$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l29hope
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Oct 15, 2012

Great value for thoses who need a clean place to sleep

Was a great place to meet my needs for a clean nice place to sleep. My room was large and clean.. Everything was in good shap and worked. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2013

Repeat customer

I've stayed here 5 times. It is very convenient. I get more than what I paid for. For a very cheap price I get a comfortable room with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, continental breakfast, pool, soap and shampoo. It is not the Taj Mahal, although there is a very good Indian Restaurant on site. I'm sure to be back. (there is a 24-hr CVS across the street, a great upscale Mexican restaurant next door, a Denny's and Wendys on the corner, shopping plaza behind the hotel. If you have a car, this is a great location. If you are vacationing in Lancaster, the hotel is not a holiday destination. But if you're in the area on business or just need a decent place to stay; the value can't be beat.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice Mexican restaurant next door. The main floor has full meals and there the topas upstairs for lighter fare. If you have a car; a mile drive to Symposium restaurant has great Greek fare with live music and lively bar.

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNGTNT
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 4, 2013

Nice Getaway

The room had a king size bed, with LCD TV that was very clean, it is convenient to several shopping areas. They have continental breakfast. There is a Indian restaurant on location and a short walk to a good buffet other some other restaurants. My overall stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angeleus
Business
Hyde Park, NY
Jul 15, 2013

Good hotel

We had no problems at the hotel other than the room had a strong "room freshener" odor that aggravated my asthma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roommate gettogether
Business
Telford, PA
Jun 5, 2013

Okay for sleeping

I was disappointed because the pictures on the review were not a correct representation of the actual state of the building. The pool is only open 11- dusk, the chair I was on was broken. The sink was leaking, the toilet looked like it was going to overflow every time you flushed. The breakfast was okay, it was food, but not as wonderful as we thought. The staff was friendly. It was a nice size fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wereldburger
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Mar 17, 2013

Not the place for your honeymoon

The facilities are somewhat tired, the breakfast marginal. Still an ok place to spend the night if you are happy with the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quilter48
Business
NY
Mar 16, 2013

Not what I expected

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable so I did get a good night's sleep. However, we had to put pillows at the base of the door to cover the 1" gap in order to keep out the cold. Security was flimsy since the bolt was loose on the chain. Bathroom really needs updating. The shower fixture felt like it was going to fall off in my hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brandiwine
Business
pennsylvania
Nov 12, 2012

good location and clean

good not fancy but in a good location not too far from the casino and millersville university

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim and Sheila
Business
Nw pa
Oct 6, 2012

Cheap and convenient

Close to the city and the highway. Clean. Hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldendane
Business
Middleburg, FL
Sep 11, 2012

Will stay here again

Check in was smooth, room was clean with new fridg and microwave. The pool was small, but very inviting. Couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. The Indian restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent - they even grow their own herbs on the hill in back. The continental breakfast was average, but there was no seating - food had to be taken back to the room. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Indian food, this is a good place.

Back to menu Return to top