$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno L
Business
Pa.
Apr 29, 2014

1st year together

I didn't expect such a nice place I have been by it many times but it was a Great surprise! We will come back the staff was very friendly,the restaurant was Great and reasonable priced,inside looked like you were on a steam boat. Enjoyed the Ducks outside and all the things to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankDoh
Business
Viera, FL
Oct 19, 2011

Get over the "hokey" factor

Clean, modern, comfortable room and a good location for our first visit to Amish country. We thought the property might be a bit too over the top. We were very pleasantly surprised. Helpful staff, very comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean. We would definitely rebook if we visited the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Mennonite Information Center. There is an informative free movie. We paid for the Tabernacle tour and the "upgrade" movie and found them to be worthwhile. Some serious shopping bargains in the gift shop also.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef domenico
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

can not miss if you have kids!

really friendly staff! great for kids. they have a duck pond, playground and indoor pool. also the kids can take a fish with them to the room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the Egg
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2012

Clean night's sleep

For $76 the Steamboat is a good value. Clean, pleasant and convenient to Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom jynx
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value

My grandaughter and I spent one night there (wish it were two), We really enjoyed it. It was clean, comfortable and close to all we wanted to see. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Daddy
Business
somerset, new jersey
Aug 5, 2012

Family retreat

What a fantastic place! The look, feel and ambience allowed for my family to feel like we were in a very peaceful environment. The rooms and the grounds were very clean and the staff were also very accommodating. Small but wonderful indoor pool and my daughter loved the outdoor playground. For those who would like the balance of the peacefulness of Dutch County mixed with the availability of countless shopping centers and decent options for eating.....look no further. You would be ver pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Sep 11, 2012

Satisfied Guest

Arrived late in afternoon, at Dutch Wonderland earlier. Check-in process simple, no problems. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, food was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When ordering breakfast at the hotel get family portions. Amount of food provided enough to feed adult and 2 grandchildren and then had left overs.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy and Rich
Business
Chambersburg
Dec 17, 2012

Great friends getaway.

We had a wonderful time Christmas shopping and seeing the Christmas lights and decorations. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always enjoyable. Staff is very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fireside Restaurant

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Warren
Business
Enola, Pa.
Dec 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

This was the first time that we left the hotel very early because of a power outage due to heavy rain and high winds. I know it was not any fault of the hotel, however I think we deserve reimburstement .for the night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyRosie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice family friendly hotel!

Had a wonderful stay aboard the Fulton Steamboat! Very clean, family friendly hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The pool was very clean and the perfect size for little kids. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top