. So I want to write a good review: despite the age of the hotel my room was clean and had no bad odor. I will not say it is not need of some repairs, but it was not as bad as previous reviews, if you need a clean room and you don't want to spend a bundle this is our place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deinners buffet is the best amish family owned restaurant in the area!!!

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome place!

kids eat and stay free, 2 pools plus drive in movies, volleyball, resturants etc the kids room and arcade were a great bonus, cant wait to go on, with kids this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 22, 2011

Horrible Stay

First where do we start if you have small children and want to go to the pool, the kiddie pool is inoperable, second the rooms are a hike to get to, what they don't tell you is there is entrances near your room, third there was food and trash all thru the hallways, Fourth there was ceiling tiles down in the hallways not to mention water and mold stains in the ceiling tiles thru out,Fifth the room started to smell like mildew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dutch Wonderland

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Jun 19, 2011

Stay Away

I don't know how the place was rated 3 stars. The hotel should be rated less than 1. First we show up and the lady tells us the room is right around the corner. Wrong it was a distance and with a baby and all my lugage, she should of told us we could drive there. Second there were ceiling tiles down in the hallways water stains thru out on the tiles. I think I even seen mold. The bathroom started to smell like mildew, and not to mention nobody cleans your hallways food left by rooms doors, trash on the floors, and when I tell Mgt. they basically blow off the matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dutch Wonderland

Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
May 24, 2011

Our fifth stay

The facilities are good and clean. The best experiences we have had at the Host are the attention and follow-tru from the staff from check in to check out they have always done a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very central to many attractions

Back to menu Return to top