$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess812
Business
Long beach, NY
Aug 13, 2014

Great family trip

Hotel staff was wonderful! Clean room and great location! Next door to outlets and 5 minutes from Dutch wonderland! Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner ! Our babies fell asleep so they brought dinner to our room which was so nice! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BingTraveler
Business
Binghamton, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Something Different

If you are into a little different ambiance in the Lancaster area this hotel is for you. However, the amenities and service are average. If this hotel included breakfast it would be a great deal. That steamboat theme gives this hotel that little something extra that will make your stay more memorable. If you are a patron of Sight and Sound this hotel is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brian L.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

very comfortable and friendly

The Hotel made you feel as if you were on a vacation in the South. I was pleasantly surprised on the entire Hotel. We are thinking of coming back mid Feb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Without a doubt the short ride to the antique shops is well worth it. The restraunt in the Hotel was very good.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDY J.
Business
gaithersburg
Feb 23, 2015

Great hotel overall

Great hotel, room was great I wish they could've of have a king size bed instead of two beds tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan Meade
Business
Manahawkin, N.J.
Aug 3, 2014

felt like we were on a real boat!!

Every thing was so beautiful and clean. Such nice people who work there and lovely grounds for both children and adults to enjoy. The only thing I would hope you will improve on is the meals. They looked great but not very tasty. We will come back and bring the grandchildren!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin R.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great father's day weekend!

The hotel was so cute! Kids loved the room and staff was very helful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa L.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Unique and relaxing!

This is a fun idea for a hotel. The room itself was nice. The bath was a little small for the price of the room but manageable. Huckleberry's restaurant on site served very good food. Although we did not use the children's playground, it was extremely nice and we saw lots of parents and children there. There were plenty of ducks to watch as they played in the moat-like water surrounding the hotel. Rocking chairs on the aft side overlooking the green, lush fields and an Amish farm, were relaxing in the cool of the evening. Indoor pool and hot tub was a plus. Very nice overall experience. We stayed 3 nights. Staff extremely helpful and cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon Shadow
Business
Hershey, PA
Jan 16, 2014

Surprising Experience

My wife and I operate a Bed & Breakfast but needed to get away for our 47th anniversary. We chose the Fulton for it's unique theme and it's proximity to the Rockvale Outlets. The staff are great, friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you expect. But what is most impressive is the way they carry the theme throughout, inside and out. We highly recommend the Fulton Steamboat is for your next "Cruise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their Swirl French Toast and Belgian Waffles are great.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John The Yankee
Business
Salisbury, Md
Feb 8, 2014

Felt like we were on the Original Fulton Steamboat!

At first I thought I was on an actual Steamboat. So I set my mind to being on an old craft with some nasal and visual problems and was pleasantly surprised to find out that we were on a copy of the original!!! The exterior was very authentic looking and the interior was beyond belief!! Everything was a 12 on a scale of 1-10! The room was fantastic, the rate was Fantastic, the food was fantastic and the help were beyond belief!! WE WILL BE RETURNING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Captain's Club!!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Val
Business
Port Deposit,MD
Apr 1, 2014

one night getaway

The Fulton Steamboat is a very nice, clean and convenient hotel. Its so nice having a restaurant and bar right there so you never have to leave the premises. The staff is very friendly and I have never had any issues being I have stayed here before. Plenty of entertainment with the Sight and Sound Theater and the American Music Theater within a short distance. Don't have to travel far to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the most popular eateries are within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top