$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
98 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The hotel was great,good vale for the price.We were there to go to Sight and Sound Theater to see... See full review

  • Jeffrey A.
  • Feb 10, 2015
My Stay

This hotel was great we went to a show at the American theater it is close by and there is a... See full review

  • Erika Y.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC CC CC
Business
NYC
Mar 14, 2014

Come Sail Away

Cute little boat. I wished the weather was nicer to walk around the outdoor pond and feed the koi. Nice pool and hot tub area in the front of the "ship". Comfy room with fun decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruvio
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 13, 2014

good time at hotel

Place look nice, historical steam boat, kids like pool, room clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno L
Business
Pa.
Apr 29, 2014

1st year together

I didn't expect such a nice place I have been by it many times but it was a Great surprise! We will come back the staff was very friendly,the restaurant was Great and reasonable priced,inside looked like you were on a steam boat. Enjoyed the Ducks outside and all the things to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty..retired and loving it!
Business
Lyman, ME
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful get away!

We visited the Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, which was fantastic! Lots of shopping outlets available and nice tourist shops & villages nearby. Hotel was centrally located to everything. The hotel staff are super polite and accomodating to all your needs. Unexpectedly, I needed to get an authorization form off a web-site and they offered to do it for me and to "special" mail the document for me! I was very impressed with the staff! The restaurant at the hotel was tastefully decorated and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable. The rooms were tastefully decorated but the bathrooms were small mainly because of the oversized doors opening inward.... We plan to visit again next year and will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should experience the Sight & Sound Melennium Theatre. Live musical plays will just amaze you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Feb 7, 2010

Snowy Escape

We were snowed in with great company- the staff is very pleasant and fun to be around. The only thing that could have made this stay better was to have friends and family from home with us. The Steamboat is a great place and we will definitely stay again in the future- alone or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel has good food and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castile, NY
Mar 26, 2010

Beautiful Place

Helpful staff, even to the general manager. Very friendly people. Spacious room. Convenient hotel to get to Lancaster, Strasburg, Bird-in-Hand and Intercourse. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street from Rockvale Outlets, can get there easily from back street too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie Bee
Business
Plainview, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Warm and inviting!

The hotel just made you feel good the minute you walked in the door. The staff was friendly and helpful; we found the rooms to be spotless; the location was truly in the middle of everything and extremely easy to travel to the surrounding communities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granddaughters birthday
Business
delaware
Jan 27, 2011

renovations being done

When we got to hotel we were informed that pool was being renovated and that they had notified up of this not true number they had was none I ever heard of not sure who they called.Was offered two choices to go to pool at other sister hotel to pool or to stay at other hotel for same price chose the latter of two.Ten minutes away from where we were.Very happy with other hotel awesome accomodations beautifil hotel.Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No continental breakfast Sheetz within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riner, Virginia
Jul 3, 2010

Dutch Wonderland Trip

The hotel and staff were good to work with. The room that we requested wasn't available. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodtime couple
Business
Quakertown, pa
Jun 8, 2009

wish we had more time

really liked the place, i would stay there again. Only had a one night stay, would like to come back and stay longer so we could enjoy the pool and outside pond and sitting area. Nice location, even though you are at a busy intersection, when you are on the grounds it seems quiet. like the fact that here is adults only swim from 10pm-12pm. don't know if it is really enforced though. Nice rooms, but the restaurant is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we go to the American Music Theatre a lot, so if you are a patron of this entertainment facility and want to stay at a nice place other than the typical Lancaster homestead, this is a good place to go. Very close to the theatre and outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top