$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hampton Inn Lancaster

3 stars
545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
great location

The hotel was close to all attractions. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms were... See full review

  • alligr
  • Sep 2, 2014
MiniVaca

I love Hampton Inn! The quality of their rooms, amenities, and staff is always on point. Their... See full review

  • Harley Willtravel
  • Aug 4, 2014
your home base for good old-fashioned fun...welcome to the Hampton Inn Lancaster.Located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, the Hampton Inn Lancaster is your perfect "home away from home". Explore our country roads through the small towns of Intercourse, Lititz, New Holland or Bird-in-Hand. Ride a real steam train at the Strasburg Railroad. You will experience fun-filled activities for everyone at Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the Science Factory, Kitchen Kettle Village or nearby Hersheypark. Enjoy shopping at over 200 stores at Tanger and Rockvale Outlets or antiquing in historic downtown Lancaster. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Lancaster.While you're staying with us at our hotel in Lancaster, be entertained with Broadway-caliber shows at Sight & Sound and American Music Theatres. Get in on the fun at the annual Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire or spend an afternoon touring a local winery. When the sun sets, you can attend a Lancaster Barnstormers baseball game, or concerts, fairs, art-exhibits and galleries. Your days can be as action-packed or relaxing as you wish. So come and visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lancaster, your home base for good old-fashioned fun.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Lancaster to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Attending soccer tournaments or swim meets? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Lancaster

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alligr
Business
Ny ny
Sep 2, 2014

great location

The hotel was close to all attractions. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Willtravel
Business
Maryland
Aug 4, 2014

MiniVaca

I love Hampton Inn! The quality of their rooms, amenities, and staff is always on point. Their coffee bar and free hot breakfast eliminates the need to find those things elsewhere, therefore saving us money. This one had THE best hot water and water pressure I've ever experienced in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long weekend traveling
Business
New York
May 28, 2014

Memorial Day Weekend

Very good stay. Clean room, well kept common areas and nice breakfast. Decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Great Comfortable Stay

This Hampton Inn is number one on my list. I've stayed here a lot over the course of 7 - 8 years. The staff is consistently nice and hospitable. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the lobby is a great gathering place. It's a great central location. I've yet to have a bad experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mint Julep
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Oct 1, 2013

So So

We checked in and that went smooth we got up to the room there was a little mold around the tub and the beds were hard and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

if you want a drink bring it with you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowdoc
Business
Brandon WI
Jan 27, 2012

business stop

The hotel had extremely helpful staff and was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Ann
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Getaway

We were very pleased. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ever go to Lancaster without seeing one of the Sight and Sound Theatre's productions. What a wonderful experience. They make Bible stories come to life. Great performers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 19, 2011

everything was great!

One night stay - was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, Pa
Jun 16, 2011

Great Experience!

Room was clean and organized, staff were friendly and breakfast was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Annie Bailey's Irish Pub in down-town Lancaster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a & a
Business
long island, NY
May 31, 2011

not a quiet hotel

My husband and I went to Lancaster for our 1 year anniversary. The location was good, not too far from the main attractions. The hotel itself was nice, good breakfast in the morning. THe rooms though had VERY thin walls. You were able to hear the room above you and on both sides showering and flushing the toilet, as well as conversations at times. We also had some problems with the housecleaning staff throwing away some things we left in the bathroom. Overall it is a nice hotel, but would not be my first choice when planning a lancaster getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top