$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
View map of 24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boo2 boop
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Good location, BUT

I liked the location. Our view our the window (210)was of the air handler units. We were offered a different room. It was on the back hall which was to far to walk. We have stayed here before. The beds felt harder this time. The breakfast food was good. It was busy. The staff was nice. I think if someone had told me the lock was broken I would had sent someone to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 27, 2009

Right next to outlets

It was a very nice hotel. Next time I will stay in a more rural area of Lancaster. This hotel is perfect if you go mainly for shopping as you can walk to some of the outlets. The big problem I had is the room STUNK like cigarette smoke. The staff tried to use spray and some machine but it didn't work. Smell didn't go away until we left after a 2 day stay. BTW, it was a non smoking room as requested. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the room didn't smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Retirees
Business
Mineral, VA
May 26, 2009

Won't Go There Again

We felt that we were given the worst room because we got a cheaper online price. It was across from the elevator, next to the vending machines, very close to lobby, so traffic was continual thru evening and early morning. Carpet was "sticky", made white socks filthy. Breakfast choices were great, but omelets were cold, biscuits were hard. Surrounded by outlet shopping, if that's what you want - we weren't there for that. Wonderful location (along with 30-40 other motels & inns) for Amish Country attractions. 2nd time in that motel and definitely the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish stores, furniture, quilts, restaurants - GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Love the location!

If the room was clean and the toilet stoped running it would have been a great trip,we told them every day the toilet keeps us up all night, they saywe will if it. well someone did come to the room becauce he left it filthy. his foot prints were all over, no one cleaned them up i had to clean the bathroom befor i went to bed. When i called that night to complain, they really didn't seem to care to much. i believe the hotel could be a great place to stay. But, it has to be cleaner!! They need a new vaccume! You can't just give it a lick and a promise every day, it has to be cleaned good, I do have to say the price was fair and we had a great time any how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is great for shopping and the food all around their is great. Cracker Barrel is very close and so is Millers and Hersery Farms. The Location is the best by far,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reidsville
Jul 2, 2008

Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some restaurants. The hotel was clean and neat. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Amish sites and shops were only minutes away. My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 4, 2007

Very close to shopping

We were going on a much needed shopping spree. We very very happy with the location of the hotel in relation to the outlet center. At one point on our shopping trip we had accumulated so many packages that we made two trips back to the room to drop them off and start again. This was great because we had a chance to relax for about 10 or 15 minutes, throw some water on our faces, use our own bathroom and we were ready to start anew. We were also close of several restaurants that we could actually walk to. I would highly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bob Evans Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top