$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is... See full review

  • Sober traveler
  • Oct 1, 2014
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is an inexpensive hotel. I'm not rating as if it costs hundreds of dollars. But for $60 bucks or less, I get a nice room, flat screen tv, clean, newly upgraded room, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, soaps and shampoos. Nice towels. free Wi-Fi. Complementary newspaper and breakfast. Pleasant staff. I have never been disappointed. It is not a holiday destination, but its a great place to stay if you're exploring the area attractions. I think this was my fifth stay at this Travel Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Sorrento (?) Mexican Topas restaurant is about 100 yards away and is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2013

Repeat customer

I've stayed here 5 times. It is very convenient. I get more than what I paid for. For a very cheap price I get a comfortable room with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, continental breakfast, pool, soap and shampoo. It is not the Taj Mahal, although there is a very good Indian Restaurant on site. I'm sure to be back. (there is a 24-hr CVS across the street, a great upscale Mexican restaurant next door, a Denny's and Wendys on the corner, shopping plaza behind the hotel. If you have a car, this is a great location. If you are vacationing in Lancaster, the hotel is not a holiday destination. But if you're in the area on business or just need a decent place to stay; the value can't be beat.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice Mexican restaurant next door. The main floor has full meals and there the topas upstairs for lighter fare. If you have a car; a mile drive to Symposium restaurant has great Greek fare with live music and lively bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brandiwine
Business
pennsylvania
Nov 12, 2012

good location and clean

good not fancy but in a good location not too far from the casino and millersville university

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l29hope
Business
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Oct 15, 2012

Great value for thoses who need a clean place to sleep

Was a great place to meet my needs for a clean nice place to sleep. My room was large and clean.. Everything was in good shap and worked. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Friendly check in. Nice continental breakfast. Basic room but has microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Strong wi-fi signal. Nice large flat screen tv. All considered as basic in a more 'up scale' hotel but unexpected in such moderately priced accommodations. Building could use a facelift, but don't judge a book by its cover. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. I will stay here again when in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant 100 yards up the street is excellent! Well worth the wait. If no time to wait; visit the restaurants 'topas' dining room upstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamator
Business
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Not a thing wrong with this place...

It's not the Hilton...but why pay more in one night than what I paid for 4 days. Clean rooms, TV, easy access, quiet and most of all...a comfortable bed. The desk in the room was perfect for my laptop. Used the fridge and microwave daily. Good shower...not great...but good. Clean linen and great staff made my stay a pleasure. I also went next door to the same family's restaurant. It was delicious..!! I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gas Chamber
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

Smelliest Hotel Ever!!

I have stay in hundreds of hotels and motels and this was by far the worst smelling place ive ever encountered. The smoking rooms literally smell like 4 open garbage cans were in the room..I thought there was a dead body under the bed..I had to check too..lol..there is a 24hr CVS store across the street and i bought lisol and several air freshiners..At one point i had to call the front desk guy his name was [...] into the room and ask him.."Do u smell that?" To my amazement he said "No" and then preceeded to argue with me telling me."You dont like it then leave sir!" I was in total disbelief and at one point thought about calling the police cause i thought the guy wanted to fight.It was a smelly and awful experiecnce that stands out as my worst hotel stay ever...Unless you have access to a gas mask i would advise you to STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top