$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there... See full review

  • carroll177
  • Jun 17, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0397 -76.3607
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober traveler
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Friendly check in. Nice continental breakfast. Basic room but has microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Strong wi-fi signal. Nice large flat screen tv. All considered as basic in a more 'up scale' hotel but unexpected in such moderately priced accommodations. Building could use a facelift, but don't judge a book by its cover. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. I will stay here again when in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant 100 yards up the street is excellent! Well worth the wait. If no time to wait; visit the restaurants 'topas' dining room upstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonemealcharlie
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Tell Tale Signs

Very competitive prices and I am happy about that because this property has a long way to go before I could recomend it to any one other than a business on a tight budget. Everthing is in place but it is so neglected and run-down. You can tell that at one time is was a very nice business and in all fairness I witnessed a lot of work going on at this location by outside contractors as well as what looked like maybe some of the ownership. Recently painted outside, well sweep, no trash, well lit and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This property is close to everything important to most people. Traffic not bad. College town influence in the community.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamator
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Not a thing wrong with this place...

It's not the Hilton...but why pay more in one night than what I paid for 4 days. Clean rooms, TV, easy access, quiet and most of all...a comfortable bed. The desk in the room was perfect for my laptop. Used the fridge and microwave daily. Good shower...not great...but good. Clean linen and great staff made my stay a pleasure. I also went next door to the same family's restaurant. It was delicious..!! I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanks
New Jersey
Nov 27, 2011

Good stay

Stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend...located at the outskirts of Lancaster city...decent motel, nice spread for breakfast and also has a decent Indian restaurant within its premises...the motel is half-hour drive from the actual Amish villages and attractions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom1245
Rio Grande
Jul 26, 2014

Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2007

good stay

I thought this hotel was in a very good location and it was a lot nicer than what i thought it would be. The rooms were comfortable. I liked the size of the beds and the fact that i had walking room around them. The only thing that i did not like was that there was a light on the balcony that i was not able to turn off. When i shut the blinds there was a crack in them that the light shined through. I had a difficult time sleeping because of that. I there is anyway to turn it off at night it needs to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant El Serrano is two buildings down and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greene ny 13778
Jul 11, 2011

Great lodging for the price!

I only sought a place with pool and continental breakfast so I knew the kids basic needs were attended to. They did this and more. Breakfast was filling.. Kids able io use clean pool.Rooms cleaned daily as well as walking distance to stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To near-bye nearby at Lourdes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling couple
Fredericksburg, VA
May 26, 2009

Nice Place for the price

We visited Amish country while we stayed at this hotel. The service was good, the room was initially clean and the restaurant in the hotel is very good too. The continental breakfast is held at their front office and is sometimes cramped when there are more than 3 people there. The office people try to keep the breakfast items stocked but there were times when the breakfast was cleaned out by a large group ahead of us. We came back 10 minutes later and it was fine. We stayed for two nights and the room service didnt completely change all the sheets the next day- it seems they only just make the bed if you are staying for the next day. Overall it was a good experience and we enjoyed the stay there. The manager [...] is a nice person- checkout was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Restaurant at the hotel- TULSI. Great indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Ina
McMinnville, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Great place

The desk clerk and all employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. The property is ilder but was kept nup. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey has chocolate world a short drive away. great family fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carroll177
Washington,Pa
Jun 17, 2014

My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their breakfast wasn't that great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search