$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
89 reviews
My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there... See full review

  • carroll177
  • Jun 17, 2014
Good for The value

Peaceful, clean , has continental breakfast . A little far from main Lancaster attractions . See full review

  • R. Baez
  • Dec 12, 2013
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0397 -76.3607
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greene ny 13778
Jul 11, 2011

Great lodging for the price!

I only sought a place with pool and continental breakfast so I knew the kids basic needs were attended to. They did this and more. Breakfast was filling.. Kids able io use clean pool.Rooms cleaned daily as well as walking distance to stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To near-bye nearby at Lourdes

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Multigirl
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2011

Value for your dollar

We stayed at this motel because we were visiting Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. The location worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel is a short drive to two outlet shopping centers. Also, across the street is a CVS in case you left any toiletries at home.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Multigirl
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2011

Value for your dollar

We stayed at this motel because we were visiting Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. The location worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel is a short drive to two outlet shopping centers. Also, across the street is a CVS in case you left any toiletries at home.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruny Butterfly
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I was there visiting family members. They treated us very good and the services very quickly. The best thing was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruny Butterfly
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I was there visiting family members. They treated us very good and the services very quickly. The best thing was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMA IN THE WIND
BRONX NY
Jun 27, 2011

LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY

The hotel is cheap to stay,the rooms were clean, the pool was clean but very small...And those are the only good points...we had connecting rooms,one decorated in the travellodge bear in blue pjs,the bedspreads,the curtains,eventhe lampshades...i felt like i was in a toddlers room. Our rooms were on the second floor and the first nite sleazy guys hung out for hours drinking and smoking on the balcony in front of our rooms....The second nite we were woken up about midnite by drunken screaming people throwing fireworks right on the same balcony...The area is shady at best...we did not feel safe and spent as little time as possible at the hotel.I have stayed at least 20 places in and around lancaster over the years and this was the worst.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMA IN THE WIND
BRONX NY
Jun 27, 2011

LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY

The hotel is cheap to stay,the rooms were clean, the pool was clean but very small...And those are the only good points...we had connecting rooms,one decorated in the travellodge bear in blue pjs,the bedspreads,the curtains,eventhe lampshades...i felt like i was in a toddlers room. Our rooms were on the second floor and the first nite sleazy guys hung out for hours drinking and smoking on the balcony in front of our rooms....The second nite we were woken up about midnite by drunken screaming people throwing fireworks right on the same balcony...The area is shady at best...we did not feel safe and spent as little time as possible at the hotel.I have stayed at least 20 places in and around lancaster over the years and this was the worst.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Ina
McMinnville, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Great place

The desk clerk and all employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. The property is ilder but was kept nup. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey has chocolate world a short drive away. great family fun!

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Ina
McMinnville, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Great place

The desk clerk and all employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. The property is ilder but was kept nup. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey has chocolate world a short drive away. great family fun!

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Nov 27, 2010

Good place

Fair continental breakfast, but you have to carry it from the office to your room. Service was very friendly and helpful. Great shower head with multiple modes. Clean place. Can't beat the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top