$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

3 stars
View map of 2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilsu
Business
Allentown, Pa
Apr 15, 2013

Great place

I will stay there again,there is a pleasant staff.clean and comfortable rooms. easy access.my business there next april I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband to a Quilter
Business
Reston, VA
Mar 16, 2013

Several Neat Things

I ESPECIALLY liked the lap desk as it allowed me to watch TV and write some post cards, which I purchased at a very good price in the lobby. The breakfast was good as I eat gluten free so the omlette with cheese was special. Located between two major roads one cannot be overly sensitive to noise, but it was convenient to town and the desk clerk recommended an excellent local restaurant that the four of us enjoyed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Lancaster with its markets and art galleries has a wonderful feel to it. We will come back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visit Lancaster
Business
Lancaster
Oct 1, 2012

Ok stay for the money

The staff at the front desk weren't the friendliest. Housekeeping was very courteous and friendly. The rooms are outdated but clean. Plenty of towels but could use more than one shampoo and lotion ,especially if 2 or more people are staying in the room.Breakfast was ample, a nice selection.It was hard to regulate the room temp.It went from one extreme to another. Old tube t.v. Not many channels to choose from.On a scale from 1-10, I'd rate it a 7.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WesC70
Business
York, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Don't book, won't sleep!

The hotel was located between two major roads. You would hear the sounds of cars/trucks/tractor trailers all night long. The toilet only worked 1/2 of the time. You would have to take the back off and fix it each time you used it. I would not book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsp26
Business
West Virginia, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Pleasantly surpised - great room layout

I had a 1 queen bed non-smoking room and it surpassed my expectations. I expected the standard 'bathroom next to the door, bed, desk' room and this room was U-shaped with the bath at the end of the 'U'. My room was 2 rooms away from the kitchen & breakfast room, I did not hear any noise normally associated with food prep services. One evening a celebration party was held in the breakfast room and I did not hear anything. The highway was a heartbeat away and again the noise was minimal. Access to the hotel from one direction was prohibitive - left turn on side street... Dining and shopping within a mile or so but not an issue given that driving is a requirement to get most anywhere in the area. Overall, a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShowTraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 23, 2012

Decent place, some freeway noise

Staff is helpful, room is nice, and for once all the exercise equipment worked at a hotel... However, breakfast is very basic "continental," and there is some noise from the highway right next to the location for rooms on that side. Also, the hotel location does not show up correctly on GPS map finders, and the sign is very difficult to see at night when you're trying to find it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceelf
Business
Washington, DC area
Mar 9, 2012

Great getaway for Sisters

We were allowed to check in early, had a room on 3rd floor behind the elevators, never heard a sound. Room was clean, hot water, dishes, fridge, sink and microwave in working order with coffee and tea in room. Hot and cold breakfast selections in the AM good variety. Beds were clean and comfortable. Would stay at this facilty again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to numerous restaurants, shopping and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler60
Business
New Castle, PA
Oct 16, 2011

Great stay

This was the second time staying at the Hawthorne. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and Wednesday night dinners are an extra added attraction! The location is perfect-centerally located to all we wanted to do. The rooms are very comforetable and homey! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandmaLizDe
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Staff greeted us nicely and put our three rooms near each other which was great because we had two little ones that went from room to room. Good breakfasts that was included in the price. Didn't need a pool this time because we had our days planned with so much to do that we knew we wouldn't use it, so stayed here because of the great price. Close to restaurants, shopping, and Dutch Wonderland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dutch Wonderland and not too far from our Day out with Thomas trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Anderson
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Job Overall

Stayed with my family - wife and 3 children - 1, 3 and 5 yrs old. Room was very inviting - smelled nice and clean. To close to the highway on each side but there's nothing you can do about that. The cost was sweet. we plan to go there next time we're in that neck of the woods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top