$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2 stars
2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is... See full review

  • Sober traveler
  • Oct 1, 2014
Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip. See full review

  • Grandmom1245
  • Jul 26, 2014
Lancaster motel offers good value and convenient location
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers guests good value for their travel dollar with free parking, breakfast and Internet access, plus rooms that are well-equipped for the budget-minded. The West Lancaster location of the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge makes it a good option for visitors to area colleges like Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University. Downtown Lancaster and the central market are a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and recreational vehicles welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet friendly (fee applies)
Rooms
At the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, the 57 rooms are outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board are available from the front desk at the Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge.
Features
The Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby. Some restaurants will deliver to the motel.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (72.6 mi/116.2 km)
Attractions
  • Conestoga Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Franklin and Marshall College (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Millersville University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted with a charge of $10 USD per pet, one pet per room limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l29hope
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Oct 15, 2012

Great value for thoses who need a clean place to sleep

Was a great place to meet my needs for a clean nice place to sleep. My room was large and clean.. Everything was in good shap and worked. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valerie Disney Mom
Business
Olyphant Pa
Nov 17, 2014

It was ok

Stayed here because was very close to Millersville University. Tiny office with bad smell. Convenient store-like breakfast bar. Room was actually ok. Clean. Refrigerator/microwave/coffeepot. Heat/Air unit worked well. No bad smell. Shower was small stall type but served its purpose. Room had door to connect rooms which made it easy to hear people talking on other side. Was clean and comfortable and very cheap compared to other hotels in area..Wasnt that bad. Yes I will probably stay there again. Also had nice little pool. And NO BUGS!! Restaurants and stores galore in walking distance. 20=25 minutes from Tanger/Rockville outlets Dutch Wonderland. Shopping galore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Great for the money

Centrally located. Near restaurants and shopping. easy drive to downtown. Keep in mind that it is an inexpensive hotel. I'm not rating as if it costs hundreds of dollars. But for $60 bucks or less, I get a nice room, flat screen tv, clean, newly upgraded room, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, soaps and shampoos. Nice towels. free Wi-Fi. Complementary newspaper and breakfast. Pleasant staff. I have never been disappointed. It is not a holiday destination, but its a great place to stay if you're exploring the area attractions. I think this was my fifth stay at this Travel Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Sorrento (?) Mexican Topas restaurant is about 100 yards away and is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy bday girl
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Birthday getaway

Hotel room was clean but had bad smell. Staff was very nice. Would recommend for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shop a lot
Business
Lewistown,Pennsylvania
Aug 14, 2014

Shoping trip

We haven't stayed in a lot of motels but this one was just like the others .the room wasn't a bad size. the bed was nice. the one thing that stands out is the water. it was the hottest water I have ever seen. after the first encounter I was very careful. as for where the motel was it was a good location. Lancaster has a lot of shopping malls. and outlet stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom1245
Business
Rio Grande
Jul 26, 2014

Turkey Hill

Very pleasent, great at giving me the directions for the next part of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carroll177
Business
Washington,Pa
Jun 17, 2014

My trip

The hotel was great, we got a room on the first floor, which was really great. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their breakfast wasn't that great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMother
Business
Western, NY
Jun 4, 2014

Just Meh

It was ok - if all you need is a place to sleep. The accommodations seem rather outdated. Very minimal breakfast options - we chose not to eat it. Price was great - but then again, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Baez
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 12, 2013

Good for The value

Peaceful, clean , has continental breakfast . A little far from main Lancaster attractions .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wendys near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sober traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2013

Repeat customer

I've stayed here 5 times. It is very convenient. I get more than what I paid for. For a very cheap price I get a comfortable room with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, continental breakfast, pool, soap and shampoo. It is not the Taj Mahal, although there is a very good Indian Restaurant on site. I'm sure to be back. (there is a 24-hr CVS across the street, a great upscale Mexican restaurant next door, a Denny's and Wendys on the corner, shopping plaza behind the hotel. If you have a car, this is a great location. If you are vacationing in Lancaster, the hotel is not a holiday destination. But if you're in the area on business or just need a decent place to stay; the value can't be beat.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice Mexican restaurant next door. The main floor has full meals and there the topas upstairs for lighter fare. If you have a car; a mile drive to Symposium restaurant has great Greek fare with live music and lively bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNGTNT
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 4, 2013

Nice Getaway

The room had a king size bed, with LCD TV that was very clean, it is convenient to several shopping areas. They have continental breakfast. There is a Indian restaurant on location and a short walk to a good buffet other some other restaurants. My overall stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top