$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
98 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The hotel was great,good vale for the price.We were there to go to Sight and Sound Theater to see... See full review

  • Jeffrey A.
  • Feb 10, 2015
My Stay

This hotel was great we went to a show at the American theater it is close by and there is a... See full review

  • Erika Y.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great Time

Great time Awesome food at the restaurant great location & friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scenery Hill, Pa
May 2, 2009

Fulton Steamboat April 09

Great place to stay it was clean, neat, everything you need. The pool room was overly hot, but once you got in the water it was nice, the hottub was a little warm. The room was perfect, the baby slept well. Only real complaint, at check in the desk is hard to find from the main parking lot, and we had to wait a long time for service, even with a second person just standing there. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Farm and Inn has the best cooking in Lancaster County, a little pricy, but you're understand why when you get there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celticpriestess
Business
Hawley PA
Aug 18, 2009

Awesome setting for a vacation.

The decor was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was too small and there were a lot of kids there when we visited. The staff was super and it was in a great location. Our daughter loved the duckpond and the playground. It was just a really neat place to stay. With the minigolf across the street, we went everynight to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are here with small children be sure to take them to Dutch Wonderland. It is a great park and we will return every year until our daughter is too old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael's Mommy
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Great for family

My 2 year old loved the playground and 12 year old nephew loved the observation deck and fact that the hotel,did indeed, resemble a steamboat!! The room was extremely clean nad beds were super comfy. I only have one complaint....the pool water was super cold and a little dirty. But I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I felt it was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to Dutch Wonderland, shopping and dining. Location really can not be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa O.
Business
Magnolia, Delaware
Jul 2, 2014

Fun Get away

This hotel is really nice. I like that there is adult pool hours so you don't have to deal with kids if you don't want to. My only complaint was we week placed next to the elevator which could be noisy. I will def. visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets, Restaurants. Hershey Park is a little bit of a drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Hill Country Sights
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Nice End to a Long Trip

My party of three were all very pleased with this hotel, the staff, the amenities, the dining, bed comfort, game room, etc.... We had been on the road for three weeks, ending our vacation with this little gem was a nice completion to our journey. Even the small park and garden in back and rocking chairs to sit and rock in were a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again if I was in the area. Nice too that they had extended hours on the pool and hot tub for adult swim only until midnight. The decor too is thoughtfully appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick nancy and nick
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2014

Steamboat stop

Had a good time used restaurant and pool both very good had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not that I could think of at this time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxie rea
Business
staten island, ny
Aug 8, 2014

pa getaway

We always stay here..great location if ur going to dutch wonderland. .clean, excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BingTraveler
Business
Binghamton, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Something Different

If you are into a little different ambiance in the Lancaster area this hotel is for you. However, the amenities and service are average. If this hotel included breakfast it would be a great deal. That steamboat theme gives this hotel that little something extra that will make your stay more memorable. If you are a patron of Sight and Sound this hotel is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess812
Business
Long beach, NY
Aug 13, 2014

Great family trip

Hotel staff was wonderful! Clean room and great location! Next door to outlets and 5 minutes from Dutch wonderland! Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner ! Our babies fell asleep so they brought dinner to our room which was so nice! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top