$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
View map of 2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYJAY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend Vacation

The hotel was in a great location as it was easy to find. The staff was nice and very helpful. Close proximity to Dutch Wonderland. Free breakfast was an added bonus as the hotel had no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to have backup sightseeing plans in case it rains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poorcollegekid
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2011

good enough

we went up there for a wedding, so for our needs, it was accommodating. they did give us an early check in, which was a plus. the room was a lil smaller than the pictures showed, and i'm pretty sure the zenith tv in the room was the reason zenith doesn't really produce tvs anymore. the place, however, was very clean, which was a plus. the free breakfast in the am was a disaster though. we went at 830 (it runs from 730-10), and they were totally out of eggsand were not offering them anymore. there was only one hot station still open, waffles, and people were swarming it. they also had the usuals, mini bagels, mini donuts, cereal, etc. there was minimal seating, so we stood and ate until someone got up to leave. however, it should be noted that lancaster doesn't really have much open on sunday- in terms of markets, or boutique shopping. all in all, our stay was adequate, nothing impressive, but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Great choice!

We came to Lancaster for just a couple-day getaway. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast had a very nice selection, including hot foods. There was no pool here, but that was no problem for us. It is in a good area of town-close to Tanger Outlet and Sight and Sound Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 6, 2011

Beats the heck out of the Lancaster Host

In town for a conference being held at the Lancaster Host... stayed at the Host last year, but the room was MILES away from the lobby... and the hotel is much in need of an update... and the room was not the cleanest of rooms (which never makes me happy). This year, decided to stay elsewhere even though that meant having to drive to/from the conference each day. Read reviews and decided on the Hawthorne Suites. It was cheaper and WAY better than the Host. Cleaner, newer, nicer rooms. I'm happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, Pa.
Jun 3, 2011

Great facility at a great price

Went to dinner theater, ate at good restaurants,went sight seeing, did some shopping at a variety of stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
May 10, 2011

great place!

Great place to stay. Friendly and very nice staff. Left my coat and my daughter's at the hotel, they sent to me by mail, I got them in 3 days. Love this hotel will stay there again. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Apr 25, 2011

great stay

very clean and comfortable. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay while at the Hawthorn Suites by Windham. We visited Sight and Sound Theatre and Lancaster Quilt Museum. We had no trouble getting two rooms across the hall from each other so that my mother could be nearby. It was nice having a couch and comfy chair so that we could visit easily. We liked how the rooms were set up with a small counter and sink, microwave, refrigerator and cupboard. The breakfast buffet was great, hot waffles and yogurt were my favorites. I also liked that they had a computer in the lounge so I could check my email. The only thing that was tricky was getting out onto the highway. We always exited to the right for safety sake. We hope to return when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Bitty Kinna's Quilt shop on Old Philadelphia Pike in Intercourse, PA. They were very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2010

A comfortable room for a great price

I am a fan of the Hawthorne Suites chain and anticipated getting a nice, well-equipped room for a decent price. I was not disappointed at the Lancaster Hawthorne. The room was clean and had all the essentials we needed - fridge, coffee maker, microwave, dining utensils - and the complimentary hot breakfast saved us at least $20 we would of had to spend for a similar meal at a restaurant. The only problem is the hotel is located next to a busy highway and a major thoroughfare so there is traffic noise. However, the benefits outweight the negatives and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good and affordable

Very clean, friendly, quite. Very convenient to get by highway, and still not noisy. Convenient early breakfast, even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top