$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

3 stars
101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Front desk staff was great, friendly and made check in easy. would defiantly stay there again.

Our room was very clean and had everything we needed, I would recommend this hotel anyone and feel... See full review

  • BARCO
  • Jun 16, 2014
QUICK GETAWAY

NEEDED A QUICK BREAK FROM LIFE FOR A FEW DAYS. LOVE THE LANCASTER AREA AND ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT... See full review

  • DEEDEE RENE
  • Sep 30, 2013
Full-service, business-friendly hotel with plenty of extras
Located in picturesque Lancaster County near many local businesses like Alcoa, Armstrong, Kellogg's, and Franklin and Marshall College, the Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster offers business and vacation travelers plenty of included extras. Business focused, with a business center and meeting room, but convenient to area attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster is a good value in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free property
  • Fitness center and Stay Fit Kits
  • Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking
  • Complimentary shuttle to Lancaster Airport and Amtrak station
Rooms
At the Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, the 156 rooms all have signature Garden Sleep System beds with 200-thread-count sheets. Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster rooms are well equipped with armchairs and ottomans, a coffee-maker, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate the large workspace and ergonomic Mirra desk chair, free Wi-Fi and two dual-line phones with data ports and voice mail. Entertainment/communications amenities include cable televisions with free HBO and easy-to-set alarm clock radios.
Features
Clyde's Cafe is open daily for breakfast and dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster. Drinks and snacks are available at all hours from the Pavilion Pantry and cocktails are served in the Pavilion Lounge. Guests can find a laundry/valet service, a fitness room and a pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (89 mi/142.4 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to local companies, Amtrak station and airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Lancaster (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Lancaster Cultural History Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Sturgis Pretzel and Wilbur Chocolate Factories (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Sight and Sound Theaters (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi
  • One meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 40 people
  • Secure printing from guest rooms to the business center

Hotel Map

40.078 -76.3367
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 4.00, MI, SW; Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 27.00, MI, E; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 89.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aching back
Pennsylvania
Aug 18, 2014

Ok stay not what promised

Expected more from a hilton. room was clean no musty odor and that's it. booked a room with an adjustable air bed, I did this specifically to see how my aching back would feel on a mattress with an adjustable setting. AIR DID NOT WORK. Mattress pads and fitted sheets did not fit the bed and I ended up trying to put them back on the bed 5 times during the night needless to say my rest was not peaceful. In the morning I asked for a manager and got the acting m.o.d. A maintenance personal who promised me he could talk to the weekday manager and offer you a free nights stay I said great do you need my contact info, no we have it and we will contact you. Put off writing this review for a month now have not been contacted to date. Way to follow up on your promises?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The of the menu dining room at the good and plenty is very affordable and large size portions including dessert

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BARCO
Abingdon, MD
Jun 16, 2014

Front desk staff was great, friendly and made check in easy. would defiantly stay there again.

Our room was very clean and had everything we needed, I would recommend this hotel anyone and feel comfortable doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 22, 2013

Not the Best (western) HGI

The hotel seemed like a converted Best Western. It's nice enough but a bit antiquated. Not much of a fitness center - just a couple of treadmills. On the positive side, it has a good breakfast and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEEDEE RENE
STATE COLLEGE PA
Sep 30, 2013

QUICK GETAWAY

NEEDED A QUICK BREAK FROM LIFE FOR A FEW DAYS. LOVE THE LANCASTER AREA AND ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT HILTON GARDEN INNS. VERY QUIET HOTEL. EASY ON AND OFF MAIN ROADS. LITTLE PRICEY FOR A SCENIC VIEW OF A FEW FLOWERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishkabibble
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Sep 10, 2013

Renaissance Faire Weekend

The staff was very courteous and professional. We ordered room service and the meal was quite good. The person handling room service went out of her way to help us The buffet breakfast was also good. We were sorry we ran out of time and couldn't use the pool. Overall, we had a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We need allergy medication and found shops VERY close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudy512
Business
Long Beach, NY
May 20, 2013

Felt At Home

I was in Lancaster on business. The original hotel I checked into was disgusting so I was able to get into this through online booking. The staff was friendly and inquired about my room preferences. They also gave me restaurant recommendations in the area. Whenever I stopped by the front desk they inquired about my stay. My room was large and comfortable. Next time I am in the Lancaster area I will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAF1951
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Getaway Weekend

Hotel was excellent only two things that need correcting, one indoor pool water was cold and the shower water pressure was low. Other than that our stay was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sando Boy
Business
Roanoke Regional Airport, 5202 Aviation Dr, Roanoke, VA 24012-1143, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Attend meeting in area

Great place to stay. Room was clean and very inviting. It was larger than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. Easy access to highway and great shopping a few miles east. Pool, exercise room, hot tub available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping outlet to the east, and lots of eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renae
Northern Virginia
Nov 7, 2011

Not that nice for the cost

We payed $120/night and certainly did not get a good deal esp after seeing the hotel and how it was furnished. We were expecting a more plush stay given the Hilton name but instead got a much lower quality hotel. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abingdon, MD
Jun 27, 2011

Nice clean hotel - good value

This hotel provided a good experience. Nice, clean rooms and beautiful bathroom. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without any concern whatsoever. The only thing missing that would have made our stay even better was some kind of a TV guide channel. There did not appear to be a TV guide channel on the TV itself and there was nothing in the room to tell us what channels we get. I didn't think to ask the front desk, however, because we weren't really there to watch TV, and I suspect there must have been some type of card or paper that was simply missing in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several food choices within walking distance or within a 2 minute drive. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search