$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
View map of 2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new hampshire
Apr 25, 2011

great stay

very clean and comfortable. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay while at the Hawthorn Suites by Windham. We visited Sight and Sound Theatre and Lancaster Quilt Museum. We had no trouble getting two rooms across the hall from each other so that my mother could be nearby. It was nice having a couch and comfy chair so that we could visit easily. We liked how the rooms were set up with a small counter and sink, microwave, refrigerator and cupboard. The breakfast buffet was great, hot waffles and yogurt were my favorites. I also liked that they had a computer in the lounge so I could check my email. The only thing that was tricky was getting out onto the highway. We always exited to the right for safety sake. We hope to return when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Bitty Kinna's Quilt shop on Old Philadelphia Pike in Intercourse, PA. They were very helpful and kind.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2010

A comfortable room for a great price

I am a fan of the Hawthorne Suites chain and anticipated getting a nice, well-equipped room for a decent price. I was not disappointed at the Lancaster Hawthorne. The room was clean and had all the essentials we needed - fridge, coffee maker, microwave, dining utensils - and the complimentary hot breakfast saved us at least $20 we would of had to spend for a similar meal at a restaurant. The only problem is the hotel is located next to a busy highway and a major thoroughfare so there is traffic noise. However, the benefits outweight the negatives and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good and affordable

Very clean, friendly, quite. Very convenient to get by highway, and still not noisy. Convenient early breakfast, even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woofgeed
Couples
New York
Oct 24, 2010

Greay Stay, Location tricky.

Hotel was good. They served our needs, and were friendly, and the Continental Breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is in the heart of the Amish Country in PA. It was our home base for a week of eating and vacationing. It was close to all the fun activities and once we figured out it's tricky location, it served us well.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfane Ny
Oct 16, 2010

The inn was great clean and neat

The Hawthorn Inn was great. great staff. Of course the first night we got asked to stop jumping on the floor and no one was. It may of been our suitcase as we were unpacking but we all stay quite after that even though we were there with 2 indivuals that were mentally challenged. Other then that the stay was great.We went to Sight and Sound Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Homer City PA
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel for the price

Stayed at this Hotel while visting the sites of Lancaster. For the price this hotel is an excellent choice. Lots of places to eat nearby. Tourist attactions are close. Hotel room was super clean, staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale, IL
Oct 2, 2010

Go to a motel, Instead!

I was there for a conference and wanted to avoid the high fees. There were new motels across the street that were in better shape than this hotel. The Do not Disturb Sign did not deter the housekeeper from entering my room 3 days in a row to clean. The furniture is outdated, stained and cushions were flat. Suite? Not when you want me to wash the dishes in bathroom sink...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brasserie was a great restaurant less than 2 miles away!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed at the Riu
Couples
East Stroudsburg, Pa.
Sep 5, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel was very clean and the kitchenette was very nice. Rooms had plenty of space and lots of exta blankets and pillows. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Food was good and freshly prepared. One suggestion would be to have some fresh fruit. The only down side was our room was right next to route 30. If you're a light sleeper that could be an issue. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good and Plenty family style restaurant on 897. Food was incredible and a never ending supply.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lancaster pa
Aug 17, 2010

disappointed

i was told by an [...] representative that i was getting two queen beds and a pull out couch which i did not get the crib was broken. i asked when the hotel was built [...] told me 2010 it was really 10 yrs old.there was also no pool. i couldnt cancel and arrived verylate. room was fresh and clean and comfortable yet i thought i was going to get more for my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top