$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Hotel & Location

We came down for the Gaither concert. Hotel location was great. Right across from the AMT. Rooms... See full review

  • MatzMom
  • May 19, 2014
Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2008
Lancaster, PA Offers Hotel's Guests a Prime Location When your travels bring you to Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our hotel's property in Lancaster, PA lets you stay close to business, culture and entertainment. We are just off US-30 (Lincoln Highway East) and in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets. Guests appreciate the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets hotel's location. Lancaster, Pennsylvania is the heart of the area's Amish community, and the warmth and hospitality can be felt during your stay. Area restaurants like Dienner's and Shady Maple Smorgasbord offer delicious meals, and after enjoying great dining a few miles from our hotel's location in Lancaster, PA, be sure to visit some of the best-known attractions: Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland. If business brings you to town, the 550-sq-ft meeting room is one of the best features of our hotel's facility. Meetings in Lancaster, Pennsylvania are more convenient thanks to the conference room and on-site Business Center, which offers copy and fax services. Additionally, we're located near the Greenfield Corporate Center. Start each day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. With a 24-hour Fitness Center, a seasonal, outdoor heated pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and more, we provide the convenience you need and the comfort you deserve.

Hotel Map

40.0224 -76.199
Nearby airports
Baltimore International Airport, (BWI), 96.88, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.29, MI; Harrisburg International Airport - MDT, (MDT), 37.90, MI;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach va
Jul 30, 2011

great family time

ballon ride it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatzMom
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel & Location

We came down for the Gaither concert. Hotel location was great. Right across from the AMT. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices. Will stay here again. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockvale outlets are on premises. Great area to shop & return to hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Nov 4, 2007

Very close to shopping

We were going on a much needed shopping spree. We very very happy with the location of the hotel in relation to the outlet center. At one point on our shopping trip we had accumulated so many packages that we made two trips back to the room to drop them off and start again. This was great because we had a chance to relax for about 10 or 15 minutes, throw some water on our faces, use our own bathroom and we were ready to start anew. We were also close of several restaurants that we could actually walk to. I would highly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bob Evans Restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reidsville
Jul 2, 2008

Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some restaurants. The hotel was clean and neat. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Amish sites and shops were only minutes away. My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search