$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is... See full review

  • Sober traveler
  • Oct 1, 2014
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2007

good stay

I thought this hotel was in a very good location and it was a lot nicer than what i thought it would be. The rooms were comfortable. I liked the size of the beds and the fact that i had walking room around them. The only thing that i did not like was that there was a light on the balcony that i was not able to turn off. When i shut the blinds there was a crack in them that the light shined through. I had a difficult time sleeping because of that. I there is anyway to turn it off at night it needs to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant El Serrano is two buildings down and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonemealcharlie
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Tell Tale Signs

Very competitive prices and I am happy about that because this property has a long way to go before I could recomend it to any one other than a business on a tight budget. Everthing is in place but it is so neglected and run-down. You can tell that at one time is was a very nice business and in all fairness I witnessed a lot of work going on at this location by outside contractors as well as what looked like maybe some of the ownership. Recently painted outside, well sweep, no trash, well lit and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This property is close to everything important to most people. Traffic not bad. College town influence in the community.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
herby
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Millersville University visit

This hotel was very convenient for a visit to Millersville University. My room was clean & comfortable. For an obviously older motel, this was a nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migrant Worker
Business
Delaware
Feb 10, 2012

Amish hotel

Ok except for the heater. It seems like they sprayed it for something and It may have caused me to get sick. Otherwise everthing else was typically normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Sep 21, 2009

Cheap, clean and comfortable

I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top