$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Good place for shopping trips

The location is close outlet malls and restaurants. See full review

  • Shapper
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great stay

This Holiday Inn Express is the Greatest!! Great location, friendly staff, well organized and the... See full review

  • Malden
  • Sep 2, 2014
Lancaster, PA Offers Hotel's Guests a Prime Location When your travels bring you to Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our hotel's property in Lancaster, PA lets you stay close to business, culture and entertainment. We are just off US-30 (Lincoln Highway East) and in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets. Guests appreciate the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets hotel's location. Lancaster, Pennsylvania is the heart of the area's Amish community, and the warmth and hospitality can be felt during your stay. Area restaurants like Dienner's and Shady Maple Smorgasbord offer delicious meals, and after enjoying great dining a few miles from our hotel's location in Lancaster, PA, be sure to visit some of the best-known attractions: Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland. If business brings you to town, the 550-sq-ft meeting room is one of the best features of our hotel's facility. Meetings in Lancaster, Pennsylvania are more convenient thanks to the conference room and on-site Business Center, which offers copy and fax services. Additionally, we're located near the Greenfield Corporate Center. Start each day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. With a 24-hour Fitness Center, a seasonal, outdoor heated pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and more, we provide the convenience you need and the comfort you deserve.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Retirees
Business
Mineral, VA
May 26, 2009

Won't Go There Again

We felt that we were given the worst room because we got a cheaper online price. It was across from the elevator, next to the vending machines, very close to lobby, so traffic was continual thru evening and early morning. Carpet was "sticky", made white socks filthy. Breakfast choices were great, but omelets were cold, biscuits were hard. Surrounded by outlet shopping, if that's what you want - we weren't there for that. Wonderful location (along with 30-40 other motels & inns) for Amish Country attractions. 2nd time in that motel and definitely the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish stores, furniture, quilts, restaurants - GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boo2 boop
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Good location, BUT

I liked the location. Our view our the window (210)was of the air handler units. We were offered a different room. It was on the back hall which was to far to walk. We have stayed here before. The beds felt harder this time. The breakfast food was good. It was busy. The staff was nice. I think if someone had told me the lock was broken I would had sent someone to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Love the location!

If the room was clean and the toilet stoped running it would have been a great trip,we told them every day the toilet keeps us up all night, they saywe will if it. well someone did come to the room becauce he left it filthy. his foot prints were all over, no one cleaned them up i had to clean the bathroom befor i went to bed. When i called that night to complain, they really didn't seem to care to much. i believe the hotel could be a great place to stay. But, it has to be cleaner!! They need a new vaccume! You can't just give it a lick and a promise every day, it has to be cleaned good, I do have to say the price was fair and we had a great time any how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is great for shopping and the food all around their is great. Cracker Barrel is very close and so is Millers and Hersery Farms. The Location is the best by far,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2011

Good Shopping Location

Excellent location if shopping at Outlets. But accommodations were average at best. Disappointed that there was not any writing paper/pens in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller Smorgasbord is EXCELLENT!! Just minutes from hotel/outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 27, 2009

Right next to outlets

It was a very nice hotel. Next time I will stay in a more rural area of Lancaster. This hotel is perfect if you go mainly for shopping as you can walk to some of the outlets. The big problem I had is the room STUNK like cigarette smoke. The staff tried to use spray and some machine but it didn't work. Smell didn't go away until we left after a 2 day stay. BTW, it was a non smoking room as requested. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the room didn't smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greencastle, pa
Oct 11, 2010

Room was not what we booked

Nice location if you go for shopping..booked a room with 2 queen size beds, however, only received a room with king bed and pull out sofa bed. Talked to front desk about getting a room with 2 queen beds but were not available. When you have 4 adults staying in a room, the pull out sofa bed was not big enough and was very uncomfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Business
Ohio
Sep 22, 2011

Very average

Average room. Location was great--right in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets! Bathroom needed some updating. Somewhat noisey. Disappointed that there was no writing paper/pen. I would recommend only if going to Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Smorgasbord was EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach va
Jul 30, 2011

great family time

ballon ride it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown VA
Nov 28, 2010

Great location, great value

My wife, daughter and son-in-law spent a wonderful weekend shopping and seeing a play at Sight & Sound. The hotel is in perfect location for shopping without looking for parking place. Great breakfast, pleasant staff. We would definitely stay there again. This was 3rd time at this particular hotel in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top