$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruny Butterfly
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I was there visiting family members. They treated us very good and the services very quickly. The best thing was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greene ny 13778
Jul 11, 2011

Great lodging for the price!

I only sought a place with pool and continental breakfast so I knew the kids basic needs were attended to. They did this and more. Breakfast was filling.. Kids able io use clean pool.Rooms cleaned daily as well as walking distance to stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To near-bye nearby at Lourdes

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Multigirl
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2011

Value for your dollar

We stayed at this motel because we were visiting Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. The location worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel is a short drive to two outlet shopping centers. Also, across the street is a CVS in case you left any toiletries at home.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruny Butterfly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I was there visiting family members. They treated us very good and the services very quickly. The best thing was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMA IN THE WIND
Business
BRONX NY
Jun 27, 2011

LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY

The hotel is cheap to stay,the rooms were clean, the pool was clean but very small...And those are the only good points...we had connecting rooms,one decorated in the travellodge bear in blue pjs,the bedspreads,the curtains,eventhe lampshades...i felt like i was in a toddlers room. Our rooms were on the second floor and the first nite sleazy guys hung out for hours drinking and smoking on the balcony in front of our rooms....The second nite we were woken up about midnite by drunken screaming people throwing fireworks right on the same balcony...The area is shady at best...we did not feel safe and spent as little time as possible at the hotel.I have stayed at least 20 places in and around lancaster over the years and this was the worst.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Ina
Business
McMinnville, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Great place

The desk clerk and all employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. The property is ilder but was kept nup. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey has chocolate world a short drive away. great family fun!

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 27, 2010

Good place

Fair continental breakfast, but you have to carry it from the office to your room. Service was very friendly and helpful. Great shower head with multiple modes. Clean place. Can't beat the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmiddletown
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2010

Great getaway!

The hotel was great and I would not hesitate to book rooms there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amish Country Visitor
Business
St. Clairsville, OH
Jul 12, 2010

You are paying for what you get! cheap!

noticed bugs in the bathroom however the staff was very friendly and made the beds and gave us new towels daily. The door was very hard to shut and lock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gas Chamber
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

Smelliest Hotel Ever!!

I have stay in hundreds of hotels and motels and this was by far the worst smelling place ive ever encountered. The smoking rooms literally smell like 4 open garbage cans were in the room..I thought there was a dead body under the bed..I had to check too..lol..there is a 24hr CVS store across the street and i bought lisol and several air freshiners..At one point i had to call the front desk guy his name was [...] into the room and ask him.."Do u smell that?" To my amazement he said "No" and then preceeded to argue with me telling me."You dont like it then leave sir!" I was in total disbelief and at one point thought about calling the police cause i thought the guy wanted to fight.It was a smelly and awful experiecnce that stands out as my worst hotel stay ever...Unless you have access to a gas mask i would advise you to STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Marlboro Md
May 31, 2010

Straight out the ghetto!!

We went to dutchwonderland and Hershey park. They said Kids could stay free and I asked for a room with 2 beds and they didnt let me have one. The room was small and even though I was in the room, I was leaving in 10 mins, I told the roomservice they can come on in,but they did not. I have stayed in MUCH better hotels at the same price. I paid $ 52.00 person and I saw motel 6 right down the road for $39 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top