$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Very nice room!

Located near the outlets and plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was clean and quiet. Didn't try... See full review

  • Emily L
  • Sep 21, 2014
Graduation

Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Parents of graduate
  • May 4, 2014
All-suite hotel makes extended stays comfortable in Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster makes an extended visit to Lancaster comfortable for families and business travelers alike. Each room is a suite with a kitchenette at the property, and the extensive list of complimentary offerings (including parking, Wi-Fi and local calls) makes the hotel affordable. Whether vacationing or visiting Lancaster on business, guests will find the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster to be a comfortable, affordable home base.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary parking (recreational vehicles, trucks and buses are welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Smoke free
  • Complimentary light dinner buffet on Wednesdays
Rooms
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, the 73 suites are outfitted with cable television, with free HBO, in-room movies and video games, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Kitchenettes have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave. A hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board and a large work desk complete the package. Some suites are equipped with sofa beds.
Features
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily and several chain restaurants are nearby. On Wednesdays, guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary light dinner buffet at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster. Those looking to exercise during their stay can use the on-site fitness center.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.8 mi/98.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kitchen Kettle Village (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Computer with Wi-Fi in lobby
Policies and fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs only -- under 50 lbs, with a $50 USD nonrefundable fee, per seven-day week

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0317 -76.2386
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40th wedding anniv. stay
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 30, 2014

Nice

The location is very difficult to find. The hotel is "hidden" and we passed it several times and got on major highway and had turn back several times. Very convenient to local restaurants and shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center just across the highway that has several fast food restaurants and a WalMart for anything you may have forgotten to pack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of Three College Kids
Bloomington, IL
Jun 29, 2014

WWGA WOMENS AM GOLF

Location was excellent for golf tournament at Lancaster CC - also close to many restaurants & shopping .. Good hot breakfast & Wednesday taco dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to awesome shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of graduate
Mars pa
May 4, 2014

Graduation

Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceelf
Washington, DC area
Mar 9, 2012

Great getaway for Sisters

We were allowed to check in early, had a room on 3rd floor behind the elevators, never heard a sound. Room was clean, hot water, dishes, fridge, sink and microwave in working order with coffee and tea in room. Hot and cold breakfast selections in the AM good variety. Beds were clean and comfortable. Would stay at this facilty again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to numerous restaurants, shopping and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandmaLizDe
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Staff greeted us nicely and put our three rooms near each other which was great because we had two little ones that went from room to room. Good breakfasts that was included in the price. Didn't need a pool this time because we had our days planned with so much to do that we knew we wouldn't use it, so stayed here because of the great price. Close to restaurants, shopping, and Dutch Wonderland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dutch Wonderland and not too far from our Day out with Thomas trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Anderson
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Job Overall

Stayed with my family - wife and 3 children - 1, 3 and 5 yrs old. Room was very inviting - smelled nice and clean. To close to the highway on each side but there's nothing you can do about that. The cost was sweet. we plan to go there next time we're in that neck of the woods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYJAY
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Vacation

The hotel was in a great location as it was easy to find. The staff was nice and very helpful. Close proximity to Dutch Wonderland. Free breakfast was an added bonus as the hotel had no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to have backup sightseeing plans in case it rains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
May 10, 2011

great place!

Great place to stay. Friendly and very nice staff. Left my coat and my daughter's at the hotel, they sent to me by mail, I got them in 3 days. Love this hotel will stay there again. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay while at the Hawthorn Suites by Windham. We visited Sight and Sound Theatre and Lancaster Quilt Museum. We had no trouble getting two rooms across the hall from each other so that my mother could be nearby. It was nice having a couch and comfy chair so that we could visit easily. We liked how the rooms were set up with a small counter and sink, microwave, refrigerator and cupboard. The breakfast buffet was great, hot waffles and yogurt were my favorites. I also liked that they had a computer in the lounge so I could check my email. The only thing that was tricky was getting out onto the highway. We always exited to the right for safety sake. We hope to return when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Bitty Kinna's Quilt shop on Old Philadelphia Pike in Intercourse, PA. They were very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good and affordable

Very clean, friendly, quite. Very convenient to get by highway, and still not noisy. Convenient early breakfast, even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search