$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Enjoyable getaway

We were in the Lancaster area to attend Sight and Sound Theater to see Moses. We had a very... See full review

  • Stitchher
  • Nov 23, 2014
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Book passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that makes the legendary riverboats famous. Experience the uniqueness of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre- Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre- over 200 Outlet stores- the Strasburg Rail Road- Dutch Wonderland- and beautiful Amish Farmland. On- board amenities include exceptional dining at Huckleberrys Restaurant and Tavern- The Emporium Gift Shoppe- Heated Indoor Atrium Pool and Whirlpool- our very own duck and koi pond with walking trail- an exercise room- arcade room- and unique outdoor ship-shape playground for the children to enjoy. All of our guest rooms are non-smoking- and feature brand new 32-inch flat panel LCD televisions- refrigerator- microwave- hairdryer- coffeemaker and iron. There are many unique room types to choose from which include king size beds with a pull-out couch- two queen size beds with sitting chair or desk. Sometimes you just need to get away and allow our Steamboat Crew to provide you with an All Inclusive Cruise Experience. As a guest upon our cruise- your accomodations will include overnight room accomodations- unparalleled dining for both dinner and breakfast in Huckleberrys Restaurant- and beverages from Hucklberrys Tavern. Book passage today- and welcome aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2009

Great Time After One Unexpected Event

There was one glitch with the room reservations in that our reservations were in the system, but not on a printout, therefore our room was not available the night we arrived. My family and I are pretty laid back and roll well with the punches and the ladies on the service desk that night provided the most wonderful service I have ever experienced in hotel services. They were able to make reservations for one night at another hotel down the street, and book us into another room the next night at the Fulton--The room was a suite and was much larger then what we originally booked and it was very unexpected and much appreciated-The staff stayed on top of the situation and it was not overlooked by us in the slightest. The Fulton was very clean, quite and relaxing. It was centrally located to the places we visited and the boys enjoyed the pool immensely. We had breakfast at Inn's restaurant the morning before leaving, and the food was delicious and served by a very personable waitress. This was our first trip to Lancaster, but it will not be our last and our next stay will definitely be book at the Fulton Streamboat Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In walking distance to all the outlets for shopping and less then a 5 minute ride to DutchWonderland. Centrally located to all the Amish Country attractions (ie: farmstands, buggy rides etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy N.
Business
Brownsville, PA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

fantastic couples retreat

The room was ecxellent very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was super clean. The location was very close to the sight and sound thearter it only took a few minutes to get there. The rate of the room was best of all. We had a king bed and a beautiful fireplace We would most definitely stay there again . I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The sight and sound theater. We watched a xmas play. the miracle of Christmas. The play was approiate tor all ages. A event you'll always remember.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROL ANNE MARIE
Business
HAMILTON TWP, NJ
Jan 30, 2012

beautiful room

Was surprised we had such a nice room for the money. Enjoyed hot tub and pool. Very friendly staff. HIghly recommend for a great location for dining and shopping at the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can just cross the street and you are at the Rockvale Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nati B
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Enjoyable time

This hotel is one of the most complete hotels I stayed on for a cheap price. Comfortable and complete rooms that you don't have to pay extra if you need a microware. I'll will repeat the expirience. My kids loved and it is close to the most attractions at an excellent price. I strongly recomended it Thank you Steam Boat stuff. Excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROOTIE
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Very nice stay

very nice room. If at all possible I would like to reserve room 308 for 09 06 2012 at the same rate I paid, $76.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burk
Business
Maryland
Mar 22, 2012

Close to Sight and Sound

We were very pleased with our stay . Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went up to go to Sight and Sound and the hotel was nice and close. Shopping was close also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roon48
Business
Ellington, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Just Great!

Kids loved it, and so did we! The kids enjoyed the pool, feeding the ducks, and having a goldfish for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clintandteesha
Business
southern PA
Apr 7, 2012

Wonderful Family Trip

We totally enjoyed everything about our stay. We loved the pool & hot tub, they had a dvd/blu-ray player in our room with a video library to pick from, a microwave was included in our room which was perfect for heating our baby's bottles, the rooms were clean and spacious and we loved the fresh choc chip cookies and lemonade they had sitting in the lobby. The staff was wonderful and helpful and the location was great. The kids loved the outside play area and the ducks. We are planning to stay again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr 111
Business
Dryden, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Lots of pluses

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Lots of things to view Kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary and Jean
Business
West Newbury, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Although we did not use all the facilities, like the pool, we had an excellent experience. Very good restaurant, clean and very well-appointed room, and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask about the hours that the dining room or coffee shop are open, so that you can start as early as you like, or get a late-night meal if you arrive late. Also, early breakfast means freshest coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top