$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
92 reviews
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent stay

My only complaint was that the room was still humid/damp even with the ac on. It was cool but like... See full review

  • Calzone789
  • Jul 31, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDOC
TX
Jun 7, 2013

spot on for our family

Family of 4 and 6 yo; loved the new playground right next to the well kept duck/koi pond. Great proximity to DutchWonderland and restaurant was satisfying with attentive wait staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLO 5678
Morganville, NJ
Aug 8, 2013

Steamboat and Scooter getaway

It was raining the day we arrived but once inside you forget all about the weather. Very beautiful and calm surrounding. Check in was fast and the room was very nice. Wish we had more time to use the ammedities. We did check them out. The hotel was in great location for us since we were going on a scooter tour about 7 minutes from the Hotel. We look forward to staying here again for a few extra days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excitedmom
Ellicott city, md
Sep 22, 2013

Great for young kids

The hotel was nicer than most "kid friendly" places. Very short drive to dutch wonderland and strasburg railroad which were our destinations. Had a nice small pool heated perfectly . The playground was in excellent condition and had some different features the girls loved. The walk around the pond was very relaxing. We enjoyed feeding the ducks the complimentary food given by the front desk staff. Overall this hotel had many activities to keep our toddlers entertained between our bigger activities, We had breakfast at the hotel. The waitress couldn't have been nicer. The room was very clean, Our only objection was the carpeting. It was old and in need of a deep clean or better yet a change since it did give the room a musty odor. We'll look no further on our next trip to Lancaster. Worth the little extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We are a dienner's. Had a 35 min wait at 6pm on a Friday night. Traditional PA Dutch food "nothing fancy but well cooked " in the words of a local waiting next to us.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty..retired and loving it!
Lyman, ME
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful get away!

We visited the Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, which was fantastic! Lots of shopping outlets available and nice tourist shops & villages nearby. Hotel was centrally located to everything. The hotel staff are super polite and accomodating to all your needs. Unexpectedly, I needed to get an authorization form off a web-site and they offered to do it for me and to "special" mail the document for me! I was very impressed with the staff! The restaurant at the hotel was tastefully decorated and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable. The rooms were tastefully decorated but the bathrooms were small mainly because of the oversized doors opening inward.... We plan to visit again next year and will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should experience the Sight & Sound Melennium Theatre. Live musical plays will just amaze you!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Feb 7, 2010

Snowy Escape

We were snowed in with great company- the staff is very pleasant and fun to be around. The only thing that could have made this stay better was to have friends and family from home with us. The Steamboat is a great place and we will definitely stay again in the future- alone or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel has good food and great staff.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castile, NY
Mar 26, 2010

Beautiful Place

Helpful staff, even to the general manager. Very friendly people. Spacious room. Convenient hotel to get to Lancaster, Strasburg, Bird-in-Hand and Intercourse. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street from Rockvale Outlets, can get there easily from back street too.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie Bee
Plainview, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Warm and inviting!

The hotel just made you feel good the minute you walked in the door. The staff was friendly and helpful; we found the rooms to be spotless; the location was truly in the middle of everything and extremely easy to travel to the surrounding communities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granddaughters birthday
delaware
Jan 27, 2011

renovations being done

When we got to hotel we were informed that pool was being renovated and that they had notified up of this not true number they had was none I ever heard of not sure who they called.Was offered two choices to go to pool at other sister hotel to pool or to stay at other hotel for same price chose the latter of two.Ten minutes away from where we were.Very happy with other hotel awesome accomodations beautifil hotel.Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No continental breakfast Sheetz within walking distance

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riner, Virginia
Jul 3, 2010

Dutch Wonderland Trip

The hotel and staff were good to work with. The room that we requested wasn't available. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodtime couple
Quakertown, pa
Jun 8, 2009

wish we had more time

really liked the place, i would stay there again. Only had a one night stay, would like to come back and stay longer so we could enjoy the pool and outside pond and sitting area. Nice location, even though you are at a busy intersection, when you are on the grounds it seems quiet. like the fact that here is adults only swim from 10pm-12pm. don't know if it is really enforced though. Nice rooms, but the restaurant is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we go to the American Music Theatre a lot, so if you are a patron of this entertainment facility and want to stay at a nice place other than the typical Lancaster homestead, this is a good place to go. Very close to the theatre and outlets.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search