$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent stay

My only complaint was that the room was still humid/damp even with the ac on. It was cool but like... See full review

  • Calzone789
  • Jul 31, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burk
Maryland
Mar 22, 2012

Close to Sight and Sound

We were very pleased with our stay . Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went up to go to Sight and Sound and the hotel was nice and close. Shopping was close also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big dad 2
central pa.
Jul 23, 2012

great getaway

the staff was great this hotel made you feel like you where stepping back in time and the grounds where landscaped very beautifully

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJC167
camden, de
Jun 16, 2014

surprise getaway

Planned a surprise bday getaway for my husband. The hôtel was so close to lots of wonderful attractions and just down the street from the American music theater. The staff was very friendly and there were fresh baked cookies and lemonade as you walked in. Plus they havean attached restaurant and tavern. We didn't go to the tavern but the restaurant has amazing food. The room was very clean and had a beautiful view. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yard Sale Diva n bestest Husband
Winchester, VA
Apr 29, 2011

AWesome, fun, exciting, wow

This Hotel is close to every place I wanted to go, right across the street from a Miniture golf course, across the street from some outlet stores, a few feet away from a Hess (their 7_11?) Antique stores, train museum, even rode a train. This whole trip was awesome. So many things to do. And to see the Amish People what respect I have for them. All this and tornatos sitting down at places we had just visited. We were blessed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

you could go to point b or point c in a matter of 30 minutes on the way to and from you could see many things of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary and Jean
West Newbury, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Although we did not use all the facilities, like the pool, we had an excellent experience. Very good restaurant, clean and very well-appointed room, and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask about the hours that the dining room or coffee shop are open, so that you can start as early as you like, or get a late-night meal if you arrive late. Also, early breakfast means freshest coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclady65
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful experience

From the moment we walked through the front door we were in awe - it was decorated for the Christmas season in a Victorian style..so beautiful and inviting. From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room and all facilities, we had a grat experience. What a wonderful place for a romantic get-away or a family gathering! This Inn has it all! We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Fulton Steamboat Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugh shopping center adjacent to the Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missabella
ocean county new jersey
Mar 17, 2013

Great Hotel with Ideal Location!

Walking through the back entrance of the hotel, you immediately come upon the restaurant. You then come upon airport type luggage racks to help bring in your luggage. Upon reaching the front desk, you are warmly greeted and given keys within a minute or two. You notice how shiny the marble floors of the lobby are along with the immaculate carpet. There are no visible marks of any kind on any of the windows doors or walls. The room itself was very clean without a hint of any bad smells (must or mold). There were more than enough towels for the 4 of us and there were more than enough pillows. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to the pickiest moderate hotel stayer! The pool and hot tub area were well ventilated so the "chlorine " smell was not noticeable. They also had ample pool towels for all the guests along with lounge chairs and tables with chairs. Can not say enough good. Pleasant surprise! The restaurant was moderately priced with excellent quality! Overall best bang for your buck in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is aroud the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROL ANNE MARIE
HAMILTON TWP, NJ
Jan 30, 2012

beautiful room

Was surprised we had such a nice room for the money. Enjoyed hot tub and pool. Very friendly staff. HIghly recommend for a great location for dining and shopping at the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can just cross the street and you are at the Rockvale Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, NJ
Apr 1, 2011

Great Boutique Hotel

My wife and I have visited the Lancaster area many times. This was our first time to stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Our room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here the next time we are in Lancaster. This is not your usual cookie cutter hotel. Another treat was the hotel's Huckleberry Restaurant & Tavern. The food was very good and competitively priced even without the hotel provided guest discount. The dining room is nicely furnished and has an attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to the Sight & Sound Theater and the outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy
New Jersey, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Hotel

My family loved this hotel, the play area was great I have young grandchrildren and they loved the ships in the play area. The pool was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search