$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
It was awesome

It was truly a great stay We being older enjoyed rocking chairs and the view outside surrounding... See full review

  • Penny
  • Sep 1, 2015
Family trip

Traveling with our 10 year old granddaughter. Thought the hotel would be something a 10 year old... See full review

  • Neil G.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Property features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$51
3.1 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 155 reviews
★★★
$135
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$56
3.3 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$53
2.2 / 5 34 reviews

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Didn't stay they overbooked us when we got there they told us

We didn't stay it's a very nice place when we went to check in they said they gave the room out to someone else! So we had to look for another place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Skokie, IL
Apr 1, 2011

Paddle Away

The 'boat' was something to see! Kitchy. But, all under construction. The hot tub was out of business--not working. The staff was less than helpful finding a 'real Amish-style diner'. It was on the edge of the farms and, well, the manure was just spread. The beds were fine, not enough blanket on the bunks, though. No conditioner, only shampoo and 1 soap. Needs a bit of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found Dieners, a great Penn-Dutch buffet for lunch!! Just down the street from the Inn.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busters mom
Couples
Westminster, Md
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel fine-restaurants terrible

The hotel was very nice. The restaurants were terrible. We went to the tavern and the main restaurant. In the tavern never got waited on. Had to go to bar to get our drinks. they were waiting on other tables. In restaurant the breakfast was not good. the potatoes were raw and waited forever for waitress to take our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KitND
Couples
North Dakota
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in April. Upon entry, the hotel is very nice and really interesting. Unfortunately, the first room we got was really bad. The smell of musty mold was horrible, lighting was really poor almost as if they were hiding the dirt that was evident throughout the room. My asthma and allergies were set off which made for a miserable night. The next day we talked to the front desk folks who were very accommodating in moving us to another room. The second room was by the elevator so it was noisy but the room was much nicer, cleaner and the sleeping area was furthest from the noisy door. We didn't use the pool because it was always quite busy and adult only swimming was late in the evening. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our last two nights of our trip we switched to a different hotel. Overall, I doubt we would stay at the Fulton again in spite of the coupons they gave us for next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassTravels
Couples
Danbury, CT
Nov 2, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, thin walls.

The hotel is in a great location off the main Strasburg strip. Our room was average size and clean. Cleanliness is a priority for me & I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. They offer an indoor, heated pool which we didn't go in, but it looked inviting. There is a duck pond & a Koi pond and we had fun feeding each. They offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning and there were a couple of video games for the kids. The downside to the hotel is that the walls are paper-thin. You can hear everything. There was a woman in the room adjacent to ours who spent a good amount of time on the phone late at night & we could hear just about every word of her conversation. In the other room, you could hear what they were watching on TV. The hotel could not even have been at 50% capacity (we stayed there mid-week) judging by the lack of cars and people and I can't imagine how noisy it would be if they were booked. We wouldn't go back just for that reason, but if you don't mind noise, it's perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MILLVILLE, NJ
Feb 21, 2011

HALF GOOD AN HALF BAD

I LOVE THE FULTON STEAMBOAT, AS I HAVE STAYED THERE WITH MANY FRIENDS. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTLETS ARE JUST OUTSIDE THE DOORS

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa n friends
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2014

OK/average

All ok. What I really did not like was the scum and pollution in the duck pond at the very entrance of the hotel. They also need bug control (although I realize it is rural and the ducks probably should not have pesticides sprayed around them). The pool was very cloudy and one person told me they would not let their child swim. We never even got to use it because it was always very crowded. I think they are wrong for not letting people with 15 year olds stay in the larger rooms with the balcony. Several of the lights at the entrance of the hotel blew out. We wanted to take a picture of the front and it looked bad. Someone needs to take better care of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The sight n sound theatre is awesome and right down the street. The shopping and restaurant area is within walking distance. There is also a GREAT amish restaurant Millers - awesome close by!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rescued from Storm
Family
Coatesville,PA
Feb 9, 2014

Rescued from storm!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. This quaint lil hotel exceeded my expectations. The indoor pool was a real winner. I didn't try the restaurant but felt confident it would have been fine. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything located conveniently..shopping, dining, snacks, gas, tours, etc!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky2
Couples
Scott Twp, Pa
Mar 8, 2014

Fun day trip

Stop in Lancaster several times a year & this was a wonderful place to stay the night. I was disappointed that the pool area was closed for repair. After a long cold winter I was hoping for a swim in the indoor pool to forget about the cold outside. The room was clean & very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockvale shopping center very near this hotel. Great dining right at the hote.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC CC CC
Couples
NYC
Mar 14, 2014

Come Sail Away

Cute little boat. I wished the weather was nicer to walk around the outdoor pond and feed the koi. Nice pool and hot tub area in the front of the "ship". Comfy room with fun decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown.

Back to menu Return to top