$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
58 reviews
Good location

The location was good to visit Amish country. But it was close to a highway, so it was a little... See full review

  • Tober
  • Oct 1, 2014
Very nice room!

Located near the outlets and plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was clean and quiet. Didn't try... See full review

  • Emily L
  • Sep 21, 2014
All-suite hotel makes extended stays comfortable in Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster makes an extended visit to Lancaster comfortable for families and business travelers alike. Each room is a suite with a kitchenette at the property, and the extensive list of complimentary offerings (including parking, Wi-Fi and local calls) makes the hotel affordable. Whether vacationing or visiting Lancaster on business, guests will find the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster to be a comfortable, affordable home base.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary parking (recreational vehicles, trucks and buses are welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Smoke free
  • Complimentary light dinner buffet on Wednesdays
Rooms
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, the 73 suites are outfitted with cable television, with free HBO, in-room movies and video games, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Kitchenettes have a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave. A hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board and a large work desk complete the package. Some suites are equipped with sofa beds.
Features
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily and several chain restaurants are nearby. On Wednesdays, guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary light dinner buffet at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster. Those looking to exercise during their stay can use the on-site fitness center.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.8 mi/98.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Lancaster and Central Market (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kitchen Kettle Village (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Computer with Wi-Fi in lobby
Policies and fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs only -- under 50 lbs, with a $50 USD nonrefundable fee, per seven-day week

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, Pa.
Jun 3, 2011

Great facility at a great price

Went to dinner theater, ate at good restaurants,went sight seeing, did some shopping at a variety of stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
May 10, 2011

great place!

Great place to stay. Friendly and very nice staff. Left my coat and my daughter's at the hotel, they sent to me by mail, I got them in 3 days. Love this hotel will stay there again. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Apr 25, 2011

great stay

very clean and comfortable. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay while at the Hawthorn Suites by Windham. We visited Sight and Sound Theatre and Lancaster Quilt Museum. We had no trouble getting two rooms across the hall from each other so that my mother could be nearby. It was nice having a couch and comfy chair so that we could visit easily. We liked how the rooms were set up with a small counter and sink, microwave, refrigerator and cupboard. The breakfast buffet was great, hot waffles and yogurt were my favorites. I also liked that they had a computer in the lounge so I could check my email. The only thing that was tricky was getting out onto the highway. We always exited to the right for safety sake. We hope to return when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Bitty Kinna's Quilt shop on Old Philadelphia Pike in Intercourse, PA. They were very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2010

A comfortable room for a great price

I am a fan of the Hawthorne Suites chain and anticipated getting a nice, well-equipped room for a decent price. I was not disappointed at the Lancaster Hawthorne. The room was clean and had all the essentials we needed - fridge, coffee maker, microwave, dining utensils - and the complimentary hot breakfast saved us at least $20 we would of had to spend for a similar meal at a restaurant. The only problem is the hotel is located next to a busy highway and a major thoroughfare so there is traffic noise. However, the benefits outweight the negatives and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good and affordable

Very clean, friendly, quite. Very convenient to get by highway, and still not noisy. Convenient early breakfast, even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 2, 2010

A Great visit to Lancaster, Pa.

We were in the area to see the Christmas Shows at the Sight and Sound Theater. It was splendid. We also love visiting among the Amish people and also the superb Amish food. The location of the Hawthorne Inn was great for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop the Amish shops...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woofgeed
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2010

Greay Stay, Location tricky.

Hotel was good. They served our needs, and were friendly, and the Continental Breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is in the heart of the Amish Country in PA. It was our home base for a week of eating and vacationing. It was close to all the fun activities and once we figured out it's tricky location, it served us well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfane Ny
Oct 16, 2010

The inn was great clean and neat

The Hawthorn Inn was great. great staff. Of course the first night we got asked to stop jumping on the floor and no one was. It may of been our suitcase as we were unpacking but we all stay quite after that even though we were there with 2 indivuals that were mentally challenged. Other then that the stay was great.We went to Sight and Sound Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homer City PA
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel for the price

Stayed at this Hotel while visting the sites of Lancaster. For the price this hotel is an excellent choice. Lots of places to eat nearby. Tourist attactions are close. Hotel room was super clean, staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top