$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Enjoyable getaway

We were in the Lancaster area to attend Sight and Sound Theater to see Moses. We had a very... See full review

  • Stitchher
  • Nov 23, 2014
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclady65
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful experience

From the moment we walked through the front door we were in awe - it was decorated for the Christmas season in a Victorian style..so beautiful and inviting. From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room and all facilities, we had a grat experience. What a wonderful place for a romantic get-away or a family gathering! This Inn has it all! We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Fulton Steamboat Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugh shopping center adjacent to the Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie, IL
Apr 1, 2011

Paddle Away

The 'boat' was something to see! Kitchy. But, all under construction. The hot tub was out of business--not working. The staff was less than helpful finding a 'real Amish-style diner'. It was on the edge of the farms and, well, the manure was just spread. The beds were fine, not enough blanket on the bunks, though. No conditioner, only shampoo and 1 soap. Needs a bit of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found Dieners, a great Penn-Dutch buffet for lunch!! Just down the street from the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busters mom
Business
Westminster, Md
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel fine-restaurants terrible

The hotel was very nice. The restaurants were terrible. We went to the tavern and the main restaurant. In the tavern never got waited on. Had to go to bar to get our drinks. they were waiting on other tables. In restaurant the breakfast was not good. the potatoes were raw and waited forever for waitress to take our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin G
Business
Stratford, Ct
Feb 22, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel is really beautiful inside. The rooms are nice as well. The biggest problem is you hear everything. Such as the neighbor firing up the blender at 12:30 am then taking a shower at 1:30 and someone else (same room) taking a shower at 3:00 am. When booking the room make sure you are not on Rte 30 side. I was able to hear the police siren and watched them chase someone at 4:30 am. Try to book a on farm side as they call it. Also stay away from the elevator the walls are not insulated you hear it all. My kids got scared when they heard the elevator running. The value is decent $80 a night for Feburary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When it comes to the Horse and Buggy ride I use Aaaron and Jessica. I first called to ask for a price. It is $10 per adult and $5 per child. You pay after the ride and the Amish gentleman gave a different price. Well I had told him I called before I came and He stated no that is not the price. So my opinion of the Amish has changed since I experienced that myself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KitND
Business
North Dakota
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in April. Upon entry, the hotel is very nice and really interesting. Unfortunately, the first room we got was really bad. The smell of musty mold was horrible, lighting was really poor almost as if they were hiding the dirt that was evident throughout the room. My asthma and allergies were set off which made for a miserable night. The next day we talked to the front desk folks who were very accommodating in moving us to another room. The second room was by the elevator so it was noisy but the room was much nicer, cleaner and the sleeping area was furthest from the noisy door. We didn't use the pool because it was always quite busy and adult only swimming was late in the evening. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our last two nights of our trip we switched to a different hotel. Overall, I doubt we would stay at the Fulton again in spite of the coupons they gave us for next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassTravels
Business
Danbury, CT
Nov 2, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, thin walls.

The hotel is in a great location off the main Strasburg strip. Our room was average size and clean. Cleanliness is a priority for me & I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. They offer an indoor, heated pool which we didn't go in, but it looked inviting. There is a duck pond & a Koi pond and we had fun feeding each. They offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning and there were a couple of video games for the kids. The downside to the hotel is that the walls are paper-thin. You can hear everything. There was a woman in the room adjacent to ours who spent a good amount of time on the phone late at night & we could hear just about every word of her conversation. In the other room, you could hear what they were watching on TV. The hotel could not even have been at 50% capacity (we stayed there mid-week) judging by the lack of cars and people and I can't imagine how noisy it would be if they were booked. We wouldn't go back just for that reason, but if you don't mind noise, it's perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILLVILLE, NJ
Feb 21, 2011

HALF GOOD AN HALF BAD

I LOVE THE FULTON STEAMBOAT, AS I HAVE STAYED THERE WITH MANY FRIENDS. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTLETS ARE JUST OUTSIDE THE DOORS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankDoh
Business
Viera, FL
Oct 19, 2011

Get over the "hokey" factor

Clean, modern, comfortable room and a good location for our first visit to Amish country. We thought the property might be a bit too over the top. We were very pleasantly surprised. Helpful staff, very comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean. We would definitely rebook if we visited the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Mennonite Information Center. There is an informative free movie. We paid for the Tabernacle tour and the "upgrade" movie and found them to be worthwhile. Some serious shopping bargains in the gift shop also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef domenico
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

can not miss if you have kids!

really friendly staff! great for kids. they have a duck pond, playground and indoor pool. also the kids can take a fish with them to the room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the Egg
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2012

Clean night's sleep

For $76 the Steamboat is a good value. Clean, pleasant and convenient to Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom jynx
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value

My grandaughter and I spent one night there (wish it were two), We really enjoyed it. It was clean, comfortable and close to all we wanted to see. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top