$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    4:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    kandd
    Business
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Nov 22, 2011

    It was not what i expected

    Hotel room was not so clean. Kids in hallways late playing soccer and knocking on my door, nothing was said to any of them. Tried to play pool with my sons and friend and the pool table was broken down and when asked for a refund was not spoken to very nicely. Dont think I would stay here again unless changed were made.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    everything was close and you could walk.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Curley40
    Business
    Collingswood, NJ, USA
    Oct 14, 2011

    Getaway with friends

    Not handicap friendly, only one small elevator not in the vicinity of the handicap room. Had to go up stairs after exiting the elevator, Sink was cracked in one room, hallway carpeting was taped in a couple of areas. The price we paid was higher, than the special rate of 69.95 they were offering for the fall season, Would not return to this hotel on future visits to the area. Breakfast smorgasbord was not good.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Very good shows in the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    jpsp
    Business
    naples, fl
    Oct 3, 2011

    three nite comfortable stay

    Hotel and staff are fine, but the rooms need overhauling, particularly the bathrooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    narleth
    Business
    Virginia
    Sep 28, 2011

    Fun for kids

    The hotel was OK. Nothing fancy. Rooms could have used updating. The real treat was the kid zone play room. The kids played for hours straight and didn't get bored jumping and bouncing off the walls. The play room was remarkably clean too. That alone made it worth the stay. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, which was a bit of a bummer. It looked real nice (even if it was empty) which only made the kids more upset that they couldn't swim.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Woodbridge, NJ, USA
    Aug 27, 2011

    family quick trip

    I must admit I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel after reading the previous reviews but we were in a bind and needed a hotel in the area for the dates I choose. I called the front desk and explained my hesitation and the woman explained that the hotel is older and is in need of some repairs but assured me that people will take the time to write a bad review but not many will write a good review. So I want to write a good review: despite the age of the hotel my room was clean and had no bad odor. I will not say it is not need of some repairs, but it was not as bad as previous reviews, if you need a clean room and you don't want to spend a bundle this is our place.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Deinners buffet is the best amish family owned restaurant in the area!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    NYC
    Jul 20, 2011

    Awesome place!

    kids eat and stay free, 2 pools plus drive in movies, volleyball, resturants etc the kids room and arcade were a great bonus, cant wait to go on, with kids this is the place to stay!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Philadelphia
    Jun 22, 2011

    Horrible Stay

    First where do we start if you have small children and want to go to the pool, the kiddie pool is inoperable, second the rooms are a hike to get to, what they don't tell you is there is entrances near your room, third there was food and trash all thru the hallways, Fourth there was ceiling tiles down in the hallways not to mention water and mold stains in the ceiling tiles thru out,Fifth the room started to smell like mildew

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    philadelphia
    Jun 19, 2011

    Stay Away

    I don't know how the place was rated 3 stars. The hotel should be rated less than 1. First we show up and the lady tells us the room is right around the corner. Wrong it was a distance and with a baby and all my lugage, she should of told us we could drive there. Second there were ceiling tiles down in the hallways water stains thru out on the tiles. I think I even seen mold. The bathroom started to smell like mildew, and not to mention nobody cleans your hallways food left by rooms doors, trash on the floors, and when I tell Mgt. they basically blow off the matter.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Williamsburg, VA
    May 24, 2011

    Our fifth stay

    The facilities are good and clean. The best experiences we have had at the Host are the attention and follow-tru from the staff from check in to check out they have always done a great job.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Very central to many attractions

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Hamilton, NJ
    May 2, 2011

    Not Bad

    The hotel was not bad, the beds were comfortable and the showers worked well.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top