$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great Time

Great time Awesome food at the restaurant great location & friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Scenery Hill, Pa
May 2, 2009

Fulton Steamboat April 09

Great place to stay it was clean, neat, everything you need. The pool room was overly hot, but once you got in the water it was nice, the hottub was a little warm. The room was perfect, the baby slept well. Only real complaint, at check in the desk is hard to find from the main parking lot, and we had to wait a long time for service, even with a second person just standing there. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Farm and Inn has the best cooking in Lancaster County, a little pricy, but you're understand why when you get there!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celticpriestess
Family
Hawley PA
Aug 18, 2009

Awesome setting for a vacation.

The decor was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was too small and there were a lot of kids there when we visited. The staff was super and it was in a great location. Our daughter loved the duckpond and the playground. It was just a really neat place to stay. With the minigolf across the street, we went everynight to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are here with small children be sure to take them to Dutch Wonderland. It is a great park and we will return every year until our daughter is too old.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael's Mommy
Family
Northeast Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Great for family

My 2 year old loved the playground and 12 year old nephew loved the observation deck and fact that the hotel,did indeed, resemble a steamboat!! The room was extremely clean nad beds were super comfy. I only have one complaint....the pool water was super cold and a little dirty. But I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I felt it was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to Dutch Wonderland, shopping and dining. Location really can not be beat!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa O.
Friends
Magnolia, Delaware
Jul 2, 2014

Fun Get away

This hotel is really nice. I like that there is adult pool hours so you don't have to deal with kids if you don't want to. My only complaint was we week placed next to the elevator which could be noisy. I will def. visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets, Restaurants. Hershey Park is a little bit of a drive.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Hill Country Sights
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Nice End to a Long Trip

My party of three were all very pleased with this hotel, the staff, the amenities, the dining, bed comfort, game room, etc.... We had been on the road for three weeks, ending our vacation with this little gem was a nice completion to our journey. Even the small park and garden in back and rocking chairs to sit and rock in were a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again if I was in the area. Nice too that they had extended hours on the pool and hot tub for adult swim only until midnight. The decor too is thoughtfully appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick nancy and nick
Family
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2014

Steamboat stop

Had a good time used restaurant and pool both very good had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not that I could think of at this time

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxie rea
Family
staten island, ny
Aug 8, 2014

pa getaway

We always stay here..great location if ur going to dutch wonderland. .clean, excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess812
Family
Long beach, NY
Aug 13, 2014

Great family trip

Hotel staff was wonderful! Clean room and great location! Next door to outlets and 5 minutes from Dutch wonderland! Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner ! Our babies fell asleep so they brought dinner to our room which was so nice! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BingTraveler
Family
Binghamton, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Something Different

If you are into a little different ambiance in the Lancaster area this hotel is for you. However, the amenities and service are average. If this hotel included breakfast it would be a great deal. That steamboat theme gives this hotel that little something extra that will make your stay more memorable. If you are a patron of Sight and Sound this hotel is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top