$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Graduation

Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Parents of graduate
  • May 4, 2014
Good value

Nice clean hotel that is convenient to downtown Lancaster,Amish areas and shopping if you need it.... See full review

  • Portpred
  • Oct 12, 2013
All-suite hotel makes extended stays comfortable in Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster makes an extended visit to Lancaster comfortable for families and business travelers alike. Each room is a suite with a kitchenette at the property, and the extensive list of complimentary offerings (including parking, Wi-Fi and local calls) makes the hotel affordable. Whether vacationing or visiting Lancaster on business, guests will find the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster to be a comfortable, affordable home base.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary parking (recreational vehicles, trucks and buses are welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Smoke free
  • Complimentary light dinner buffet on Wednesdays
Rooms
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, the 73 suites are outfitted with cable television, with free HBO, in-room movies and video games, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Kitchenettes have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave. A hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board and a large work desk complete the package. Some suites are equipped with sofa beds.
Features
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily and several chain restaurants are nearby. On Wednesdays, guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary light dinner buffet at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster. Those looking to exercise during their stay can use the on-site fitness center.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.8 mi/98.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kitchen Kettle Village (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Computer with Wi-Fi in lobby
Policies and fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs only -- under 50 lbs, with a $50 USD nonrefundable fee, per seven-day week

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0317 -76.2386
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale, IL
Oct 2, 2010

Go to a motel, Instead!

I was there for a conference and wanted to avoid the high fees. There were new motels across the street that were in better shape than this hotel. The Do not Disturb Sign did not deter the housekeeper from entering my room 3 days in a row to clean. The furniture is outdated, stained and cushions were flat. Suite? Not when you want me to wash the dishes in bathroom sink...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brasserie was a great restaurant less than 2 miles away!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale, IL
Oct 2, 2010

Go to a motel, Instead!

I was there for a conference and wanted to avoid the high fees. There were new motels across the street that were in better shape than this hotel. The Do not Disturb Sign did not deter the housekeeper from entering my room 3 days in a row to clean. The furniture is outdated, stained and cushions were flat. Suite? Not when you want me to wash the dishes in bathroom sink...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brasserie was a great restaurant less than 2 miles away!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossville TN
Apr 26, 2010

Lancaster, motel

We visited with friends. Visited Amish farms ate out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossville TN
Apr 26, 2010

Lancaster, motel

We visited with friends. Visited Amish farms ate out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WesC70
York, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Don't book, won't sleep!

The hotel was located between two major roads. You would hear the sounds of cars/trucks/tractor trailers all night long. The toilet only worked 1/2 of the time. You would have to take the back off and fix it each time you used it. I would not book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poorcollegekid
NJ
Aug 15, 2011

good enough

we went up there for a wedding, so for our needs, it was accommodating. they did give us an early check in, which was a plus. the room was a lil smaller than the pictures showed, and i'm pretty sure the zenith tv in the room was the reason zenith doesn't really produce tvs anymore. the place, however, was very clean, which was a plus. the free breakfast in the am was a disaster though. we went at 830 (it runs from 730-10), and they were totally out of eggsand were not offering them anymore. there was only one hot station still open, waffles, and people were swarming it. they also had the usuals, mini bagels, mini donuts, cereal, etc. there was minimal seating, so we stood and ate until someone got up to leave. however, it should be noted that lancaster doesn't really have much open on sunday- in terms of markets, or boutique shopping. all in all, our stay was adequate, nothing impressive, but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lancaster pa
Aug 17, 2010

disappointed

i was told by an [...] representative that i was getting two queen beds and a pull out couch which i did not get the crib was broken. i asked when the hotel was built [...] told me 2010 it was really 10 yrs old.there was also no pool. i couldnt cancel and arrived verylate. room was fresh and clean and comfortable yet i thought i was going to get more for my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike WNY
Western New York
Mar 11, 2014

Nice place to stay

Close to shopping centers as well as Amish countryside. Would stay again. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms fully complete with small kitchenette and sofa sleeper. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lancaster pa
Aug 17, 2010

disappointed

i was told by an [...] representative that i was getting two queen beds and a pull out couch which i did not get the crib was broken. i asked when the hotel was built [...] told me 2010 it was really 10 yrs old.there was also no pool. i couldnt cancel and arrived verylate. room was fresh and clean and comfortable yet i thought i was going to get more for my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visit Lancaster
Lancaster
Oct 1, 2012

Ok stay for the money

The staff at the front desk weren't the friendliest. Housekeeping was very courteous and friendly. The rooms are outdated but clean. Plenty of towels but could use more than one shampoo and lotion ,especially if 2 or more people are staying in the room.Breakfast was ample, a nice selection.It was hard to regulate the room temp.It went from one extreme to another. Old tube t.v. Not many channels to choose from.On a scale from 1-10, I'd rate it a 7.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top