$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there... See full review

  • carroll177
  • Jun 17, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0397 -76.3607
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l29hope
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Oct 15, 2012

Great value for thoses who need a clean place to sleep

Was a great place to meet my needs for a clean nice place to sleep. My room was large and clean.. Everything was in good shap and worked. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talk about screwing around with someone
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible place, Horrible Company

I not only would not recommend this location but I also do not recommend this company. First, we were out all day from 9:30am until at least 8:00pm, when we returned our room was not cleaned. I called the desk and asked for clean towels and was told " If I want clean towels I need to come get them." I mentioned that our room was ignored dispite no sign on the door and he proceeded to be rude. We needed the towels so we went and got them.Second and more serious problem. [...] When I checked in the girl at the desk asked for my card, having done this many times I gave it her because I didn't think it unusual. When I went to check out I asked for a receipt and was told they do not give receipts cause we booked through [...]. I have Never had that happen. So I asked if that is your policy why was I asked for my card? She said she did not know and I asked if that was common practice to ask for the card and she said no. I watched my account and one week later I was charged $109.00 for my stay there. It gets worse, I called the company on three occasion and was told the establishment would contact me. Finally I was told by yet another rep to fax my bank statement since I used my debit card. I did and was told they would mail me a check. How long? Two weeks. So they have my money for almost a month and can not credit my acoount although they had no trouble debiting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distelfink
22033
Oct 19, 2009

Basic Accommodations

The motel was okay for a one-night stay. It's old and the rooms aren't very large, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and to stow your bags for the night, it will meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boyscout
Allen Park,Michigan
Oct 18, 2009

The saddest place I have ever stayed

Over flowing toilet, noisy and broken door would not secure properly.Staff had to be awaken so they could put out Cont: Breakfast,Did not understand you have to disenfect the toilet after you use power vacume to clean out,and clean the floor, no mas!!! Tried to complain and asked for refund for the second night, Told politely things happens. Room #107, please let the owners & AAA know who gave this Business a 3 1/2 Star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, ny
Oct 4, 2009

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Hotel was older and a bit worn. Staff was generally friendly. Pretty good Indian Restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

About a half hour from the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary friend
Maryland
Sep 21, 2009

Hotel Cheap but very nice.

This is not a fancy hotel but staff was helpful and pleasant and while the rooms are by no means plush they were satisfactory for a couple of nights stay. Yes, I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Sep 21, 2009

Cheap, clean and comfortable

I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rezpierce
Kearneysville, WV
Aug 31, 2009

Could be better

I'm disabled and there were no elevators and they didn't have any handicapped shower chairs available for rooms that weren't designated for handicapped rooms. There was black mold in the shower and a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in the room, because we were too busy sight-seeing. So it's good if you plan on not spending much time in the room, it's only good for sleeping. I did like that they had a micro-fridge for food and for me to keep my insulin cold. They did have room service, but i didn't use it so i can't offer an opinion on that. They also had a pool and it looked clean, but we didn't get to use it. We went to Lancaster County to spend our days checking out the Amish stores and the Strasburg railroad, the hotel was located about 30-40 away. The continental breakfast didn't have much of a selection, i've had better at worse hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant on-site, but we didn't eat there so i can't say how good it is. But, there is other restuarants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 26, 2009

Not bad for the money...

When we arrived the first room we had was dirty, and appeared to have hosted a wild party, but the manager quickly moved us to a new (much cleaner) room after complaining, he was very nice, continental breakfast not much more than a few small snacks, but not bad...You pretty much get what you pay for with this, but not a problem for such a low price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NHRA supporter/Semper Fi
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 24, 2009

Good deal for the money

Good palce off highway to rest for the night. We did not use any ammenities except the breakfast and it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good value for the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate Ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good bang for the Buck

Small but clean rooms. Amenities included a microwave, fridge and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top