$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talk about screwing around with someone
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible place, Horrible Company

I not only would not recommend this location but I also do not recommend this company. First, we were out all day from 9:30am until at least 8:00pm, when we returned our room was not cleaned. I called the desk and asked for clean towels and was told " If I want clean towels I need to come get them." I mentioned that our room was ignored dispite no sign on the door and he proceeded to be rude. We needed the towels so we went and got them.Second and more serious problem. [...] When I checked in the girl at the desk asked for my card, having done this many times I gave it her because I didn't think it unusual. When I went to check out I asked for a receipt and was told they do not give receipts cause we booked through [...]. I have Never had that happen. So I asked if that is your policy why was I asked for my card? She said she did not know and I asked if that was common practice to ask for the card and she said no. I watched my account and one week later I was charged $109.00 for my stay there. It gets worse, I called the company on three occasion and was told the establishment would contact me. Finally I was told by yet another rep to fax my bank statement since I used my debit card. I did and was told they would mail me a check. How long? Two weeks. So they have my money for almost a month and can not credit my acoount although they had no trouble debiting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distelfink
Business
22033
Oct 19, 2009

Basic Accommodations

The motel was okay for a one-night stay. It's old and the rooms aren't very large, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and to stow your bags for the night, it will meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boyscout
Business
Allen Park,Michigan
Oct 18, 2009

The saddest place I have ever stayed

Over flowing toilet, noisy and broken door would not secure properly.Staff had to be awaken so they could put out Cont: Breakfast,Did not understand you have to disenfect the toilet after you use power vacume to clean out,and clean the floor, no mas!!! Tried to complain and asked for refund for the second night, Told politely things happens. Room #107, please let the owners & AAA know who gave this Business a 3 1/2 Star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, ny
Oct 4, 2009

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Hotel was older and a bit worn. Staff was generally friendly. Pretty good Indian Restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

About a half hour from the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Sep 21, 2009

Cheap, clean and comfortable

I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rezpierce
Business
Kearneysville, WV
Aug 31, 2009

Could be better

I'm disabled and there were no elevators and they didn't have any handicapped shower chairs available for rooms that weren't designated for handicapped rooms. There was black mold in the shower and a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in the room, because we were too busy sight-seeing. So it's good if you plan on not spending much time in the room, it's only good for sleeping. I did like that they had a micro-fridge for food and for me to keep my insulin cold. They did have room service, but i didn't use it so i can't offer an opinion on that. They also had a pool and it looked clean, but we didn't get to use it. We went to Lancaster County to spend our days checking out the Amish stores and the Strasburg railroad, the hotel was located about 30-40 away. The continental breakfast didn't have much of a selection, i've had better at worse hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant on-site, but we didn't eat there so i can't say how good it is. But, there is other restuarants within walking distance.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 26, 2009

Not bad for the money...

When we arrived the first room we had was dirty, and appeared to have hosted a wild party, but the manager quickly moved us to a new (much cleaner) room after complaining, he was very nice, continental breakfast not much more than a few small snacks, but not bad...You pretty much get what you pay for with this, but not a problem for such a low price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NHRA supporter/Semper Fi
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 24, 2009

Good deal for the money

Good palce off highway to rest for the night. We did not use any ammenities except the breakfast and it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good value for the money

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate Ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good bang for the Buck

Small but clean rooms. Amenities included a microwave, fridge and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly,PA
Jul 1, 2009

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

The room was clean and comfortable with a large bed.Nice.Coffee,refrige,etc,close to Rennaisance Faire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top