$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle, great bartender
Business
Lucky dog bar
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay

We visited family, took our granddaughter Christmas shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky dog bar, across the street.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmiddletown
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2010

Great getaway!

The hotel was great and I would not hesitate to book rooms there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sudesh
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice place but poor wireless

Good value for the money. It's about 7 miles from Dutch Wonderland, the outlet malls, and a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Indian restaurant called Tulsi attached to the hotel. It smelled nice from outside but didn't get a chance to try it out. We plan to try it next time we visit.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sudesh
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice place but poor wireless

Good value for the money. It's about 7 miles from Dutch Wonderland, the outlet malls, and a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Indian restaurant called Tulsi attached to the hotel. It smelled nice from outside but didn't get a chance to try it out. We plan to try it next time we visit.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amish Country Visitor
Business
St. Clairsville, OH
Jul 12, 2010

You are paying for what you get! cheap!

noticed bugs in the bathroom however the staff was very friendly and made the beds and gave us new towels daily. The door was very hard to shut and lock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gas Chamber
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

Smelliest Hotel Ever!!

I have stay in hundreds of hotels and motels and this was by far the worst smelling place ive ever encountered. The smoking rooms literally smell like 4 open garbage cans were in the room..I thought there was a dead body under the bed..I had to check too..lol..there is a 24hr CVS store across the street and i bought lisol and several air freshiners..At one point i had to call the front desk guy his name was [...] into the room and ask him.."Do u smell that?" To my amazement he said "No" and then preceeded to argue with me telling me."You dont like it then leave sir!" I was in total disbelief and at one point thought about calling the police cause i thought the guy wanted to fight.It was a smelly and awful experiecnce that stands out as my worst hotel stay ever...Unless you have access to a gas mask i would advise you to STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Marlboro Md
May 31, 2010

Straight out the ghetto!!

We went to dutchwonderland and Hershey park. They said Kids could stay free and I asked for a room with 2 beds and they didnt let me have one. The room was small and even though I was in the room, I was leaving in 10 mins, I told the roomservice they can come on in,but they did not. I have stayed in MUCH better hotels at the same price. I paid $ 52.00 person and I saw motel 6 right down the road for $39 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talk about screwing around with someone
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible place, Horrible Company

I not only would not recommend this location but I also do not recommend this company. First, we were out all day from 9:30am until at least 8:00pm, when we returned our room was not cleaned. I called the desk and asked for clean towels and was told " If I want clean towels I need to come get them." I mentioned that our room was ignored dispite no sign on the door and he proceeded to be rude. We needed the towels so we went and got them.Second and more serious problem. [...] When I checked in the girl at the desk asked for my card, having done this many times I gave it her because I didn't think it unusual. When I went to check out I asked for a receipt and was told they do not give receipts cause we booked through [...]. I have Never had that happen. So I asked if that is your policy why was I asked for my card? She said she did not know and I asked if that was common practice to ask for the card and she said no. I watched my account and one week later I was charged $109.00 for my stay there. It gets worse, I called the company on three occasion and was told the establishment would contact me. Finally I was told by yet another rep to fax my bank statement since I used my debit card. I did and was told they would mail me a check. How long? Two weeks. So they have my money for almost a month and can not credit my acoount although they had no trouble debiting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distelfink
Business
22033
Oct 19, 2009

Basic Accommodations

The motel was okay for a one-night stay. It's old and the rooms aren't very large, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and to stow your bags for the night, it will meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boyscout
Business
Allen Park,Michigan
Oct 18, 2009

The saddest place I have ever stayed

Over flowing toilet, noisy and broken door would not secure properly.Staff had to be awaken so they could put out Cont: Breakfast,Did not understand you have to disenfect the toilet after you use power vacume to clean out,and clean the floor, no mas!!! Tried to complain and asked for refund for the second night, Told politely things happens. Room #107, please let the owners & AAA know who gave this Business a 3 1/2 Star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top