$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
114 reviews
surprise getaway

Planned a surprise bday getaway for my husband. The hôtel was so close to lots of wonderful... See full review

  • AJC167
  • Jun 16, 2014
fantastic family time

loved the service including tea and fresh cookies . See full review

  • pappa joe
  • Jun 11, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodtime couple
Quakertown, pa
Jun 8, 2009

wish we had more time

really liked the place, i would stay there again. Only had a one night stay, would like to come back and stay longer so we could enjoy the pool and outside pond and sitting area. Nice location, even though you are at a busy intersection, when you are on the grounds it seems quiet. like the fact that here is adults only swim from 10pm-12pm. don't know if it is really enforced though. Nice rooms, but the restaurant is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we go to the American Music Theatre a lot, so if you are a patron of this entertainment facility and want to stay at a nice place other than the typical Lancaster homestead, this is a good place to go. Very close to the theatre and outlets.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyRosie
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice family friendly hotel!

Had a wonderful stay aboard the Fulton Steamboat! Very clean, family friendly hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The pool was very clean and the perfect size for little kids. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scenery Hill, Pa
May 2, 2009

Fulton Steamboat April 09

Great place to stay it was clean, neat, everything you need. The pool room was overly hot, but once you got in the water it was nice, the hottub was a little warm. The room was perfect, the baby slept well. Only real complaint, at check in the desk is hard to find from the main parking lot, and we had to wait a long time for service, even with a second person just standing there. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Farm and Inn has the best cooking in Lancaster County, a little pricy, but you're understand why when you get there!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty..retired and loving it!
Lyman, ME
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful get away!

We visited the Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, which was fantastic! Lots of shopping outlets available and nice tourist shops & villages nearby. Hotel was centrally located to everything. The hotel staff are super polite and accomodating to all your needs. Unexpectedly, I needed to get an authorization form off a web-site and they offered to do it for me and to "special" mail the document for me! I was very impressed with the staff! The restaurant at the hotel was tastefully decorated and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable. The rooms were tastefully decorated but the bathrooms were small mainly because of the oversized doors opening inward.... We plan to visit again next year and will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should experience the Sight & Sound Melennium Theatre. Live musical plays will just amaze you!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodtime couple
Quakertown, pa
Jun 8, 2009

wish we had more time

really liked the place, i would stay there again. Only had a one night stay, would like to come back and stay longer so we could enjoy the pool and outside pond and sitting area. Nice location, even though you are at a busy intersection, when you are on the grounds it seems quiet. like the fact that here is adults only swim from 10pm-12pm. don't know if it is really enforced though. Nice rooms, but the restaurant is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we go to the American Music Theatre a lot, so if you are a patron of this entertainment facility and want to stay at a nice place other than the typical Lancaster homestead, this is a good place to go. Very close to the theatre and outlets.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great Time

Great time Awesome food at the restaurant great location & friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankDoh
Viera, FL
Oct 19, 2011

Get over the "hokey" factor

Clean, modern, comfortable room and a good location for our first visit to Amish country. We thought the property might be a bit too over the top. We were very pleasantly surprised. Helpful staff, very comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean. We would definitely rebook if we visited the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Mennonite Information Center. There is an informative free movie. We paid for the Tabernacle tour and the "upgrade" movie and found them to be worthwhile. Some serious shopping bargains in the gift shop also.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky2
Scott Twp, Pa
Mar 8, 2014

Fun day trip

Stop in Lancaster several times a year & this was a wonderful place to stay the night. I was disappointed that the pool area was closed for repair. After a long cold winter I was hoping for a swim in the indoor pool to forget about the cold outside. The room was clean & very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockvale shopping center very near this hotel. Great dining right at the hote.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy and Rich
Chambersburg
Dec 17, 2012

Great friends getaway.

We had a wonderful time Christmas shopping and seeing the Christmas lights and decorations. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always enjoyable. Staff is very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fireside Restaurant

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLO 5678
Morganville, NJ
Aug 8, 2013

Steamboat and Scooter getaway

It was raining the day we arrived but once inside you forget all about the weather. Very beautiful and calm surrounding. Check in was fast and the room was very nice. Wish we had more time to use the ammedities. We did check them out. The hotel was in great location for us since we were going on a scooter tour about 7 minutes from the Hotel. We look forward to staying here again for a few extra days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top