$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

3 stars
24 SOUTH WILLOWDALE DRIVE, LANCASTER, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Hotel & Location

We came down for the Gaither concert. Hotel location was great. Right across from the AMT. Rooms... See full review

  • MatzMom
  • May 19, 2014
Great Vacation

The hotel was in a great location. Outlet stores within walking distance as well as some... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2008
Lancaster, PA Offers Hotel's Guests a Prime Location When your travels bring you to Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our hotel's property in Lancaster, PA lets you stay close to business, culture and entertainment. We are just off US-30 and in the very middle of the Rockvale Outlet stores. Guests appreciate the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets hotel's location. Lancaster, Pennsylvania is the heart of the area's Amish community, and the warmth and hospitality can be felt during your stay. Area restaurants like Good 'N Plenty, Miller's Smorgasbord and Bird In Hand Restaurant offer delicious meals, and after enjoying great dining a few miles from our hotel's location in Lancaster, PA, be sure to visit some of the best-known attractions: Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland. If business brings you to town, the 1,100-sq-ft meeting room is one of the best features of our hotel's facility. Meetings in Lancaster, Pennsylvania are more convenient thanks to the conference room and on-site Business Center, which offers copy and fax services. Additionally, we're located near the Greenfield Corporate Center. Start each day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. With a 24-hour Fitness Center, a seasonal, outdoor pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and more, we provide the convenience you need and the comfort you deserve.

Hotel Map

40.0224 -76.199
Nearby airports
Baltimore International Airport, (BWI), 96.88, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.29, MI; Harrisburg International Airport - MDT, (MDT), 37.90, MI;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatzMom
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel & Location

We came down for the Gaither concert. Hotel location was great. Right across from the AMT. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices. Will stay here again. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockvale outlets are on premises. Great area to shop & return to hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudge
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Nice Location

We go to the American Music theater often this hotel is in a great location for shopping,dining & of course the theater!!!!!!! The only complaint that we had was black mold in the bathtub. I voice my concerns to the manager who assured me that they are addressing the problem as we speak.We will be staying there again & will update you . Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Ohio
Sep 23, 2011

Good Shopping Location

Excellent location if shopping at Outlets. But accommodations were average at best. Disappointed that there was not any writing paper/pens in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller Smorgasbord is EXCELLENT!! Just minutes from hotel/outlets.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Ohio
Sep 23, 2011

Good Shopping Location

Excellent location if shopping at Outlets. But accommodations were average at best. Disappointed that there was not any writing paper/pens in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller Smorgasbord is EXCELLENT!! Just minutes from hotel/outlets.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Ohio
Sep 22, 2011

Very average

Average room. Location was great--right in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets! Bathroom needed some updating. Somewhat noisey. Disappointed that there was no writing paper/pen. I would recommend only if going to Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Smorgasbord was EXCELLENT!

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubby
Ohio
Sep 22, 2011

Very average

Average room. Location was great--right in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets! Bathroom needed some updating. Somewhat noisey. Disappointed that there was no writing paper/pen. I would recommend only if going to Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Smorgasbord was EXCELLENT!

Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach va
Jul 30, 2011

great family time

ballon ride it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yorktown VA
Nov 28, 2010

Great location, great value

My wife, daughter and son-in-law spent a wonderful weekend shopping and seeing a play at Sight & Sound. The hotel is in perfect location for shopping without looking for parking place. Great breakfast, pleasant staff. We would definitely stay there again. This was 3rd time at this particular hotel in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yorktown VA
Nov 28, 2010

Great location, great value

My wife, daughter and son-in-law spent a wonderful weekend shopping and seeing a play at Sight & Sound. The hotel is in perfect location for shopping without looking for parking place. Great breakfast, pleasant staff. We would definitely stay there again. This was 3rd time at this particular hotel in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LANCASTER-ROCKVALE OUTLETS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
greencastle, pa
Oct 11, 2010

Room was not what we booked

Nice location if you go for shopping..booked a room with 2 queen size beds, however, only received a room with king bed and pull out sofa bed. Talked to front desk about getting a room with 2 queen beds but were not available. When you have 4 adults staying in a room, the pull out sofa bed was not big enough and was very uncomfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top