$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hampton Inn Lancaster

3 stars
View map of 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for family

Our family had a great time here. We had decided to reserve a suite for the extra room and we were... See full review

  • May family
  • Apr 6, 2015
great location

The hotel was close to all attractions. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms were... See full review

  • alligr
  • Sep 2, 2014
your home base for good old-fashioned fun...welcome to the Hampton Inn Lancaster.Located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, the Hampton Inn Lancaster is your perfect "home away from home". Explore our country roads through the small towns of Intercourse, Lititz, New Holland or Bird-in-Hand. Ride a real steam train at the Strasburg Railroad. You will experience fun-filled activities for everyone at Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the Science Factory, Kitchen Kettle Village or nearby Hersheypark. Enjoy shopping at over 200 stores at Tanger and Rockvale Outlets or antiquing in historic downtown Lancaster. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Lancaster.While you're staying with us at our hotel in Lancaster, be entertained with Broadway-caliber shows at Sight & Sound and American Music Theatres. Get in on the fun at the annual Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire or spend an afternoon touring a local winery. When the sun sets, you can attend a Lancaster Barnstormers baseball game, or concerts, fairs, art-exhibits and galleries. Your days can be as action-packed or relaxing as you wish. So come and visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lancaster, your home base for good old-fashioned fun.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Lancaster to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Attending soccer tournaments or swim meets? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Lancaster

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
May family
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great for family

Our family had a great time here. We had decided to reserve a suite for the extra room and we were very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the hot breakfast and the hot tea they had for us throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alligr
Business
Ny ny
Sep 2, 2014

great location

The hotel was close to all attractions. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Willtravel
Business
Maryland
Aug 4, 2014

MiniVaca

I love Hampton Inn! The quality of their rooms, amenities, and staff is always on point. Their coffee bar and free hot breakfast eliminates the need to find those things elsewhere, therefore saving us money. This one had THE best hot water and water pressure I've ever experienced in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long weekend traveling
Business
New York
May 28, 2014

Memorial Day Weekend

Very good stay. Clean room, well kept common areas and nice breakfast. Decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Great Comfortable Stay

This Hampton Inn is number one on my list. I've stayed here a lot over the course of 7 - 8 years. The staff is consistently nice and hospitable. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the lobby is a great gathering place. It's a great central location. I've yet to have a bad experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mint Julep
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Oct 1, 2013

So So

We checked in and that went smooth we got up to the room there was a little mold around the tub and the beds were hard and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

if you want a drink bring it with you

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowdoc
Business
Brandon WI
Jan 27, 2012

business stop

The hotel had extremely helpful staff and was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Ann
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Getaway

We were very pleased. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ever go to Lancaster without seeing one of the Sight and Sound Theatre's productions. What a wonderful experience. They make Bible stories come to life. Great performers!

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 19, 2011

everything was great!

One night stay - was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, Pa
Jun 16, 2011

Great Experience!

Room was clean and organized, staff were friendly and breakfast was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Annie Bailey's Irish Pub in down-town Lancaster!

Back to menu Return to top