Lancaster Host Hotel

3 stars
2300 Lincoln Highway,, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Convention

Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple.... See full review

  • Detroit Gamer
  • Mar 11, 2014
unbeatable location for the money

We picked this hotel becuse of its proximity to the American Music Theatre, for which we had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2010
Family resort hotel with proximity to area attractions
The Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center offers families a relaxing, fun-filled vacation experience in picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Indoor and outdoor pools, golf, games, dining and more make the hotel a great choice for the entire clan. When it is time for the whole company to get together, expansive meeting and convention facilities make the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center an ideal choice for groups large and small.
Highlights
  • An 18-hole championship golf course with driving range and night-lit putting green
  • Outdoor pool and barbecue patio
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Volleyball court, shuffle board and fitness center
  • Stitches Comedy Club during the weekends
Rooms
With 319 rooms, the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is comfortably outfitted for family vacations. Entertainment features include first-run movies and Nintendo 64, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each room is equipped with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Suites feature separate living space with a sofa bed, an easy chair and ottoman, and an additional television.
Features

Vistas serves a down-home Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast buffet and lunch daily at the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. Legends American Grille serves dinner nightly and room service is also available. In season, guests can enjoy a burger or a hand-dipped cone on the 10th tee at Mulligans. Poolside, Splash's offers cold drinks and snacks.


Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center is geared for family vacations with two game rooms, organized children's activities, bike rentals, shuffleboard and a sand volleyball court. Meanwhile, adults can enjoy Stitches Comedy Club, which features performances Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
    • Lancaster Amtrak Station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
    • Lancaster Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
    • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
    Attractions
    • Dutch Wonderland (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
    • Tanger Outlet (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Rockvale Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
    • Sight and Sound Theater (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Central Market (6.9 mi/11 km)
    Business
    • Offers 80,000 square feet of meeting, ballroom and expo space that can accommodate up to 3,500 people
    • Small business center with computer and printer
    • Fax and copy service from the front desk
    • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

    Hotel Map

    40.0263 -76.2129
    Area served
    Lancaster.
    Nearby airports
    Lancaster Airport -LNS- is 5 miles north.
    Area description
    Lancaster Hotel is located directly across from Dutch Wonderlands Childrens Amusement Park, less than 1/4 mile from Rockvale Square and Tanger Outlets w hich features over 250 stores. Strasburg Railroad located 4 miles this is w here Thomas The Tank visits four times a year.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Lancaster Host Hotel also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

    Lancaster Host Hotel Rooms

    Deluxe King w/WIFI
    King bed - non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.
    Deluxe 2 Double w/WIFI
    Two double beds- non smoking. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. Pay movies, video game console (surcharge), coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, Refrigerator available upon request.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Game room
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    80,000 square feet of flexible event space. The hotel has a complete staff to assist with banquets and other event requests.

    Dining

    Vista's Restaurant
    Vista's Restaurant will get you started with our Amish Breakfast Buffet featuring fresh fruit, pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, home fries and plenty of other delectable treats. Make sure to stop back for lunch to try out one of our specialties from our contemporary menu while you enjoy sweeping views of our 18-hole championship golf course. For a truly special occasion, make sure your dinner reservations are at Legend's. We offer sophisticated dining with a wide variety of choices. Our Executive Chef uses only the finest ingredients for his perfectly prepared regional specialties. After an enjoyable day, relax in our handsome club-like setting amidst classic golf memorabilia.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (65)

    Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Host Hotel

    Overall score

    2.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    65 out of 65
    Amenities:
    3.3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.6
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Room comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    3.4

    68% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    NYC
    Jul 20, 2011

    Awesome place!

    kids eat and stay free, 2 pools plus drive in movies, volleyball, resturants etc the kids room and arcade were a great bonus, cant wait to go on, with kids this is the place to stay!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Social W.
    Business
    Baltimore
    Apr 13, 2014

    Business Workshop

    To sum it all up...the rooms are nasty & outdated!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Close to all your shopping needs!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Detroit Gamer
    Business
    Detroit, MI
    Mar 11, 2014

    Convention

    Good food options. Hotel restaurant Legends - salad with seared ahi tuna and grilled pineapple. Whole roast pig in lobby buffet Saturday night. Applebee's and IHOP across street and over.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Legends seared tuna salad

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Jean M
    Business
    Maspeth,NY
    Aug 26, 2013

    Annual Summer Family Vacation Spot

    Stayed at the Host from August 10 through 18,2013. We have been staying at this hotel for the past eight years. We find the rates reasonable and the rooms are comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet that we find great value as kids under twelve eat free. We love the pooside rooms. The hotel has a great outdoor pool and also an indoor one. It has a kid zone play area and a game room. We love that kid movies are shown by the outdoor pool during the summer. There are also kid activities like smore making that my kids just love. The hotel is perfectly located just opposite Dutch Wonderland. It is only minutes from Tanger Outlets and Rockvale Outlets. It is also central to all the other activities that Lancaster has to provide such as The Strasburg Railroad and Cherry Crest Farm. We enjoyed our stay once again and look forward to staying there again next summer.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Dutch Wonderland is just down the hill from the Host. So close that you could actually walk there but the Lincoln Highway is a very busy road so I would recommend driving. Buying the two day flex tickets is recommended to save you money on tickets because if you have the time and your kids are like mine one day at Dutch Wonderland will not be enough!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    CJzMama
    Business
    Columbia, MD
    Aug 21, 2013

    Management, please take care of this place!

    This hotel has so many amenities to offer in such a great location with superb staff which is why it's such a shame that the rooms and grounds are in very poor condition. The bones of this hotel are great, it has a beautiful lobby, several restaurants, awesome pools, mini golf, tennis and b-ball courts, kids game room and the list goes on BUT all of it looks and smells like no one has cared for this property in a very long time so it really takes away from what could be a 4-5 star hotel. Landscaping, new carpets and paint (this would most likely get rid of the horrible smell), bed linens, flat screens and bathroom upgrades would make this place an actual resort, as the name implies. In it's current condition, it really is just the Lancaster Host Hotel. Please management, take care of this place!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Instant access to Dutch Wonderland and outlets

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    not happy1234
    Business
    brooklyn, NY
    Jul 17, 2013

    NO AC!!!!!!

    We didnt have air condition for 2 out of the 3 day that we were their, they would not buy us fans or anything, would not come back again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Grandma to Alexis
    Business
    Cincinnati, ohio
    Jul 10, 2013

    The pool was great! But that was about all.

    Hotel looked very good at first appearance, but after we where away from the lobby that changed. The air conditioning did not work. Temp outside was 90+, so the room was very warm with not circulation. My husband went down the street and bought a fan. The towls were very thin and very well used. The ceiling in the hallways were wll water stained and nasty looking. The location was great. And the kids loved the pool. Very large, so you never felt crowded. Front desk very nice. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the outdoor pool.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Loved the Sight and Sound Theater

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Milicent
    Business
    Philadelphia, PA
    Dec 31, 2012

    Pool Closed ... Didn't Know It

    We love the Lancaster Host Hotel because it has the indoor / outdoor pools, the kid's room and arcade, and they allow pets. We booked it for the weekend after Christmas because the rates were reasonable (when they usually aren't) and we wanted to use the indoor pool. They informed us when we got there that the indoor pool was closed for renovations, which was the reason we choose this hotel so our young daughter could swim. It is always very disappointing to me that the hotels represented through your web site can't seem to relay this important information to your web site so that costumers know what they are getting into. There is also a $25 pet fee that you don't know about when you reserve through your web site. Isn't there a way to show this also so that you don't show up at a hotel and find out there's an extra fee, or that the pool is closed, or other unpleasant surprises? Otherwise, we had a great stay there.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Cycling Couple from MD
    Business
    Bel Air, Maryland
    Aug 20, 2012

    Good, basic, old hotel

    The room was clean. It really needs renovation and a lot of new paint but it was fine for our overnight stay. I think if we were going back, I would stay somewhere else. There were several entry areas that smelled really bad. We enjoyed playing ping pong and shuffle board by the pool but the pool itself really needed some paint! So did the tennis courts but the golf course was gorgeous! Walking distance to Dutch Wonderland and Tanger outlets.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    RRider
    Business
    Baltimore
    Aug 20, 2012

    Good for the price.

    Spent two nights here and while the hotel could benefit from some TLC, it is a good value for the price we paid. The room and linens were clean and we did enjoy some time around the outdoor pool. I would probably stay here again. For the $100 a night we spent it was not bad considering some negative reviews.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    This hotel is a short drive to historic Lancaster City. Visit the Central Market located in a great historic building near Penn Square.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Lancaster Host Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    sms and mk
    Business
    Maryland, USA
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dinner and a Show

    Stayed here one night after seeing Sight and Sound Theatre show. Hotel lobby was beautiful. Skipped a swim in the indoor pool because it looked like it hadn't been vacumned in a couple days. Water was crystal clear, so you could see all the debris in the water. Had dinner at the on-site restaurant. Service and food were good. Dessert was great. Room was nice, but could easily hear noise in the hallway when people were walking by and talking.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top