$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is... See full review

  • Sober traveler
  • Oct 1, 2014
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldendane
Middleburg, FL
Sep 11, 2012

Will stay here again

Check in was smooth, room was clean with new fridg and microwave. The pool was small, but very inviting. Couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. The Indian restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent - they even grow their own herbs on the hill in back. The continental breakfast was average, but there was no seating - food had to be taken back to the room. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Indian food, this is a good place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migrant Worker
Business
Delaware
Feb 10, 2012

Amish hotel

Ok except for the heater. It seems like they sprayed it for something and It may have caused me to get sick. Otherwise everthing else was typically normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanks
Business
New Jersey
Nov 27, 2011

Good stay

Stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend...located at the outskirts of Lancaster city...decent motel, nice spread for breakfast and also has a decent Indian restaurant within its premises...the motel is half-hour drive from the actual Amish villages and attractions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamator
Business
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Not a thing wrong with this place...

It's not the Hilton...but why pay more in one night than what I paid for 4 days. Clean rooms, TV, easy access, quiet and most of all...a comfortable bed. The desk in the room was perfect for my laptop. Used the fridge and microwave daily. Good shower...not great...but good. Clean linen and great staff made my stay a pleasure. I also went next door to the same family's restaurant. It was delicious..!! I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
herby
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Millersville University visit

This hotel was very convenient for a visit to Millersville University. My room was clean & comfortable. For an obviously older motel, this was a nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
74bowtie
Business
Elbridge, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

A great value

The room was clean and had a microwave and fridge, the bathroom was clean. No complaints here for the value we got staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Right for the price

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days, and we really had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable for the price. The staff were very professional. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbles09
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2011

Good for the money

It was plesant. The only issue we had was the restaurant right next door with a very strong curry odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistygirl1966
Business
germany
Aug 14, 2011

Great stay for good rates

Nice, clean rooms, good rates, thorough house cleaning, Pool, easy access to stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlys: good food, good prices, good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hamilton ON
Aug 3, 2011

not bad

travel to amish country,bird in hand,intercourse and paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Robbed and left stranded with my son!

My son and I had just left the Hershey Hotel the previous evening. Prior to that the Beacon Hotel in Washington DC, both top notch. I wanted to take him through Amish country and we had already spent most of the day in the Reading Museum so I was extremely tired and would not normally stay in a place like this but it was the only place that popped up. Lancaster is beautiful and busy this time of year. [...] When we saw the room which was upstairs and only accessbile by stairs to an outdoor balcony, to say this place was grossly misrepresented was an understatement. There were people partying all around us with the room doors open and heavy rock music playing everywhere. Upon entering the room was dirty and dingy and there was no tub just a shower that looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time and there were little brown stains on the pillows of my bed. I told my son I did not want to stay and we should keep driving until I found something else. He said "no mom, your head was nodding in your food at Denny's!" I said we would just lie on the beds in our clothes and as soon as we opened our eyes leave. We did not even bring a change of clothes out of the trunk of the car. I just brought my purse and my Xoom and Garmin to put into the safe. When I saw the sign on the safe saying that management could open it for a fee, I shrugged and reasoned I was too tired to trek down there and too scared. The partying was in full force all around us. I placed my purse on the floor next to me where I lay on the bed and had my 13 yr old son push the chair in front of the door. Something woke me up 5 hours later. I sat up and realized my wallet that was sticking up out of my purse when I closed my eyes, was now gone. The door was not open but the chair had been moved out and the brass latch was not on the door. I spent the next 4 hours with a police officer (G. Haski) who I don't think I could have managed to function properly without. Panic stricken, left without any ID, drivers lic., credit cards or cash over 900 miles from home, this officer drove me across town to a grocery store with a Western union. He was able to get my ID from my license and vouch for me at the Western Union in order to receive the cash my husband had to wire to me to get home! [...] I highly DON'T recommend anyone staying at this dumpy place since the manager does not seem to care that criminals and hoodlums run rampant there. This place was rated 2 stars but I feel like this Sneetch should have NO stars. Worst experience in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top