$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
View map of 24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great trip

The hotel was located conveniently to everything my friend and I wanted to see. The free breakfast... See full review

  • Christina S.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Good place for shopping trips

The location is close outlet malls and restaurants. See full review

  • Shapper
  • Nov 30, 2014
Lancaster, PA Offers Hotel Guests A Prime Location When your travels bring you to PA Dutch Country, the Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is a perfect location. Whether you're traveling for business, culture, entertainment or shopping, you'll appreciate the convenience of the hotel's location just off of Rt. 30 Lincoln Hwy East, at the edge of the Rockvale Outlets. Nestled in the heart of the area's Amish community, you'll experience our warmth and hospitality combined with all of the modern conveniences travelers expect. In addition to being just steps from amazing deals at the outlets, you'll find such favorites as Sight & Sound Theatres, Strasburg Railroad, American Music Theatre and Dutch Wonderland just a few minutes by car. For foodies, we're close to Miller's, Dienner's and Good N' Plenty and just a short drive to Shady Maple Smorgasbord. If you're looking for a combination of dinner & entertainment, it's easy to get to the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre or Rainbow Dinner Theatre. For our corporate traveler, our guest rooms are equipped with desk, Wi-Fi is complimentary throughtout the hotel and there's a business center. Our 550 sq. ft. meeting room can handle groups from 5 to 36. In addition to our Business Center you'll find a 24-hour Fitness Center and a seasonal outdoor pool on the property. And don't forget to jump-start your morning with our complimentary Express Start® hot breakfast bar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 155 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$51
3.1 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$79
2.9 / 5 64 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Couples
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ralph
Couples
Manchester, NJ
Apr 14, 2010

Title lives up to it's name.

Central location was the choice for us. Literaly at Rockvale shopping and very close to the theater we had tickets for (Millenium Theater). Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to heart of Lancaster's shoping district corner of Rt 30 & Rt 896

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boo2 boop
Couples
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Good location, BUT

I liked the location. Our view our the window (210)was of the air handler units. We were offered a different room. It was on the back hall which was to far to walk. We have stayed here before. The beds felt harder this time. The breakfast food was good. It was busy. The staff was nice. I think if someone had told me the lock was broken I would had sent someone to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping and close.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Love the location!

If the room was clean and the toilet stoped running it would have been a great trip,we told them every day the toilet keeps us up all night, they saywe will if it. well someone did come to the room becauce he left it filthy. his foot prints were all over, no one cleaned them up i had to clean the bathroom befor i went to bed. When i called that night to complain, they really didn't seem to care to much. i believe the hotel could be a great place to stay. But, it has to be cleaner!! They need a new vaccume! You can't just give it a lick and a promise every day, it has to be cleaned good, I do have to say the price was fair and we had a great time any how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is great for shopping and the food all around their is great. Cracker Barrel is very close and so is Millers and Hersery Farms. The Location is the best by far,

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reidsville
Jul 2, 2008

Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some restaurants. The hotel was clean and neat. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Amish sites and shops were only minutes away. My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top