$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Robbed and left stranded with my son!

My son and I had just left the Hershey Hotel the previous evening. Prior to that the Beacon Hotel in Washington DC, both top notch. I wanted to take him through Amish country and we had already spent most of the day in the Reading Museum so I was extremely tired and would not normally stay in a place like this but it was the only place that popped up. Lancaster is beautiful and busy this time of year. [...] When we saw the room which was upstairs and only accessbile by stairs to an outdoor balcony, to say this place was grossly misrepresented was an understatement. There were people partying all around us with the room doors open and heavy rock music playing everywhere. Upon entering the room was dirty and dingy and there was no tub just a shower that looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time and there were little brown stains on the pillows of my bed. I told my son I did not want to stay and we should keep driving until I found something else. He said "no mom, your head was nodding in your food at Denny's!" I said we would just lie on the beds in our clothes and as soon as we opened our eyes leave. We did not even bring a change of clothes out of the trunk of the car. I just brought my purse and my Xoom and Garmin to put into the safe. When I saw the sign on the safe saying that management could open it for a fee, I shrugged and reasoned I was too tired to trek down there and too scared. The partying was in full force all around us. I placed my purse on the floor next to me where I lay on the bed and had my 13 yr old son push the chair in front of the door. Something woke me up 5 hours later. I sat up and realized my wallet that was sticking up out of my purse when I closed my eyes, was now gone. The door was not open but the chair had been moved out and the brass latch was not on the door. I spent the next 4 hours with a police officer (G. Haski) who I don't think I could have managed to function properly without. Panic stricken, left without any ID, drivers lic., credit cards or cash over 900 miles from home, this officer drove me across town to a grocery store with a Western union. He was able to get my ID from my license and vouch for me at the Western Union in order to receive the cash my husband had to wire to me to get home! [...] I highly DON'T recommend anyone staying at this dumpy place since the manager does not seem to care that criminals and hoodlums run rampant there. This place was rated 2 stars but I feel like this Sneetch should have NO stars. Worst experience in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greene ny 13778
Jul 11, 2011

Great lodging for the price!

I only sought a place with pool and continental breakfast so I knew the kids basic needs were attended to. They did this and more. Breakfast was filling.. Kids able io use clean pool.Rooms cleaned daily as well as walking distance to stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To near-bye nearby at Lourdes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Multigirl
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2011

Value for your dollar

We stayed at this motel because we were visiting Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. The location worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel is a short drive to two outlet shopping centers. Also, across the street is a CVS in case you left any toiletries at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruny Butterfly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I was there visiting family members. They treated us very good and the services very quickly. The best thing was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMA IN THE WIND
Business
BRONX NY
Jun 27, 2011

LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY

The hotel is cheap to stay,the rooms were clean, the pool was clean but very small...And those are the only good points...we had connecting rooms,one decorated in the travellodge bear in blue pjs,the bedspreads,the curtains,eventhe lampshades...i felt like i was in a toddlers room. Our rooms were on the second floor and the first nite sleazy guys hung out for hours drinking and smoking on the balcony in front of our rooms....The second nite we were woken up about midnite by drunken screaming people throwing fireworks right on the same balcony...The area is shady at best...we did not feel safe and spent as little time as possible at the hotel.I have stayed at least 20 places in and around lancaster over the years and this was the worst.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Ina
Business
McMinnville, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Great place

The desk clerk and all employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. The property is ilder but was kept nup. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey has chocolate world a short drive away. great family fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 27, 2010

Good place

Fair continental breakfast, but you have to carry it from the office to your room. Service was very friendly and helpful. Great shower head with multiple modes. Clean place. Can't beat the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle, great bartender
Business
Lucky dog bar
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay

We visited family, took our granddaughter Christmas shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky dog bar, across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmiddletown
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2010

Great getaway!

The hotel was great and I would not hesitate to book rooms there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sudesh
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice place but poor wireless

Good value for the money. It's about 7 miles from Dutch Wonderland, the outlet malls, and a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Indian restaurant called Tulsi attached to the hotel. It smelled nice from outside but didn't get a chance to try it out. We plan to try it next time we visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top