$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
114 reviews
surprise getaway

Planned a surprise bday getaway for my husband. The hôtel was so close to lots of wonderful... See full review

  • AJC167
  • Jun 16, 2014
fantastic family time

loved the service including tea and fresh cookies . See full review

  • pappa joe
  • Jun 11, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Feb 7, 2010

Snowy Escape

We were snowed in with great company- the staff is very pleasant and fun to be around. The only thing that could have made this stay better was to have friends and family from home with us. The Steamboat is a great place and we will definitely stay again in the future- alone or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel has good food and great staff.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou from South Jersey
South Jersey
Sep 11, 2012

Satisfied Guest

Arrived late in afternoon, at Dutch Wonderland earlier. Check-in process simple, no problems. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, food was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When ordering breakfast at the hotel get family portions. Amount of food provided enough to feed adult and 2 grandchildren and then had left overs.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scenery Hill, Pa
May 2, 2009

Fulton Steamboat April 09

Great place to stay it was clean, neat, everything you need. The pool room was overly hot, but once you got in the water it was nice, the hottub was a little warm. The room was perfect, the baby slept well. Only real complaint, at check in the desk is hard to find from the main parking lot, and we had to wait a long time for service, even with a second person just standing there. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Farm and Inn has the best cooking in Lancaster County, a little pricy, but you're understand why when you get there!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Daddy
somerset, new jersey
Aug 5, 2012

Family retreat

What a fantastic place! The look, feel and ambience allowed for my family to feel like we were in a very peaceful environment. The rooms and the grounds were very clean and the staff were also very accommodating. Small but wonderful indoor pool and my daughter loved the outdoor playground. For those who would like the balance of the peacefulness of Dutch County mixed with the availability of countless shopping centers and decent options for eating.....look no further. You would be ver pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDOC
TX
Jun 7, 2013

spot on for our family

Family of 4 and 6 yo; loved the new playground right next to the well kept duck/koi pond. Great proximity to DutchWonderland and restaurant was satisfying with attentive wait staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC CC CC
NYC
Mar 14, 2014

Come Sail Away

Cute little boat. I wished the weather was nicer to walk around the outdoor pond and feed the koi. Nice pool and hot tub area in the front of the "ship". Comfy room with fun decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celticpriestess
Hawley PA
Aug 18, 2009

Awesome setting for a vacation.

The decor was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was too small and there were a lot of kids there when we visited. The staff was super and it was in a great location. Our daughter loved the duckpond and the playground. It was just a really neat place to stay. With the minigolf across the street, we went everynight to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are here with small children be sure to take them to Dutch Wonderland. It is a great park and we will return every year until our daughter is too old.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty..retired and loving it!
Lyman, ME
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful get away!

We visited the Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, which was fantastic! Lots of shopping outlets available and nice tourist shops & villages nearby. Hotel was centrally located to everything. The hotel staff are super polite and accomodating to all your needs. Unexpectedly, I needed to get an authorization form off a web-site and they offered to do it for me and to "special" mail the document for me! I was very impressed with the staff! The restaurant at the hotel was tastefully decorated and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable. The rooms were tastefully decorated but the bathrooms were small mainly because of the oversized doors opening inward.... We plan to visit again next year and will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should experience the Sight & Sound Melennium Theatre. Live musical plays will just amaze you!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40th Birthday Trip
Johnstown, PA
May 20, 2012

A great experience!

This hotel was a real treat! The steamboat atmosphere was fun and the kids enjoyed feeding the ducks with the complimentary duck food. Nice play area for kids as well. Beautiful patio/pond area. Pool was nice and hot tub was better! The only improvement would have been a bar area closer to the pool. This will be our first choice any time we visit Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dutch Wonderland is a great place for kids and adults!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr 111
Dryden, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Lots of pluses

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Lots of things to view Kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound

Back to menu Return to top