Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$49
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.

Rooms

At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.

Property features

The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.

Highlights

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)

Nearby attractions

  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)

Business

  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)

Policies

  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.0 / 5
$45
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$64
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$46

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

77% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Average or Below

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
We booked 2 rooms: Room#1 positive: Had a refrigerator, microwave, large table to set luggage on, smelled fine, clean. Parking was close. I also liked that I didn't have to take stairs to get to the room. Room#1 negative: The shower water didn't stay one temperature, it either got really hot or really cold sporadically while you showered. Room#2 positive: Had a refrigerator, microwave, and parking was close. Room#2 negative: The room smelled like cigarettes! Also there were bees in the room. I also hated that I had to carry my luggage up stairs outside of the building, in the rain, because there was no elevator. Also I liked that they allowed pets.

| Williamsport Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ok stay

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 8, 2015
Didn't expect much when we arrived, exterior dumpy, lobby dirty, but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Beds comfy, but hot water was not plentiful and the shower very small for my six foot three husband. Overall average

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

over night stay

Would recommend Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Over all it was a a moderatly decent priced room. Wasnt quite ready at a 2 pm arrival but was quickly dealt with. the room was a lil dated could use brighter paint an bathroom remodeled, main door had large gap 3 out of 4 sides ( could be a prob in winter wasnt bad this time of year. In room micro wave 4 cup coffee pot an mini fridge, 40 flat screen all worked. Windows a bit thin allowing sound in an out of rooms ( much privacy) heard neighboring room. Staff was very kind an courteous. Recommend research listing of whats going on in lancaster an surrounding area this weekend included volley ball an basket ball an soccer tournaments (teams from all over usa an canada) little prince thing goin on. Hotel had a basketball team at it ( didnt really hear them). With the few minor complaints of the room an 1 right outside the room (there was a very large tarp held down by like 20 cinder blocks) the stay wasnt bad. Oh one other thing dont expect to see the amish. The name is a lil misleading. They are not located in this part of town but is located within 20 min drive to other side of town in the tourist area.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

It was ok

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Stayed here because was very close to Millersville University. Tiny office with bad smell. Convenient store-like breakfast bar. Room was actually ok. Clean. Refrigerator/microwave/coffeepot. Heat/Air unit worked well. No bad smell. Shower was small stall type but served its purpose. Room had door to connect rooms which made it easy to hear people talking on other side. Was clean and comfortable and very cheap compared to other hotels in area..Wasnt that bad. Yes I will probably stay there again. Also had nice little pool. And NO BUGS!! Restaurants and stores galore in walking distance. 20=25 minutes from Tanger/Rockville outlets Dutch Wonderland. Shopping galore!

| Olyphant Pa Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for the money

Would recommend Wed, Oct 1, 2014
Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is an inexpensive hotel. I'm not rating as if it costs hundreds of dollars. But for $60 bucks or less, I get a nice room, flat screen tv, clean, newly upgraded room, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, soaps and shampoos. Nice towels. free Wi-Fi. Complementary newspaper and breakfast. Pleasant staff. I have never been disappointed. It is not a holiday destination, but its a great place to stay if you're exploring the area attractions. I think this was my fifth stay at this Travel Lodge.

Dining

El Sorrento (?) Mexican Topas restaurant is about 100 yards away and is excellent.

| New York, NY, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday getaway

Would recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
Hotel room was clean but had bad smell. Staff was very nice. Would recommend for short stay

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Shoping trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 14, 2014
We haven't stayed in a lot of motels but this one was just like the others .the room wasn't a bad size. the bed was nice. the one thing that stands out is the water. it was the hottest water I have ever seen. after the first encounter I was very careful. as for where the motel was it was a good location. Lancaster has a lot of shopping malls. and outlet stores.

| Lewistown,Pennsylvania Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Turkey Hill

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip.

| Rio Grande Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My trip

Would recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there again

Money saver

Their breakfast wasn't that great

| Washington,Pa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Just Meh

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 4, 2014
It was ok - if all you need is a place to sleep. The accommodations seem rather outdated. Very minimal breakfast options - we chose not to eat it. Price was great - but then again, you get what you pay for.

| Western, NY Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016