$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
View map of 24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Good place for shopping trips

The location is close outlet malls and restaurants. See full review

  • Shapper
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great stay

This Holiday Inn Express is the Greatest!! Great location, friendly staff, well organized and the... See full review

  • Malden
  • Sep 2, 2014
Lancaster, PA Offers Hotel Guests A Prime Location When your travels bring you to PA Dutch Country, the Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is a perfect location. Whether you're traveling for business, culture, entertainment or shopping, you'll appreciate the convenience of the hotel's location just off of Rt. 30 Lincoln Hwy East, at the edge of the Rockvale Outlets. Nestled in the heart of the area's Amish community, you'll experience our warmth and hospitality combined with all of the modern conveniences travelers expect. In addition to being just steps from amazing deals at the outlets, you'll find such favorites as Sight & Sound Theatres, Strasburg Railroad, American Music Theatre and Dutch Wonderland just a few minutes by car. For foodies, we're close to Miller's, Dienner's and Good N' Plenty and just a short drive to Shady Maple Smorgasbord. If you're looking for a combination of dinner & entertainment, it's easy to get to the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre or Rainbow Dinner Theatre. For our corporate traveler, our guest rooms are equipped with desk, Wi-Fi is complimentary throughtout the hotel and there's a business center. Our 550 sq. ft. meeting room can handle groups from 5 to 36. In addition to our Business Center you'll find a 24-hour Fitness Center and a seasonal outdoor pool on the property. And don't forget to jump-start your morning with our complimentary Express Start® hot breakfast bar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 4, 2007

Very close to shopping

We were going on a much needed shopping spree. We very very happy with the location of the hotel in relation to the outlet center. At one point on our shopping trip we had accumulated so many packages that we made two trips back to the room to drop them off and start again. This was great because we had a chance to relax for about 10 or 15 minutes, throw some water on our faces, use our own bathroom and we were ready to start anew. We were also close of several restaurants that we could actually walk to. I would highly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bob Evans Restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reidsville
Jul 2, 2008

Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some restaurants. The hotel was clean and neat. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Amish sites and shops were only minutes away. My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach va
Jul 30, 2011

great family time

ballon ride it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown VA
Nov 28, 2010

Great location, great value

My wife, daughter and son-in-law spent a wonderful weekend shopping and seeing a play at Sight & Sound. The hotel is in perfect location for shopping without looking for parking place. Great breakfast, pleasant staff. We would definitely stay there again. This was 3rd time at this particular hotel in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatzMom
Business
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel & Location

We came down for the Gaither concert. Hotel location was great. Right across from the AMT. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices. Will stay here again. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockvale outlets are on premises. Great area to shop & return to hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ralph
Business
Manchester, NJ
Apr 14, 2010

Title lives up to it's name.

Central location was the choice for us. Literaly at Rockvale shopping and very close to the theater we had tickets for (Millenium Theater). Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to heart of Lancaster's shoping district corner of Rt 30 & Rt 896

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malden
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay

This Holiday Inn Express is the Greatest!! Great location, friendly staff, well organized and the breakfast was good... wish they offered bacon. Convient to outlet mall, resturants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shapper
Business
Washignton DC
Nov 30, 2014

Good place for shopping trips

The location is close outlet malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can drop off your packages in your room and keep shopping

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach va
Jul 30, 2011

great family time

ballon ride it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top