$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there... See full review

  • carroll177
  • Jun 17, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0397 -76.3607
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

not satisfied

The staff at check-in was very friendly.The room was bad, the bed was too hard and the furniture was old. handles were broken off the dresser and the drawers didnt work that well ( off the tracks)and the sink stopper for the drain was broken. The desk had a chair but it was like sitting a park bench. not comfortable at all.Also friday night there were people yelling outside our door at 11:00 at night. I think the only really nice thing about the place was that it had a nice pool which we used for about an hr. I will not be going back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a little bit of a drive but go to Bird in hand Restaurant. excellent smorgasbord, and shopping

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gas Chamber
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

Smelliest Hotel Ever!!

I have stay in hundreds of hotels and motels and this was by far the worst smelling place ive ever encountered. The smoking rooms literally smell like 4 open garbage cans were in the room..I thought there was a dead body under the bed..I had to check too..lol..there is a 24hr CVS store across the street and i bought lisol and several air freshiners..At one point i had to call the front desk guy his name was [...] into the room and ask him.."Do u smell that?" To my amazement he said "No" and then preceeded to argue with me telling me."You dont like it then leave sir!" I was in total disbelief and at one point thought about calling the police cause i thought the guy wanted to fight.It was a smelly and awful experiecnce that stands out as my worst hotel stay ever...Unless you have access to a gas mask i would advise you to STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMA IN THE WIND
BRONX NY
Jun 27, 2011

LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY

The hotel is cheap to stay,the rooms were clean, the pool was clean but very small...And those are the only good points...we had connecting rooms,one decorated in the travellodge bear in blue pjs,the bedspreads,the curtains,eventhe lampshades...i felt like i was in a toddlers room. Our rooms were on the second floor and the first nite sleazy guys hung out for hours drinking and smoking on the balcony in front of our rooms....The second nite we were woken up about midnite by drunken screaming people throwing fireworks right on the same balcony...The area is shady at best...we did not feel safe and spent as little time as possible at the hotel.I have stayed at least 20 places in and around lancaster over the years and this was the worst.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rezpierce
Kearneysville, WV
Aug 31, 2009

Could be better

I'm disabled and there were no elevators and they didn't have any handicapped shower chairs available for rooms that weren't designated for handicapped rooms. There was black mold in the shower and a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in the room, because we were too busy sight-seeing. So it's good if you plan on not spending much time in the room, it's only good for sleeping. I did like that they had a micro-fridge for food and for me to keep my insulin cold. They did have room service, but i didn't use it so i can't offer an opinion on that. They also had a pool and it looked clean, but we didn't get to use it. We went to Lancaster County to spend our days checking out the Amish stores and the Strasburg railroad, the hotel was located about 30-40 away. The continental breakfast didn't have much of a selection, i've had better at worse hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant on-site, but we didn't eat there so i can't say how good it is. But, there is other restuarants within walking distance.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talk about screwing around with someone
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible place, Horrible Company

I not only would not recommend this location but I also do not recommend this company. First, we were out all day from 9:30am until at least 8:00pm, when we returned our room was not cleaned. I called the desk and asked for clean towels and was told " If I want clean towels I need to come get them." I mentioned that our room was ignored dispite no sign on the door and he proceeded to be rude. We needed the towels so we went and got them.Second and more serious problem. [...] When I checked in the girl at the desk asked for my card, having done this many times I gave it her because I didn't think it unusual. When I went to check out I asked for a receipt and was told they do not give receipts cause we booked through [...]. I have Never had that happen. So I asked if that is your policy why was I asked for my card? She said she did not know and I asked if that was common practice to ask for the card and she said no. I watched my account and one week later I was charged $109.00 for my stay there. It gets worse, I called the company on three occasion and was told the establishment would contact me. Finally I was told by yet another rep to fax my bank statement since I used my debit card. I did and was told they would mail me a check. How long? Two weeks. So they have my money for almost a month and can not credit my acoount although they had no trouble debiting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Robbed and left stranded with my son!

My son and I had just left the Hershey Hotel the previous evening. Prior to that the Beacon Hotel in Washington DC, both top notch. I wanted to take him through Amish country and we had already spent most of the day in the Reading Museum so I was extremely tired and would not normally stay in a place like this but it was the only place that popped up. Lancaster is beautiful and busy this time of year. [...] When we saw the room which was upstairs and only accessbile by stairs to an outdoor balcony, to say this place was grossly misrepresented was an understatement. There were people partying all around us with the room doors open and heavy rock music playing everywhere. Upon entering the room was dirty and dingy and there was no tub just a shower that looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time and there were little brown stains on the pillows of my bed. I told my son I did not want to stay and we should keep driving until I found something else. He said "no mom, your head was nodding in your food at Denny's!" I said we would just lie on the beds in our clothes and as soon as we opened our eyes leave. We did not even bring a change of clothes out of the trunk of the car. I just brought my purse and my Xoom and Garmin to put into the safe. When I saw the sign on the safe saying that management could open it for a fee, I shrugged and reasoned I was too tired to trek down there and too scared. The partying was in full force all around us. I placed my purse on the floor next to me where I lay on the bed and had my 13 yr old son push the chair in front of the door. Something woke me up 5 hours later. I sat up and realized my wallet that was sticking up out of my purse when I closed my eyes, was now gone. The door was not open but the chair had been moved out and the brass latch was not on the door. I spent the next 4 hours with a police officer (G. Haski) who I don't think I could have managed to function properly without. Panic stricken, left without any ID, drivers lic., credit cards or cash over 900 miles from home, this officer drove me across town to a grocery store with a Western union. He was able to get my ID from my license and vouch for me at the Western Union in order to receive the cash my husband had to wire to me to get home! [...] I highly DON'T recommend anyone staying at this dumpy place since the manager does not seem to care that criminals and hoodlums run rampant there. This place was rated 2 stars but I feel like this Sneetch should have NO stars. Worst experience in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Right for the price

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days, and we really had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable for the price. The staff were very professional. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quilter48
NY
Mar 16, 2013

Not what I expected

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable so I did get a good night's sleep. However, we had to put pillows at the base of the door to cover the 1" gap in order to keep out the cold. Security was flimsy since the bolt was loose on the chain. Bathroom really needs updating. The shower fixture felt like it was going to fall off in my hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roommate gettogether
Telford, PA
Jun 5, 2013

Okay for sleeping

I was disappointed because the pictures on the review were not a correct representation of the actual state of the building. The pool is only open 11- dusk, the chair I was on was broken. The sink was leaking, the toilet looked like it was going to overflow every time you flushed. The breakfast was okay, it was food, but not as wonderful as we thought. The staff was friendly. It was a nice size fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMother
Western, NY
Jun 4, 2014

Just Meh

It was ok - if all you need is a place to sleep. The accommodations seem rather outdated. Very minimal breakfast options - we chose not to eat it. Price was great - but then again, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search