$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Enjoyable getaway

We were in the Lancaster area to attend Sight and Sound Theater to see Moses. We had a very... See full review

  • Stitchher
  • Nov 23, 2014
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busters mom
Business
Westminster, Md
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel fine-restaurants terrible

The hotel was very nice. The restaurants were terrible. We went to the tavern and the main restaurant. In the tavern never got waited on. Had to go to bar to get our drinks. they were waiting on other tables. In restaurant the breakfast was not good. the potatoes were raw and waited forever for waitress to take our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KitND
Business
North Dakota
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in April. Upon entry, the hotel is very nice and really interesting. Unfortunately, the first room we got was really bad. The smell of musty mold was horrible, lighting was really poor almost as if they were hiding the dirt that was evident throughout the room. My asthma and allergies were set off which made for a miserable night. The next day we talked to the front desk folks who were very accommodating in moving us to another room. The second room was by the elevator so it was noisy but the room was much nicer, cleaner and the sleeping area was furthest from the noisy door. We didn't use the pool because it was always quite busy and adult only swimming was late in the evening. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our last two nights of our trip we switched to a different hotel. Overall, I doubt we would stay at the Fulton again in spite of the coupons they gave us for next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassTravels
Business
Danbury, CT
Nov 2, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, thin walls.

The hotel is in a great location off the main Strasburg strip. Our room was average size and clean. Cleanliness is a priority for me & I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. They offer an indoor, heated pool which we didn't go in, but it looked inviting. There is a duck pond & a Koi pond and we had fun feeding each. They offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning and there were a couple of video games for the kids. The downside to the hotel is that the walls are paper-thin. You can hear everything. There was a woman in the room adjacent to ours who spent a good amount of time on the phone late at night & we could hear just about every word of her conversation. In the other room, you could hear what they were watching on TV. The hotel could not even have been at 50% capacity (we stayed there mid-week) judging by the lack of cars and people and I can't imagine how noisy it would be if they were booked. We wouldn't go back just for that reason, but if you don't mind noise, it's perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankDoh
Business
Viera, FL
Oct 19, 2011

Get over the "hokey" factor

Clean, modern, comfortable room and a good location for our first visit to Amish country. We thought the property might be a bit too over the top. We were very pleasantly surprised. Helpful staff, very comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean. We would definitely rebook if we visited the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Mennonite Information Center. There is an informative free movie. We paid for the Tabernacle tour and the "upgrade" movie and found them to be worthwhile. Some serious shopping bargains in the gift shop also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Sep 11, 2012

Satisfied Guest

Arrived late in afternoon, at Dutch Wonderland earlier. Check-in process simple, no problems. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, food was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When ordering breakfast at the hotel get family portions. Amount of food provided enough to feed adult and 2 grandchildren and then had left overs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Warren
Business
Enola, Pa.
Dec 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

This was the first time that we left the hotel very early because of a power outage due to heavy rain and high winds. I know it was not any fault of the hotel, however I think we deserve reimburstement .for the night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky2
Business
Scott Twp, Pa
Mar 8, 2014

Fun day trip

Stop in Lancaster several times a year & this was a wonderful place to stay the night. I was disappointed that the pool area was closed for repair. After a long cold winter I was hoping for a swim in the indoor pool to forget about the cold outside. The room was clean & very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockvale shopping center very near this hotel. Great dining right at the hote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC CC CC
Business
NYC
Mar 14, 2014

Come Sail Away

Cute little boat. I wished the weather was nicer to walk around the outdoor pond and feed the koi. Nice pool and hot tub area in the front of the "ship". Comfy room with fun decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno L
Business
Pa.
Apr 29, 2014

1st year together

I didn't expect such a nice place I have been by it many times but it was a Great surprise! We will come back the staff was very friendly,the restaurant was Great and reasonable priced,inside looked like you were on a steam boat. Enjoyed the Ducks outside and all the things to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty..retired and loving it!
Business
Lyman, ME
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful get away!

We visited the Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, which was fantastic! Lots of shopping outlets available and nice tourist shops & villages nearby. Hotel was centrally located to everything. The hotel staff are super polite and accomodating to all your needs. Unexpectedly, I needed to get an authorization form off a web-site and they offered to do it for me and to "special" mail the document for me! I was very impressed with the staff! The restaurant at the hotel was tastefully decorated and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable. The rooms were tastefully decorated but the bathrooms were small mainly because of the oversized doors opening inward.... We plan to visit again next year and will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should experience the Sight & Sound Melennium Theatre. Live musical plays will just amaze you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top