Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
58 reviews
over night stay

Over all it was a a moderatly decent priced room. Wasnt quite ready at a 2 pm arrival but was... See full review

  • David P.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is... See full review

  • Sober traveler
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Property features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Nearby attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Policies
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Map

40.0397 -76.3607
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Single
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Friendly check in. Nice continental breakfast. Basic room but has microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Strong wi-fi signal. Nice large flat screen tv. All considered as basic in a more 'up scale' hotel but unexpected in such moderately priced accommodations. Building could use a facelift, but don't judge a book by its cover. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. I will stay here again when in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant 100 yards up the street is excellent! Well worth the wait. If no time to wait; visit the restaurants 'topas' dining room upstairs.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migrant Worker
Business
Delaware
Feb 10, 2012

Amish hotel

Ok except for the heater. It seems like they sprayed it for something and It may have caused me to get sick. Otherwise everthing else was typically normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanks
Friends
New Jersey
Nov 27, 2011

Good stay

Stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend...located at the outskirts of Lancaster city...decent motel, nice spread for breakfast and also has a decent Indian restaurant within its premises...the motel is half-hour drive from the actual Amish villages and attractions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamator
Single
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Not a thing wrong with this place...

It's not the Hilton...but why pay more in one night than what I paid for 4 days. Clean rooms, TV, easy access, quiet and most of all...a comfortable bed. The desk in the room was perfect for my laptop. Used the fridge and microwave daily. Good shower...not great...but good. Clean linen and great staff made my stay a pleasure. I also went next door to the same family's restaurant. It was delicious..!! I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
herby
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Millersville University visit

This hotel was very convenient for a visit to Millersville University. My room was clean & comfortable. For an obviously older motel, this was a nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
74bowtie
Family
Elbridge, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

A great value

The room was clean and had a microwave and fridge, the bathroom was clean. No complaints here for the value we got staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbles09
Family
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2011

Good for the money

It was plesant. The only issue we had was the restaurant right next door with a very strong curry odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistygirl1966
Family
germany
Aug 14, 2011

Great stay for good rates

Nice, clean rooms, good rates, thorough house cleaning, Pool, easy access to stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlys: good food, good prices, good service

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hamilton ON
Aug 3, 2011

not bad

travel to amish country,bird in hand,intercourse and paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Robbed and left stranded with my son!

My son and I had just left the Hershey Hotel the previous evening. Prior to that the Beacon Hotel in Washington DC, both top notch. I wanted to take him through Amish country and we had already spent most of the day in the Reading Museum so I was extremely tired and would not normally stay in a place like this but it was the only place that popped up. Lancaster is beautiful and busy this time of year. [...] When we saw the room which was upstairs and only accessbile by stairs to an outdoor balcony, to say this place was grossly misrepresented was an understatement. There were people partying all around us with the room doors open and heavy rock music playing everywhere. Upon entering the room was dirty and dingy and there was no tub just a shower that looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time and there were little brown stains on the pillows of my bed. I told my son I did not want to stay and we should keep driving until I found something else. He said "no mom, your head was nodding in your food at Denny's!" I said we would just lie on the beds in our clothes and as soon as we opened our eyes leave. We did not even bring a change of clothes out of the trunk of the car. I just brought my purse and my Xoom and Garmin to put into the safe. When I saw the sign on the safe saying that management could open it for a fee, I shrugged and reasoned I was too tired to trek down there and too scared. The partying was in full force all around us. I placed my purse on the floor next to me where I lay on the bed and had my 13 yr old son push the chair in front of the door. Something woke me up 5 hours later. I sat up and realized my wallet that was sticking up out of my purse when I closed my eyes, was now gone. The door was not open but the chair had been moved out and the brass latch was not on the door. I spent the next 4 hours with a police officer (G. Haski) who I don't think I could have managed to function properly without. Panic stricken, left without any ID, drivers lic., credit cards or cash over 900 miles from home, this officer drove me across town to a grocery store with a Western union. He was able to get my ID from my license and vouch for me at the Western Union in order to receive the cash my husband had to wire to me to get home! [...] I highly DON'T recommend anyone staying at this dumpy place since the manager does not seem to care that criminals and hoodlums run rampant there. This place was rated 2 stars but I feel like this Sneetch should have NO stars. Worst experience in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top